Book Notification

Malory Family Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Malory-Anderson Family Books

Love Only Once (1985)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tender Rebel (1988)Description / Buy at Amazon
Gentle Rogue (1990)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Magic of You (1993)Description / Buy at Amazon
Say You Love Me (1996)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Present (1998)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Loving Scoundrel (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
Captive of My Desires (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
No Choice But Seduction (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
That Perfect Someone (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Stormy Persuasion (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beautiful Tempest (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Malory Family series is a set of historical romance novels written by one of the most popular and the New York Times bestseller American author Johanna Lindsey. There is a total of 11 novels written by Johanna, which were published between the year 1985 and 2014. The novels of the series depict the lives of the members of Malory family, which indulge in romantic relationships throughout the interesting plots. Each novel of the Malory Family series features a different member and depicts how the events in their lives make them evolve into the Anderson family. All the books of the series are set in a wide range of time frame ad location. Author Johanna Lindsey began writing the series in the year 1985 and went to write 10 more novels in the series over the years, making sure that she publishes at least one book after a gap of 2 to 3 years. She has written around 10 novel series’ in her career, but this is the most popular one among them. The first novel of the series revolves around the life of Regina Ashton, who is the niece of lady Charlotte Malory and Lord Edward Malory. During the course of the novel, she gets abducted by an arrogant man named Nicholas Eden. Nicholas is depicted as a handsome man with golden hairs. With the intention of taking her revenge from Nicholas, she plans to become his wife and making him pay by following the soft path. However, her plans of destroying Nicholas end up blossoming into a romantic affair between the two, which causes the feud between them to subside.

In the next novel of the series, the author has described the life of a beautiful Scottish woman named Roslynn Chadwick, who is in search of a groom. She tries to find a man who would help to save her from her evil cousin as well as from those who are after her wealth. A handsome and rogue man named Anthony Malory seems to be the right man for her. He appears to provide her with a love that is more precious than the rarest of the jewels. However, Roslynn Chadwick seems to be is a state of dilemma as to whether accept Anthony Malory as her groom just by looking at his face. The series moves ahead with another member of the Malory family named James Malory, who was once believed to be a deadly pirate. But now he is on a voyage as the captain of a ship and still has the belief that no woman can ever slay him. However, his belief is destined to be tested during the voyage as he is about to meet a beautiful girl. Georgina Anderson boards the ship in which James Malory is going on his voyage, by disguising as a cabin boy. She has no idea about what is going to happen to her on the voyage as she is going to end up at the whims of James Malory. This way, all the novels of the Malory Family series depict the love life of one of the members of the Malory family.

The first novel of the Malory Family series written by author Johanna Lindsey was published by the Avon Books publishing house in the year 1985. It was titled ‘Love Only Once’ and features around the lives of the main characters Regina Ashton and Nicholas Eden. The plot of the novel is set in London, England, United Kingdom during the time of the year 1817. In the opening sequence of the plot of the novel, Regina Ashton is introduced as the niece of the exquisite and wealthy couple of the Malory family, Lord Edward and Lady Charlotte Malory. She gets abducted by a man named Nicholas Eden, who is described by the author as a devilishly handsome and arrogant personality. Regina gets very much outraged from her abduction by Nicholas Eden and therefore, she becomes determined to make him pay for his mistake with his heart. Although, Nicholas Eden seems to be a very handsome man with golden hairs, he has become a hard and unbreakable man because of the difficulties and the painful secrets of his past life. By abducting Regina Ashton, he has spoilt her good name, due to which she has become very hot-tempered and has vowed to marry him. Nicholas seems to be stirred by the beauty of Regina, although he has never experienced anything like this before. Even Regina’s passion gets aroused to an unendurable level, which leads them into a romantic relationship that happens only once in a lifetime, as they are surrounded by some dangerous misunderstandings.

The second novel of the Malory Family series was published under the title ‘Tender Rebel’. It was published by the Avon Books publishing house in the year 1988 and shows the lives of the main characters Roslynn Chadwick and Anthony Malory, along with Regina Ashton and Nicholas Eden, who is the Viscount of Montieth. In the opening plot of the novel, Roslynn Chadwick is introduced as a beautiful Scottish heiress. She is always under the danger of getting destroyed by her unscrupulous cousin and the army of scoundrels who are looking for coveting her wealthy fortune and beauty. Seeing the enormous risks in her life, she is in the desperate need of a man who would ensure her safety by marrying her. Anthony Malory seems to be the perfect man suitable for, who has all the qualities of becoming a better husband and protecting Roslynn from all the dangers. However, Roslynn has already been warned against him. Anthony Malory appears to be an irresistibly handsome and ruthless English rogue and is described as having sensual blue eyes, which give a sense of limitless pleasure. In spite of the deadly warnings, Roslynn Chadwick wishes to dare for loving such a man. She also dares to believe the murmurings that are constantly whispered about the Anthony Malory’s passionate promise and follow her enchanting dream. The novel went on to become a huge success and helped author Johanna Lindsey to have a prosperous writing career. She received a lot of motivation from the appreciation of this novel, which allowed her to write a few more novels in the series. The novel also went on to win the Reviewers’ Choice Award by the Romantic Times in the year 1987 in the Regency Historical Romance category.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Malory Family

2 Responses to “Malory Family”

  1. San Juanita Frausto: 2 years ago

    I never finished all the Mallory Family saga sseries by Johanna Lindsay.I loved them would like to finish reading all these books.Where can I find all 12 books?

    • Ramona: 1 year ago

      I usually get all of my books from a used bookstore. Some are online some are local bookstores, but most of the books are a dollar to three dollars at most. They have all the Johanna Lindsey’s at the used bookstores.


Leave a Reply