Book Notification

Manda Collins Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Ugly Ducklings Books

How to Dance with a Duke (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
How to Romance a Rake (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
How to Entice an Earl (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Perks of Being a Beauty (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Lawyers in Love Books

Publication Order of Wicked Widows Books

Why Dukes Say I Do (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Why Earls Fall in Love (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Why Lords Lose Their Hearts (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Once Upon a Christmas Kiss (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Lords of Anarchy Books

A Good Rake is Hard to Find (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Good Earl Gone Bad (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Good Dukes Wear Black (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Studies In Scandal Books

Ready Set Rogue (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Duke with Benefits (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wallflower Most Wanted (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
One for the Rogue (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rogue, Set, Match (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of A Lady's Guide Books

A Lady's Guide to Mischief and Mayhem (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
An Heiress's Guide to Deception and Desire (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Spinster's Guide to Danger and Dukes (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Governess's Guide to Passion and Peril (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

How to Woo a Widow (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
With This Christmas Ring (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Murder, Secrets, Kisses, and Lies(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Past Thrills(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
We (Heart) the Holidays(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Manda Collins is an award-winning U.S female author of romance, mystery and thriller fiction novels. Her teenage and current life is characterized by her constant fascination with books. Manda who is currently living in the same house that her mother grew up in is a native of coastal Alabama. Manda prides herself in the fact that she has managed to read lots of books in her lifetime. This is probably the motivation behind her venturing into the world of writing.

The affinity and love for books led her to obtain two distinct graduate degrees, one in English Literature and the other in Librarianship. True to her calling, Manda works by day as an academic librarian at a small liberal arts college where she actively engages with college students, teaching them how to navigate the intertwined world of academic research.

Collins desired to be born a couple of centuries earlier, preferably in the English countryside during her teenage years. In order to achieve this, she spent most of her teen years experimenting with electricity, carrying out indoor plumbing and reading lots of books as a form of time travel to the medieval time. Most of the characters, terminologies and settings in a novels and book series are England based. This might be greatly attributed mainly to her teenage preferences.

Manda Collins is a pet and family person evident by the fact that she currently lives with three cats, a dog and sister who visits her often. Fans and those interested in knowing more about her books, life, events and special offers can visit which is her official website. She is also quite active in social media as she constantly interacts with her on twitter via the official twitter handle “MandaCollins.” She also has an official Facebook account.

Books/ characters written by Manda Collins

“Lords of Anarchy”

This is a book series consisting of three book titles, namely “A Good Rake is Hard to Find, Good Dukes Wear Black and Good Earl Gone Bad.” The Lords of Anarchy book series is an interesting story, comprising three different stories about female characters that happen to cross paths both willingly and unwillingly with the notorious driving club going by the name ‘Lords of Anarchy.’ Members of this gang are constantly portrayed as powerful villains who have far reaching powers throughout the story.

Each of the characters is a victim of the actions of one or more members of the gang and they actively team with other people in their life in order to try to right the wrongs committed against them and their loved ones. The female characters who are portrayed as heroines throughout the story soon realize it was never as easy as they thought as they have to conquer various obstacles and challenges in the way to get their heart’s desire.

A Good Rake is Hard to Find

In A Good Rake is Hard to Find, Manda Collins introduces us to Miss Leonora Craven, who is left heartbroken after the death of her twin brother whose demise, she believes to be as a result of murder and not an accident as all were made to believe. Suspecting foul play by the members of the Lord of Anarchy driving club, Miss Leonora tries to uncover the truth about the death of Jonathan Craven.

She is made to make a painful decision of having to ask help from Lord Fredrick Lisle, her brother’s closest friend who also happens to be the one who broke her fragile heart. She visits his club and makes her wishes known to him. Keen not to turn away a pretty lady and also wanting to make the people responsible for the death of his friend, Fredrick agrees to help her unconditionally.

Lord Fredrick understands how stubborn and determined Leonora can be and knows that these traits might put her in harm’s way resulting in the choice to protect her. The Lords of Anarchy are quite dangerous and are known to be ruthless in dealing with those who dare defy them; hence protecting her against their wrath will be a good thing.

To actualize their cover, Fredrick and Leonora are forced to pretend to be lovers only gradually fall in love as time goes by rekindling their long lost love in the process. What starts as a simple plan to expose the members of the Lord of anarchy club turns out to be a really interesting but highly dangerous experience for the couple. Will they prevail in finding closure about what really happened to their loved one and still manage to stay alive?

Good Earl Gone Bad

Good Earl Gone Bad is a story about Lady Hermione Upperton who is faced with the dilemma of either marrying the Earl of Mainwaring or face the false murder charges put against her for killing a member of the notorious Lords of Anarchy gang. Jasper Fawley which is the real name of the Earl of Mainwaring manages to witness Lady Hermione father’s reckless actions that result in her losing all her treasured horses to Lord Saintcrow. Hermione is the first female to join the Lords of Anarchy driving club since its inception.

After the shameful loss to Lord Saintcrow, Hermione’s father decides to take the game a notch higher by gambling her daughter in the process. This forces Jasper to intervene as he clearly notices that she is better off with him than her father. Lord Saintcrow is found murdered and all the blame shifts to Hermione for the fact that he had taken ownership of her horses.

She now has no other choice but to rely on Jasper Fawley to protect her and help her to clear her name. Jasper, who is also a member of the Lords of Anarchy knows that his bride to be Lady Hermione is determined to keep her unorthodox membership in the Lords of Anarchy but has no guts to kill in order to keep it. He then seeks to protect his headstrong wife from a ruthless killer who is sent to punish her and the serious prosecution, she is facing, but can he manage that without endangering their hearts and love in the process?

Book Series In Order » Authors » Manda Collins

Leave a Reply