Book Notification

Margaret Leroy Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Trust (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon
Alysson's Shoes (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
Postcards from Berlin (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Perfect Mother (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
The River House (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
Yes, My Darling Daughter / The Darling Girl (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Collaborator / The Soldier's Wife (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The English Girl (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Brief Affair (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Margaret Leroy is a British published author of fictional novels.

Leroy spent her childhood growing up in the area of New Forest. Born in the U.K., she attended Oxford so that she could study music at the St. Hilda’s College. She spent much of her twenties as most women do, exploring her interests and finding out who she is. She has tried all types of things from checking out music therapy to play leading along with children that have disabilities, to being employed in a toy shop and trying her hand out as a teacher.

Margaret Leroy has been married and has since been divorced. After a lot of time checking out different positions and jobs she was able to find a line of work that she truly enjoyed and became a social worker. Leicester University was where she qualified and from there on she would do work in the psychiatry field and then moved on to child protection. Even though this profession comes with its fair share of challenges, she thought that the work was interesting. However, sometimes in the author’s fictional tales social workers can be the villains instead of the heroes.

Leroy also ran into a guy named Mick, who she fell in love with. They have since gotten married and she tried her hand at writing again. The author also gave birth to a daughter and after she was born decided to become a writer on a full time basis.

She became an author in print for the first time in 1988 with the publication of her nonfiction book, Miscarriage. Five years later another nonfiction book would come out titled Pleasure. Her third nonfiction book is titled Some Girls Do and was published in 1997.

When it comes to being published in fiction, Leroy first made the bookshelves in her name with the publication of her fictional novel Trust in 1999. She would follow that up with Alysson’s Shoes and several more fictional books. The novel Trust ended up being picked up and was made into a movie for television for British audiences. Matthew Hall wrote the screenplay and the film was titled Loving You. It came out in 2003.

Trust is the first novel to come out from Margaret Leroy when it comes to fiction. If you are interested in dramatic stories with romantic themes, then check this book out! It’s been so popular that it was published in Greece, Sweden, Holland, Germany and more, selected as a main pick for the France Loisirs book club.

When it comes to love, they say that it can be fleeting. There’s true love and then there’s the type of love that starts born out of the place of lust. Some relationships are destined to work out for the better, while others are subjected to being burned in the bonfire of time as the whole world moves on.

Readers get to meet the main character of Chloe in the novel Trust. She is a young woman that is in the prime of her life and thinks that she is in love with someone. That person would be Dan, someone that she met and does not actually know all too well. We all have to get to know people on our own, but when it comes to this guy, is she moving faster than she should be considering how little they actually know about each other?

Dan is a psychologist and once she falls in love with him, it is on. The two of them begin an affair that is hot and heavy, and it seems like this is more than just lust. It’s love on a passionate scale. Chloe could not be happier, but the two do not have the foresight to see what is coming– and how it could change everything.

Dan is put into a bad position when a young girl alleges that there has been sex abuse towards her and the psychologist is responsible. Once the allegation is out there and Chloe finds out about it, she’s going to have to make a decision on her own. Does she really trust the guy that she has been seeing? Or is it possible that she knows nothing about him at all?

Will Chloe stand by her guy or decide that this is too much for her? Pick up a copy of Trust and read to the end to find out what happens!

Alysson’s Shoes is the second fictional novel to come out from Margaret Leroy. If you liked Trust, be sure to check out this dramatic tale for yourself.

Meet Tessa Craig. She’s a psychiatrist that has always profited off of her ambitious nature. Some women are more passive, while others are more active. You could put Tessa in the more active category. She is a woman that is not afraid to go after what she wants, even if it does appear to be a bit more morally questionable than usual.

The truth is that when it comes to Tessa, she’s about to make a huge error when it comes to her judgment. Now a woman has died and she allowed it. This has left a trail of wreckage in many lives and she’s included in that number. However, while her life has changed, does it mean that she is about to turn into a saint?

Not likely, as Tessa moves on to take the lover of the woman that died. She was trying to put balance back into her life and place the scales back to where they were. But when the man that she wronged is out there, she sets out to meet him. Ben Connelly has been affected by her actions, but can she come clean about what she did? Or is she going to find out that when it comes to how things are working out, things would be better if she just kept the truth to herself?

Dark, fast paced, and full of intrigue, readers will be hooked as they follow along with Tessa and her choices. Can she set things right or is it too late? Pick up Alysson’s Shoes to find out!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Margaret Leroy

Leave a Reply