Book Notification

Margot Douaihy Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Sister Holiday Mystery Books

Publication Order of Collections

Publication Order of Anthologies

Queer Life, Queer Love(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

About Margot Douaihy

Margot Douaihy is a beloved American author and poet. She was born and raised in Northampton, MA and has since achieved great success in the literary world. She has earned an impressive three degrees in Writing, Creative & Life Writing, and Creative Writing from the University of Pittsburgh, Goldsmiths, University of London, and Lancaster University respectively.

She is known for her engaging and entertaining stories, with characters that come alive in her readers’ minds. She has a gift for crafting compelling narratives that draw readers in, as well as for creating stories that uncover real human feelings and emotions. Her work is often praised for its honesty and insight.

In addition to her fiction, Margot Douaihy is an accomplished poet. Her poetry is praised for its insights on life and its ability to convey complex emotions. She has been featured in many anthologies, both in the United States and abroad. Her work has also been featured in several prestigious literary magazines and outlets, including PBS Newshour, The Tahoma Literary Review, and The South Carolina Review just to name a few. She is a true master of her craft, and her work continues to inspire and delight readers around the world.

Douaihy is passionate about her craft and is dedicated to exploring the complexities of human emotion and experience. She has a unique and gifted style of prose that can bring out the most intimate and real human truths. Her stories are often praised for the way they capture the nuances of human life and relationships.

In her work, Margot Douaihy explores the depths of our humanity and brings out the beauty, tragedy, joy, and sorrow that make up the tapestry of our lives. Her stories are often full of surprises, providing insight into the human condition. Her characters are complex, flawed, and often heroic, and her stories are entertaining, captivating, and thought-provoking.

Margot Douaihy has created a unique and beautiful body of work that speaks to both the heart and the mind. Her stories are filled with vivid descriptions, powerful metaphors, and insightful observations. She brings significant depth and emotion to her work, and her writing is often praised for its ability to evoke real human truths. She is a gifted storyteller and a master of her craft.

Early and Personal Life

Margot Douaihy grew up in Scranton, Pennsylvania. She had a passion for reading and writing from a young age, and this led her to pursue a degree in writing from the University of Pittsburgh. After graduating, she furthered her studies at Goldsmiths, University of London, where she obtained a master’s degree in Creative and Life Writing. Later, she achieved her PhD in Creative Writing from Lancaster University.

Throughout her studies, her love for the written word was nurtured, and she went on to become an acclaimed author of mystery novels. She draws inspiration from her own life experiences and the people around her. Her stories have been praised for their captivating narrative and characters, as well as for the insight they provide into human relationships.

She is an established and successful author, who has been recognized for her talent by a number of literary awards. She has also been invited to speak at various events, in which she shares her writing experience with other aspiring writers. She strives to create meaningful stories that entertain and educate her readers. Her passion for the written word is evident in her work, and it continues to drive her forward.

Writing Career

Margot Douaihy has had a successful career as a writer so far. In 2018, she published two collections of her original poems, Scranton Lace and Girls Like You. In 2022, she followed up with another collection of poems titled Bandit/Queen. Her latest work is a series of novels she has been writing since 2023, entitled Sister Holiday Mysteries. Margot’s writing has been celebrated by readers and critics alike and she shows no signs of slowing down.

Margot has been praised for her ability to craft stories that are both captivating and thought-provoking. Her work has been featured in several literary magazines, and she has been the recipient of many awards, including the Massachusetts Cultural Council’s Artist Fellowship in 2021. She is an inspiration to many and her career is only going to continue to blossom.

Scorched Grace

‘Scorched Grace’ was published on February 21, 2023 by Gillian Flynn Books. The book is the first in the series of ‘Sister Holiday Mysteries’ by author Margot Douaihy. Fans of the series would eagerly anticipate more stories in the same vein.

Sister Holiday is an unconventional nun who decides to take matters into her own hands when Saint Sebastian’s School is targeted by an arsonist. She embarks on an investigation to uncover the culprit and restore peace to her beloved community. As she digs deeper, Sister Holiday must confront her troubled past and grapple with difficult choices. Along the way, she learns that she must be faithful in order to solve the mystery and find justice for her home.

As a debut novel, this is a captivating mystery that follows a unique nun’s journey of self-discovery. Readers will be immersed in Sister Holiday’s thrilling mission to solve the arson mystery and restore justice to her community. Full of suspense and heart, Sister Holiday’s story of courage and faith will stay with readers long after they finish the book. With its unique cast of characters and captivating plot, it’s a must read for fans of mystery and adventure.


Released on March 1, 2022, Bandit/Queen: The Runaway Story of Belle Starr was published by Clemson University Press. The book, also illustrated by Bri Hermanson, is a unique combination of visuals, poetry and prose that tell the story of Belle Starr. This stand-alone non-fiction title offers an interesting perspective on the life of the legendary outlaw.

The book itself examines the unsolved murder of Belle Starr, am outlaw notorious back in the Wild West who traded an upbringing that was privileged for a life of crime. She quickly rose to fame due to the media’s fascination with her story, and was dubbed ‘The Female Jesse James.’ Through poetry and illustrations, this book dives into the person vs persona tension, exploring the relationship between identity, desire, and (in)authenticity. In a world of fake news and deep fakes, the legacy of Belle Starr and her story of rule-breaking and self-determination are more relevant than ever.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Margot Douaihy

Leave a Reply