Book Notification

Maria Scrivan Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Nat Enough Books

Publication Order of Children's Books

Publication Order of Graphic Novels

Nat for Nothing (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

In addition to being a best selling author that has reached the charts of the New York Times, she has also worked as a syndicated cartoonist. She has won awards for her comics and her comedic comic titled “Half Full” is printed on a daily basis in newspapers all over the United States such as the Chicago Tribune and LA Times as well as appearing on It is syndicated thanks to Tribune Content Agency.

Maria is also an accomplished artist and she licenses out the work that she has done to appear on greeting cards. These include many card companies including Design Design, Recycled Paper Greetings, RSVP, Nobleworks, and others.

She has had her cartoons featured in publications such as Parade Magazine, Funny Times, Wired, American Bystander, National Lampoon, Highlights, Prospect Magazine in the U.K.,, Macmillan Books, and MAD Magazine, among other publications.

Scrivan’s first fictional novel came out in April of 2020 from Graphix. It is titled Nat Enough and is a graphic novel. It was followed by the sequel, Forget Me Nat, later that year in 2020 from the same publisher.

Maria belongs to a variety of groups that include the Society of Illustrators, Society of Children’s Book Writers and Illustrators, and the National Cartoonists Society. She has been nominated for a Reuben Award from the National Cartoonists Society for her work on greeting cards in the years 2016, 2017, and 2019. She won the Reuben Award for her work in 2019.

Her first book to be printed was published in 2008. It is titled Dogi the Yogi and features a fun illustrated book look at a dog that goes through different yoga poses. Great for kids and parents!

Nat Enough is the first book in a series to come out from Maria Scrivan. It achieved best selling status in the New York Times. This is a great book for parents to read with their children or kids to read on their own to develop their reading skills.

When it comes to making friends, it isn’t always the easiest thing. But as it turns out, losing friends may be even more difficult.

Main character Natalie has always felt that she is good enough the way she is. She’s never felt that she was good at being athletic, at being stylish, or good enough at being talented at anything.

That’s normal for girls her age, and Nat is a little worried because she’s starting middle school. On her very first day, Natalie finds out that the situation may be even worse than she was worried about it being. Her best friend is Lily, but as it turns out, she doesn’t even appear to be cool enough to be friends with her.

Nat really wants to get her friend back. In the process, she finds out more about who she is and what she is talented at. She’s in the middle of a learning process, and if she is able to prioritize being herself instead of trying to be someone that she’s not, she might end up finding out that she’s good enough as she is.

Read this book yourself to get all of the story and take the journey yourself!

Forget Me Nat is the second book in the Nat Enough series by Maria Scrivan. When it comes to life, Natalie is starting to be optimistic for the first time.

She’s gotten though her first day of middle school, and now it’s time to tackle new challenges. The best part of it all is that she’s feeling more confident than ever about who she is for the first ever time.

There’s a good reason for this as well. Everything in her life seems to be better. She’s found out that she has talent, she has a group of friends that are nice to her and supportive, and on top of that she’s gotten the chance to spend more time with Derek. Derek is her crush and she’s caught feelings for him in a big way.

Then she is disappointed when Derek tells her that he’s not interested in being something more because he would prefer that they be friends. Nat’s self confidence and esteem takes a hit, and all of a sudden she’s reeling with self doubt.

She’s trying to get over how hurt she is, but her heart is broken. Natalie is doing her best to repair but puts aside the things that she’s talented at. Even her relationships with her friends take a back seat.

Now she’s on her own, withdrawing into herself and having no one to rely on as a result. Can she get herself out of this and get back into the swing of things? Read this book to find out!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Maria Scrivan

Leave a Reply