Book Notification

Mariana Zapata Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Lingus (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Under Locke (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Kulti (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rhythm, Chord & Malykhin (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Wall of Winnipeg and Me (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wait for It (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dear Aaron (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
From Lukov with Love (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Luna and the Lie (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Best Thing (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hands Down (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
All Rhodes Lead Here (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
When Gracie Met the Grump (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Mariana Zapata is a reputed writer from America, who is popular for writing contemporary, new adult, romance, and sports romance genres of novels. She has written several stand alone books in her writing, most of which are highly successful. Author Zapata’s novels have also been nominated for literary awards, including the Goodreads Choice Award. The debut book written by author Mariana Zapata is her writing career is entitled ‘The Wall of Winnipeg and Me’. It consists of the main characters in the form of Vanessa Mazur and Aiden Graves. The book was released as a Kindle edition in 2016. At the start of the book’s story, it is shown that Vanessa Mazur resigns from her job of housekeeping. She feels confident knowing that she is doing the right thing and should not feel bad at all about quitting the job. Vanessa’s job required her to work as a housekeeper, fairy godmother, and assistant to the National Organization of Football’s topmost defensive end. She was well aware that this job was not permanent and she was going to lose it someday. Vanessa Mazur seems to have several plans for herself and none of those plans include working in the housekeeping department & washing extra large underwears. Then one day, Vanessa Mazur sees Aiden Graves standing in front of her door and asking her to come back to the job.

As much as Vanessa is shocked by the arrival of Aiden Graves to her house, she surprised at the sudden turn of events. For the whole two years that Vanessa Mazur was employed to work for him, Aiden Graves – the Winnipeg Wall did not bother to wish her during the mornings, evenings or even congratulate on her most special day of the year, her birthday. And now, he has surprised her totally by coming to her home and requesting her to continue her job for him. Vanessa Mazur feels something unthinkable is happening with her in this situation. Aiden Graves always gets whatever he wants and so, Vanessa doesn’t know what to say to such a man. This book was widely successful as readers liked the slow burn kind of romance that author Zapata has described in the book. Many even felt that it is seriously addictive and does not let you keep the book aside even for a second. Vanessa Mazur is introduced as a housekeeper, who worked for Aiden Graves, a player of the pro football league, for two years. Aiden is depicted as a curt, quiet man. He keeps driving Vanessa Mazue crazy all the time. Even though she works for a top player as an assistant, Vanessa hopes for more. When she sees that the time is right to move on, she quits and goes on to follow her passion.

When Aiden does not see Vanessa around him, he appears to be lost. He is unable to do the things that Vanessa Mazur used to do for him. A few weeks later, he realizes that he cannot work out things without the assistance of Vanessa. So, he visits her house and shocks her with his request to come back and help him keep his things in order. Vanessa knows what Aiden is asking from her is a huge favor, but she has no idea how to react to this situation. She feels torn and keeps wondering whether to help Aiden Graves or not. Vanessa keeps thinking about how ill mannered Aiden was with her when she was working for him. So, working again for him would mean the same things happening with her again and again. However, it seems to be a big opportunity for Vanessa to achieve what she always wanted as the stakes are quite this time for her. The story has a natural flow and proceeds at a fast pace, even though it is slow-burn romance. The plot shows Aiden Graves and Vanessa Mazur turning from employer & employee into trusted confidants, friends, and much more. There were a lot of praises for the book from readers, writers, and critics.

Another interesting romance novel written by author Zapata is called ‘Under Locke’. It was published in 2014. This novel features the central characters as Iris Taylor and Dexter Locke, and the plot’s setting is done in Austin, Texas, United States. At the beginning of the story of the book, it is depicted that Iris Taylor, commonly referred to as Ritz, moved to Austin recently. She is broke, trying to overcome a recent heartbreak, and doesn’t have any money. So, she looks to get a fresh start and find a job. Iris’ life has always been upended by disease and death, so she wants to move away from all of them and turn her life into a good one. At first, Iris stays in the house of her half-brother named Sonny. He finds Iris a job at a local tattoo shop whose owner is his friend named Dexter Locke.

In only a few days working for Dexter Locke, Iris Taylor figures out why the man needs help. She sees him as a royal asshole. Dexter has chased off numerous assistants before Iris because of his insulting and rude behavior. Dexter doesn’t have patience at all and is short tempered. He just says whatever comes to his mind and doesn’t even stop to think how inappropriate and nasty his comments might turn out to be. On the other hand, Iris Taylor completely opposite of Dexter Locke’s nature. She is an innocent and sweet girl. Iris has missed many experiences of life as she had to indulge herself in providing for her brother at a very young age because of her mother’s illness. Even her own health started to deteriorate after some time, and is followed by her grandmother’s death. It can be understood from her character’s description that she hasn’t lived an easy life. Iris didn’t really have time for dating and parties, or the social life that many young people around her were enjoying almost every day. And with the hope of bringing a change in herself and her life, Iris Taylor comes to Austin.

In spite of all their differences, Dexter Locke and Iris Taylor feel attracted towards each other. Knowing that Iris is his friend’s sister, Dexter tries to keep himself at a distance from her as a loyalty to his friendship with Sonny. Iris too tries to deny the attraction towards him as she is well aware that Dexter is nothing more than a big trouble for her. What follows next are some jealous actions on the part of Dexter, which make Iris Taylor wonder as to why he is behaving like a jerk. She too begins to interact with him in a slightly different manner. This keeps the things flowing between them back and forth in an amusing way. Iris’ father is kind of a deadbeat. He keeps getting involved with dangerous people because of which Sonny and Iris have to live with the danger of losing their lives at the hands of those dangerous people. But, after Dexter comes in the life of Iris, he serves as her savior. Dexter keeps the dangers away from her and doesn’t understand why he does so. Overall, the story is quite interesting and well described. It also ended up finding many readers from different parts of the world and eventually became successful.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Mariana Zapata

One Response to “Mariana Zapata”

  1. Margie Talbott: 1 year ago

    I’ve read ALL of your books and loved every one. Hope you will continue. My daughter and I await anxiously for our next Zapata Fix!!!! Thank you for some wonderfully entertaining literature.


Leave a Reply