Book Notification

Marie Astor Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Janet Maple Books

To Catch a Bad Guy (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Catching the Bad Guy (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bad Guys Get Caught (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bad Guys Don't Win (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
It Doesn't Pay to be Bad (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Sinful Business Books

Thirsty for Payback (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Baiting Trouble (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

A Dress in a Window (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lucky Charm (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Over the Mountain and Back (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
This Tangled Thing Called Love (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Smitten at First Sight (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Marie Astor is an American author. She writes novels in the romantic genre and is a best-selling author!

At heart Marie will forever be a romantic. That is why she enjoys writing stories that are filled with contemporary romance as well as a fair bit of suspense! When she finds herself with a little extra free time that isn’t being devoted to writing or picking up a romance novel to read, she likes to take some time to go outdoors and indulge her inner sense of adventure. While imagination is one thing, it can hardly compete with the allure of nature and all of its beauty.

Sometimes this author benefits more from being outdoors than just peace of mind and having a nice time or being healthy as well! Marie says that she frequently gets new ideas for stories when she is making her way up a mountain while hiking or while flying down the mountain while going skiing. She says that she really enjoys hearing from all of her readers.

Marie Astor is the creator and author of the Janet Maple series of fictional novels. The debut novel was published in 2012 and is called To Catch a Bad Guy. The second novel came out quickly after and there are five books in this series and room to grow! If you’ve been looking for a romantic series that is a lot of fun and has some twists and some turns, then this is the one for you!

To Catch a Bad Guy is the debut book in the exciting Janet Maple series by author Marie Astor. This is where readers get to meet the main character for the first time!

Janet Maple was loving her career and her life in general. Her career was taking off and everything was going great until they decided that she should get laid off. As if not having employment were not bad enough, her relationship implodes around this same time as well. She’s been seeing her guy for a total of five years and now he’s saying that he thinks they should cool off and just be friends.

This is devastating and it would be for any young woman! Her job is gone and she doesn’t even have a relationship anymore. What more could possibly go wrong? For Janet, this is all starting to seem like a string of bad luck that just will not run out.

She may just have a light at the end of the tunnel, however. New York always has positions open, and now she’s found her way to a new job. Things might just be looking up, and Janet is happy to be working at an investment firm. She thinks that all she might need is an influx of cash and she might just be able to turn all of this bad luck around.

Janet might even be able to catch a break in her personal life, or so she hopes. There is one man that has caught her eye. The attorney that works for the company is really attractive and there might even be some sparks flying between them. He certainly seems interested in her, but Janet finds out that it might not be the match made in heaven that she hoped it would be.

For one, there’s a definite conflict of interest. Janet thinks that there may be no way that they can date because they are both involved with the company. Things start to get a little more complicated when she starts to have doubts about the business ethics her boss is using. She brings up her concerns, but he dismissed them as having no ground.

Not knowing what to do, she confides in Dean. He’s the engineer in tech support and is pretty cute. They start chatting regularly and Janet really likes him. They’re getting closer than ever, and she’s starting to think that the rule she had about not dating anyone she works with was a silly idea.

The only thing is that Dean Snider is not who he says he is. Even his job and his name are made up. Janet has no idea that the guy she’s crushing on is pretty much all lies the deeper that you look. His real name is Dennis Walker, and he’s an investigator.

Dean (or Dennis as he should be known as it is his real name) investigates white collar crimes and is very good at what he does. His passion is his driving force, and he will basically not stop until the job is done. He’s put a lot of criminals in jail, and has taken the opportunity to go undercover at this company to try and do his job.

When he meets Janet, he’s torn between what he wants and what he knows he has to do for his job. Will duty prevail, or can he find a way to have this enchanting woman finally step into his life? Read this first book in Marie Astor’s series to find out!

Catching the Bad Guy is the second novel in the Janet Maple series. If you loved all of the suspense and the romance included in the previous story, then check out this fun sequel too!

Now that Janet knows Dennis for who he is, they’ve teamed up. They both are great investigators that specialize in a certain level of crime. Everything’s going well– until Janet’s former boyfriend gets appointed to be their boss. Then the bad luck continues with a lack of evidence leading to a potential case getting dismissed.

Then things continue to get worse as her ex wants to get back together. Alex keeps asking her if they can start over, and she just wants him to be professional. But is his so called romantic interest based in a hidden agenda?

Either way, Janet is only interested in one person: Dennis. They’re working on a new case and trying their best to crack it. Can they focus on the case or will their attraction only be a distraction? Read this second book in the Maple series to find out!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Marie Astor

Leave a Reply