Book Notification

Marie Bostwick Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Dillon, Oklahoma Books

Fields of Gold (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
On Wings of the Morning (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Cobbled Court Quilts Books

A Single Thread (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Thread of Truth (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Thread So Thin (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Threading the Needle (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ties That Bind (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Between Heaven and Texas (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Apart at the Seams (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Too Much, Texas Books

From Here to Home (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

River's Edge (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Second Sister (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Promise Girls (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Just in Time (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hope on the Inside (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Restoration of Celia Fairchild (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Esme Cahill Fails Spectacularly (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Marie Bostwick is an American author of historical and women’s fiction. She enjoys writing books that are uplifting and is a self-professed advocate of happy endings in stories. She likes to create strong female characters and bring messages of encouragement and hope to readers.

She is a bestselling author that has been listed in the USA Today and New York Times. Before she was a novelist, Marie Bostwick wore many hats. She has worked in musical productions singing and dancing, in Oregonian bean fields, acted in commercials for television, taught deaf children religion, was an event planner in her own business, scheduled appointments for a Senator, and was a church director of women’s ministries.

She says that a conversation with a stranger was what spurred her to be a novelist. She went on a vacation in 1994 with some girlfriends at a resort and attended a writer’s workshop as a way to get out of athletic activities in tennis with friends (she says she is ‘hopelessly’ unathletic). The instructor approached her at the end of the week and asked her what she had published, thinking that she wrote for a living. Marie told him that she wasn’t a writer, but the instructor told her that she was a writer. After a brief conversation, she realized that he was right– she was a writer at heart.

Bostwick started early, writing a screenplay for Camelot when she was young, a favorite musical that she composed a story to go with the music (she hadn’t seen the movie). She wrote short stories an poetry in high school, even earning an English award from her school. She was born in Eugene, Oregon and grew up with her three older sisters. She says that they had a lot of financial hardships after her parents divorced, but working also taught her the benefit of hard work and she absorbed the quirks of the small communities around her.

She has always had a love of quilting, going to a variety of conferences and speaking at quilt shows, libraries, and the conferences. Bostwick served on the board of the Quilt Alliance for three years. She has worked for Habitat for Humanity, volunteered for a medical mission for the poor in Mexico, and continues to volunteer to various community organizations and church organizations.

She also enjoys volunteering and helping others. She lives with her husband in Oregon and they have three sons who are grown, two daughters in law, and four grandchildren.

Marie Bostwick is the author of a number of books. She is the author of the Cobbled Quilt series, books that speak to her love of quilting. There are seven books in the series. She has written the fictional novel Fields of Gold, published in 2005. It was a finalist for the Oklahoma Book Award and Best Historical Saga Award from RT BOOKclub magazine. Her novel River’s Edge was a finalist for the National Readers’ Choice Award, an alternate selection of the Literary Guild, and won the Golden Quill Award.

She is also the author of the series Too Much, Texas. Bostwick has also written a book series about fictionalized place Dillon, Oklahoma, with two books in the series. She has had much success with the publication of her stand-alone novels, which include River’s Edge, On Wings of the Morning, The Second Sister, The Promise Girls, and Just in Time. She has three omnibus collections so far, Comfort and Joy, Snow Angels, and Secret Santa.

The first novel in the Cobbled Quilt series is The First Thread. The main character in this book is Evelyn Dixon. She has just completed a move from Fort Worth in Texas to New Bern in Connecticut. It only takes just one day in this New England town to help her realize that she has finally found a place to call home. When her marriage ended suddenly, Evelyn knew that she had to pursue her own dreams. She had always wanted to open up a shop that specializes in quilts. Now that she has moved here, she has her chance.

Finding a store to operate out of is easy enough, but Evelyn is finding it difficult to start an entirely new life from scratch. But luckily, she has some people to help her out. Abigail Burgess is her Aunt and Liza is her niece. Liza is still upset over the passing of her mother and threatens to embarrass her aunt unless she comes to quilting classes. Margot Matthews is a nice woman that has been a victim of downsizing when her career was supposed to be at its peak.

The three women soon form a sisterhood that they never saw coming but are grateful and happy for. Margot thinks that an event at the quilt shop would be a good way to change things up and network too. As they quilt together, they find that they have more in common than they think and that there is a single thread that unites all of us together. Will they be able to move through life together? Pick up this book and see for yourself!

The second book in the Cobbled Quilt series is called A Thread of Truth. This book focuses on the main character Ivy Peterman. Much like Evelyn did before her, Ivy doesn’t know what to do when she flees a bad marriage with her children and the clothing that she has and not much more else. A unique Connecticut town seems just as good as any other to start over.

Ivy is able to secure a part-time job working at the Cobbled Court Quilt Shop. Not only that, but she starts building friendships in the town. When a popular television show on quilting comes to tape an episode at the quilting shop, Ivy is unknowingly broadcast on the air. This lets her ex know where she lives– not a good thing. Her deepest fears come true, Ivy has a new life and friends– but that’s not going to protect her. But it might give her the support she needs and shield her more than she knows. Check out this book to see how Ivy’s story ultimately ends.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Marie Bostwick

3 Responses to “Marie Bostwick”

  1. Sharon L Aitchison: 8 months ago

    The Cobbled Court Quilt books could continue forever and not hurt my feelings!!! They are wonderful! I hope Marie continues the series … so many characters to build upon!!

  2. Lynette: 11 months ago

    Love to read Marie Bostwìck book s

  3. Peggy McLemore: 3 years ago

    Whenever I am alone, I listen to Marie’s books. Little things remind me of a book’s characters. I enjoy these connections in my life. I get back to the book ASAP as I often have to stop in the middle of a very important sentence. Also, by listening to Marie’s books I can do laundry, tidy a room, drive, & so many other things! Thank you, Marie!


Leave a Reply