Book Notification

Marilyn Turk Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Coastal Lights Legacy Books

Rebel Light (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Revealing Light (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Redeeming Light (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rekindled Light (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Shadowed by a Spy (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Gilded Curse (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Abigail's Secret (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Kaetlyn's Cup of Christmas Cheer (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Lighthouse Devotions: 52 Inspiring Lighthouse Stories (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Heroines of WWII Books

The Cryptographer’s Dilemma (By: Johnnie Alexander) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Picture of Hope (By: Liz Tolsma) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Saving Mrs. Roosevelt (By: Candice Sue Patterson) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mrs. Witherspoon Goes to War (By: MaryDavis) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Rose for the Resistance (By: Angela K Couch) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Season of My Enemy (By: Naomi Dawn Musch) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Escape Game (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beneath a Peaceful Moon (By: Debby Lee) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Starlet Spy (By: Rachel Scott McDaniel) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Heart of the Midwife(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Marilyn Turk is a published American author of fiction and nonfiction books.

Marilyn is native to the state of Louisiana, the author has held a number of titles and roles in her lifetime. In addition to being an author, she has been a daughter, a mother, a wife, a sister, a friend, a teacher, a student, a grandmother, and even a salesperson.

She has been through a number of experiences in her life and now is in a new phase of her life. As she always has, Marilyn makes sure that she follows her most important role’s duties, that of being a Christian. She says that adjusting to this part of her life is inspiring and exciting. She is doing her best on her journey and finding out how being a Christian is able to help her to inspire other people as she goes down the path of her life. She recounts that since starting her journey a while ago, God has blessed her efforts and affirmed her decisions and direction.

Marilyn’s writing has been featured in publications such as the Clubhouse Jr. magazine from Focus on the Family, Guideposts Magazine, The Upper Room, Coastal Christian Family magazine, Lighthouse Digest, and Chicken Soup for the Soul. A Cup of Christmas Cheer published Marilyn’s Short story titled “A Stranger’s Visitor to the Lighthouse”. She contributes annually to the devotional book Daily Guideposts.

Marilyn now resides in the state of Florida, a place of endless beauty. She enjoys being anywhere near the water and has an interest in lighthouses, which also are found by the water. She loves lighthouse stories, a passion that has made its way into her own writing. This includes her book Lighthouse Devotions, a book of devotions. She has also written novellas as well as books set in the era of World War II in the genre of historical suspense fiction. She has also written a series of four stand alone novels, the Coastal Lights Legacy series.

Her lighthouse fascination also inspired her to write a lighthouse blog that comes out on a weekly basis, She’s also switched things up and written romance, contributing to the Crinoline Cowboys collection of novels with “Love’s Cookin’ at the Cowboy Cafe”. Marilyn refers to herself as being a literary archaeologist because she enjoys finding out real historical stories and having her fictional characters experience them.

The author has received encouragement along the way from other writers that have been willing to generously share what they know about the craft. She hopes that in turn she can encourage others, inspiring them to follow the dreams that they have.

Marilyn Turk is the creator and the author of the Coastal Lights Legacy series of fictional novels. This series first started off in 2018 with the publication of the debut novel, Rebel Light. It was followed by the publication of the sequel, Revealing Light. This was followed by the third novel, Redeeming Light, and the fourth novel, Rekindled Light. Check out this series if you’re a fan of historical fiction!

Rebel Light is the first novel in the Coastal Lights Legacy series written by Marilyn Turk. In this compelling historical debut, Turk sets the stage for a series of dramatic events to unfurl.

Readers get to meet main character Kate McFarlane in the first installment of this series. The year is 1861. Kate’s just run away to escape the war but only found herself stuck right in the heart of it as a result. She wanted some sense of protection through these uncertain and scary times, but is at a loss to figure out who’s going to play her protector.

The state of Florida has seceded and broken away from the Union. Those who live in Pensacola are evacuating and making their way further inland so that they can get as far from an upcoming war as possible. Kate had no idea that a rebellious act on her part may change the course of her life as well as others’ in ways that they could have never seen.

Kate’s now living with an aunt in someplace that she isn’t familiar with. She makes the acquaintance of Lieutenant Clay Harris. Clay is a Confederate officer and a handsome one at that. It’s possible that they could have something romantic, but they don’t know each other too well. Then Kate witnesses some of his actions that make her wonder what his true character is like.

Things change when a shipwrecked sailor shows up from a hurricane. He’s part of the Union blockade and needs to be cared for, so he is brought to Kate’s aunt’s house. She’s hiding the man’s existence from Lieutenant Clay and also fighting the feelings that she has for this stranger. She wants to tell her father about this blockade. He’s a sea captain and could use the information.

Kate also needs someone’s help if she’s going to warn her father. Can she trust those around her? Is Clay on her side? Read this book to find out what happens!

Revealing Light is the second novel in the Coastal Lights Legacy series of fictional novels written by Marilyn Turk. Readers got to meet Kate in the first installment, and now they get to meet this story’s main character Sally Rose McFarlane.

Sally’s always wanted to be a teacher, and her dream is coming true. She’s taken a job working as a governess in post-Reconstruction Florida. But if she wants to keep her job, she’s going to have to keep something secret when her past in Ohio gets misunderstood. Then she finds out about the Jim Crow laws, which means that she’s going to have to be discreet about her ancestry and the fact that she’s bi-racial.

Bryce Hernandez used to be an agent for Pinkerton but now is a law partner. Bryce is partners with the same person that employs Sally Rose, and they pair up so that they can end a smuggling operation with another business partner of their employer’s who has gone bad. But can Sally Rose keep her secret safe? Will Bryce have a problem with it? Can she keep out of harm’s way? Find out by reading this book!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Marilyn Turk

One Response to “Marilyn Turk”

  1. Beverly: 2 years ago

    I enjoy your historical novels very much and I wonder what your latest novels are and where I can buy them.

    thank you


Leave a Reply