Book Notification

Marina Anderson Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Dark Secret Books

Dark Secret (1995)Description / Buy at Amazon
Forbidden Desires (1996)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of David and Grace Books

The Dining Club (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hotel of Seduction (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Dining Club Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Legacy of Desire (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon
Haven of Obedience (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Discipline (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
House of Decadence (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
When Darkness Falls (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Patchwork Memories (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Marina Anderson is a pen name of a British author named Margaret Bingley, an author that has had her work published throughout the world. Under this name, she publishes her erotica novels. Frederica Allen is the name that she publishes erotica for females.

She has published many series which include the “Hotel of Seduction” series, “The Dining Club” series, the “David and Grace” series, and the “Dark Secrets” series.

“Desire” is the first novel in the “The Dining Club” series and was released in the year 2013. Grace is an ambitious and young theater director that has zero time for any kind of distractions. She cannot resist a man named David, who is an enigmatic city financier; he is full of charisma, alluring, and a wonderful lover. David does not let her get too close. Grace is thrilled when he finally invites her on a weekend to his private club.

They get to the Dining Club and he finally reveals the truth about the place. It is where the guests are supposed to open up their minds and bodies to the erotic challenges presented to them. Should she pass, she will have ecstasy unlike she has ever known or could possibly imagine. Failure means that she can never come back to the club. David’s commands for her make her more daring than before, and she starts fearing for their own future. What happens if she is unable to meet one of the Club’s trials? Will she lose David or will he still want her?

Some wish that these were longer stories, as the story really gets cooking before it quickly ends. Readers enjoy the way that the story begins with a sex scene. Fans of the novel felt that this story gets things started very nicely, and they are intrigued on where things might go in the next books from the series. The more readers get to know these characters, the more they would like to read in the series, and hope that it runs for many more installments.

“Bound” is the second novel in the “The Dining Club” series and was released in the year 2013. Grace was surprised when she fell hard for David. She knows that to keep him, she is going to have to explore David’s darker side.

She is even shocked by the instinctive response her body has to David’s private club. Challenge one involved her going into Dining Club wearing a chiffon and lace dress. She does not yet know that Amber (one of the domineering and dazzling members) wants David for herself.

Some are interested to see what will happen with Amber in later books, as it would seem that she will become the villain in these stories. Fans of the novel felt that they could not wait for the next installment in this series after reading this one. This one was better than book one in the series, although most felt that they wanted to beat up Amber for how snotty a woman she is.

“Crave” is the third novel in the “The Dining Club” series and was released in the year 2013. Grace, after her first taste, is addicted to the Dining Club. She is patiently waiting for her next challenge and cannot quit thinking about David’s stamina and all the pleasures that wait for her.

She gets a stunning red dress from David, and she is more ready than ever to meet her next test. It is more dangerous than it is decadent. Amber is even more eager to win David’s affection. Grace has to work even harder to keep him to herself.

Some enjoy reading about the trials in the books, and that this is erotica at its very best. Readers feel that they are along with Grace for her journey and it makes them wonder how far they would go to prove their love for David. It is well written, with quite a bit of character development, there is a strong plot to this too. Fans of the novel enjoy this wonderful treat that serves as a superb pick me up when they have had a bad day. The story has some characters that would be interesting to read about in their own stories.

“Seduce” is the fourth novel in the “The Dining Club” series and was released in the year 2013. Grace goes deeper into The Dining Club, her and David are both having their own dilemmas. David is trying to face some old insecurities: is he going to be able to let someone into the club and actually into his own heart? Should you go to extreme lengths for someone, just because you love them? This is what Grace is struggling with at the moment.

Everyone’s jealousies are coming to a boil. Grace cannot believe that David goes to a glamorous event with Amber. Amber and Andrew are conspiring together to get Grace out for good. Next weekend she faces her third challenge.

Some feel that their time reading these stories is time well spent, and they enjoy every moment of it. Fans like seeing things from David’s perspective, as they get to learn more about what he thinks and feels. There are some other characters that people get to know and enjoy reading about.

“Touch” is the fifth novel in the “The Dining Club” series and was released in the year 2013. Grace takes on her third trial, in The Dining Club’s depths, with the passionate members all around her. She is confused by the way David is acting. He is controlling, cold, and it would seem that he is making the task to be as difficult as he possibly can.

Amber sees things a lot differently. She wants Grace away from the difficult to win throne at the Club’s head, and Amber wants her out. She has been planning to get her out. Andrew has his own plans. He would like Grace all for himself and wants to try to seduce her from David, and even reveal to Grace some really dark secrets about him.

Some like the way that this series is shaping up to be quite the read for them. These are stories that are hard to put down, and each one makes them enjoy more and more than the one before it.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Marina Anderson

Leave a Reply