Book Notification

Mario Escobar Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Imperfect Crimes Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Circle (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Caribbean Island (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Auschwitz Lullaby (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Children of the Stars (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Remember Me (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Librarian of Saint-Malo (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Teacher of Warsaw (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Swiss Nurse (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Forgotten Names (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Mario Escobar is a bestselling author of mystery and history fiction works. Escobar loves to refer to himself as a lecturer, essayist, and novelist with many different types of works to his name.
He has also collaborated with the likes of “National Geographic History” and “Más allá e Historia” over the years. His books have been very popular across the world and he has been publishing in different genres for years.

He made his fiction writing debut when he published the single-standing novel “The Circle” in 2015. He has been highly successful and has sold thousands of copies with many of his works translated into several languages.

His works have been translated into Serbian, Chinese, Polish, Japanese, Czech, Russian, and Italian among several other languages.

Mario Escobar has managed to bring together his literary job, his passion for the history of religion, and his academic vocation in his literary works.

His essays have focused on prominent figures such as the first Latin American pope in Francis and Martin Luther King the civil rights champion.

Escobar was born in Madrid Spain and went to college from where he graduated with a Modern History master’s degree.

Over the years, he has written numerous articles and books about themes as wide-ranging as religious sects, the Protestant Reformation, and the Inquisition.

He has also been working with an NGO as an executive director in addition to writing columns for several prestigious publications.

For the longest time, he has been passionate about history and especially the many histories that remain unsolved. This is what informs his choice of diving deep into topics such as church history.
Some of his very popular works have been about the colonization and discovery of the Americas and research into the outlook and perspectives of the different sectarian groups.

Overall, Mario Escobar prefers to write books exploring the lives of Americans and Spaniards. His debut novel “The Circle” was a bestselling work on the suspense category on Amazon.

Mario Escobar never did have a day that he started writing as he has asserted that writing is something that he has always enjoyed. When he was a kid, he began writing fairy tales and plays that he submitted to competitions at school and outside of it.

He continued writing in his teenage years as he had a dream of becoming a writer as an adult. Once he published his debut work and it went on to become a bestseller, he never looked back since.
Even though he dreamed of becoming traditionally published, he ultimately made the decision to go hybrid. He still works with the likes of Edelvives, Stella Maris, and HarperCollins, which is where he publishes some of his bestsellers.

Working as an independent publisher means he has more control over his work which gives him more economic stability. Escobar’s most significant moment in his career was when two of his fans told him they became authors after they read his books.

“The Circle Part 1” by Mario Escobar tells the story of Solomon Lewin a famed psychiatrist. He has just quit his humanitarian post in India to go to London to take up a job at the Center for Psychological Illness as a chief psychiatrist.

It is going to be a well-paid job but very monotonous. His relationship with Margaret his wife is not going on so well and he tries to find some motivation from the mysterious cases he has to work on.
When the Psychiatrist stumbles upon the file of young city broker Maryam Batool who has been an inmate for seven years it may change his life completely. Batool had once been one of the most promising women as a Pakistani orphan.

However, things changed in 2008 following the financial crisis that had led to the young broker almost committing suicide. Committed to the center, she does not know much about what goes on around her.
Just as the Christmas holidays begin, there is a snowstorm that threatens to pummel the city when Solomon is urgently called to the Center.

He needs to head to the Center as soon as possible, as his patient seems to have awakened from her lethargy and attacked a nurse. What he does not know is that it may just be the most difficult life of his life.

Mario Escobar’s novel “The Circle Part 2” provides an exciting adventure that just like the previous work harks back to the 2008 Financial Crisis.

Maryam and Solomon are the leads in a story that is set in the city of London and explores the dark recesses of power. On a terrible night in London, the two have to get away from the attentions of some dangerous agents.

The only place that does seem safe is the home of Solomon’s old instructor at college, professor Osborne. He intends to take his patient there so that he can get some information about a Secret Order known as the Circle.

In the meantime, Margaret is trying to calm the violent attacks from one of her kidnappers. Will Solomon Lewin learn the secrets about The Circle and will he be able to trust Maryam his patient or does she still remain a dangerous psychopath?

The work takes its readers right from the first page as it makes for a captivating, light, and entertaining read.

“The Circle Part 3” sees Maryam and Salomon at the limits of their abilities even though they have finally found some information about The Circle.

Salomon’s family now finds itself in great danger as his wife and two young children have been kidnapped. It does seem the kidnappers will do everything in their power to get what they want from them.
Margaret is never going down without a fight as her protective instincts come to the fore. It does seem that Maryam has hidden some information that could change everything and put everyone in danger from The Circle.

They will need to find information about The Circle if they are to stop the powerful sect.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Mario Escobar

Leave a Reply