Book Notification

Marion Blackwood Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Court of Elves Books

The Traitor Spy (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Wicked Betrayal (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Beautiful Liar (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Fire Soul (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Lethal Deception (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Desperate Gamble (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Last Stand (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Oncoming Storm Books

A Storm of Silver and Ash (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Storm of Shadows and Pearls (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Storm of Smoke and Flame (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Storm of Glass and Stars (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Storm of Mist and Thunder (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Storm of Blood and Swords (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Storm of Light and Darkness (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Ruthless Enemy Books

Ruthless Enemy (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wicked Enemy (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Heartless Enemy (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Ruthless Villains Books

Ruthless Villains (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wicked Villains (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Heartless Villains (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Vicious Villains (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Merciless Villains (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Marion Blackwood is an award-winning author of fantasy books popularly known for The Oncoming Storm series. She has penned several popular series, including Court of Elves, Ruthless Villains, and the Ruthless Enemy trilogy. She possesses a Master’s in English and History Education and initially taught high school before dedicating herself to full-time writing. Aside from her writing and globetrotting, Marion enjoys diving into books, watching series marathons, and playing video games, albeit with less success. Having resided in both the US and China, she has returned to the scenic landscapes of Sweden, which she considers her home.

In the first novel of The Oncoming Storm, we are introduced to The Oncoming Storm, a name that resonates with both fear and admiration in the Underworld; it encapsulates the essence of a character who is not just a master thief and an unmatched knife-wielder but also a figure of intrigue and complexity. Her reputation as a potential assassin is whispered amongst the shadows, yet her sharp wit and lack of social etiquette set her apart. Her days and nights are spent traversing rooftops, lurking in the unseen corners of the city, and executing daring heists unless, of course, she finds herself entangled in the webs of blackmail and coerced into undertaking a mission that seems downright insurmountable.

The unfolding story casts doubt on the integrity of the tales Storm has been fed since childhood. She faces the daunting possibility that the elves, far from being the aggressors, might have been wrongfully vilified. This revelation comes when the stability of Keutunan’s monarchy is in jeopardy, with a king whose actions grow more erratic and authoritarian by the day. Storm finds herself at a crossroads, with her best friend Liam’s life in balance. Initially seen as a straightforward task, her mission to assassinate the Elf Queen morphs into a complex dilemma: how can she save the Elf Queen, secure Liam’s safety, and topple a despot intent on preserving the status quo at all costs?

Blackmailed by the king, Storm is thrust into a dangerous mission to decapitate the Elf Queen, a task that threatens not only her life but also the life of Liam. Yet, upon encountering the elves, Storm’s journey takes unforeseen turns, complicating her mission and challenging her convictions.

The Oncoming Storm’s journey is a thrilling narrative of survival and strategy as she navigates a labyrinth of lethal assassins, cunning elves, and desperate royals caught in a relentless power struggle. Her adventure forces her out of the familiar chaos of her world into uncharted territories where alliances are precarious and betrayal is a constant threat. Throughout her dangerous quest, she will experience the gamut of human emotions: love, sacrifice, murder, and deception. Yet, the looming question remains—whose lives will she touch for better or worse, and who will emerge unscathed or betrayed by her actions?

For those captivated by realms of fantasy and narratives brimming with suspense. The novel promises an exhilarating ride that keeps readers on the edge of their seats until the end, challenging them to guess its characters’ outcomes and fates. The protagonist, known as Storm within the Thieves Guild, is a study of resilience shaped by loss and survival on the unforgiving streets. Her complex character is further deepened by her loyalty to Liam, a fellow Guild member who represents her sole vulnerability in a life otherwise defined by solitude and secrecy.

The Oncoming Storm is more than just a tale of adventure; it is a profound exploration of history’s manipulation, the quest for truth, and the courage required to challenge longstanding injustices. As Storm navigates her way through political intrigue and physical and ideological battles, she embodies the struggle against oppressive forces that fear change. This story is an ode to the power of questioning narratives, the strength found in unity, and the unwavering spirit needed to forge a new path for the future of Keutunan.
Ruthless Villains is the first novel by Marion Blackwood in the Ruthless Villains series. Dark mages stand apart as fiercely independent and morally ambiguous figures in a realm where magic flows freely, yet not all choose to share its gifts. Among them, Audrey Sable wields her poison magic with precision and deadly grace, dreaming of the day she can exact vengeance on her most formidable adversary, Callan Blackwell. Callan, a dark mage of equal power and brutality, harbors a deep-seated desire to see Audrey defeated and at his mercy. Yet, their profoundly personal battle is abruptly paused by a greater threat.

The champions of magical equality, heralded as heroes by many, have devised a plan to eradicate dark mages once and for all. Faced with extinction, Audrey and Callan reluctantly agree to a ceasefire, joining forces to thwart the champions’ crusade against their kind. This uneasy alliance forces them to confront their shared enemies and the intense hatred and animosity that has long defined their relationship.

As they navigate the complexities of their mission, Audrey and Callan discover an unexpected and confusing attraction to one another, adding complexity to their partnership. The transition from adversaries to allies to something more is fraught with challenges, as each must reconcile their burgeoning feelings with their dark pasts and dangerous powers.

This alliance proves to be perilous in more ways than one, posing a threat not only to the champions who seek to destroy them but also to the fragile truce between Audrey and Callan. The fine line between love and hate becomes blurred, leading them into a tumultuous journey of self-discovery, passion, and the potential for redemption or ruin.

As they fight side by side, Audrey and Callan are forced to question their beliefs about power, morality, and each other. In a world where enemies become lovers, and dark mages fight for their right to exist, the greatest battle may be the one that rages within their hearts. Their story is a testament to the idea that even in darkness, there can be light, and in hatred, there can be an unexpected chance for love and understanding.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Marion Blackwood

Leave a Reply