Book Notification

Marius Gabriel Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Redcliffe Sisters Books

Wish Me Luck As You Wave Me Goodbye / Weep No More (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Take Me to Your Heart Again (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Original Sin (1992)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Mask of Time (1993)Description / Buy at Amazon
A House of Many Rooms (1998)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Seventh Moon (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon
Gabon (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Testament Of Marcellus (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Designer (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Ocean Liner (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Parisians (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Girls in the Attic (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Goodnight, Vienna (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The German Daughter (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Marius Gabriel is a historical fiction, mystery and romance author as well as artist from South Africa. Over the years, he has published more than thirty titles under Madeleine Ker, a pseudonym and also under his real name.
She was born with printer’s ink in her veins as her parents were the wonders of “The Mafeking Mail”, a rural South African newspaper that covered the Boer War. His mother used to work as correspondent and editor while his father was the printer and compositor.
Once Gabriel was born, his mother went back to work and arranged to have her baby brought to the office to breastfeed. In his early childhood years, he spent several years at the experimental juvenile home for Catholics nicknamed Boy’s Town. It was still a huge privilege to be able to go to school and study even though he was the youngest boy at the school.
He would then spend several years in Taormina, a small beautiful town of Sicily. The upbringing would irrevocably tie her to the Mediterranean, the cuisine, way of life and the warmth of its people.

Writing fiction is something that Marius Gabriel has been doping ever since he was a child. He thinks it is something that he may be doing until he dies. He usually writes about what he has an interest in and not necessarily about his experiences. Gabriel finds this the best way to do an exploration of her imagination.
While he did love writing stories, it was not something he pursued actively in his high school or college years. However, things did change when he was in graduate school. As a graduate school student he found himself seriously short of money and started writing romance novels to earn some money.
Not long thereafter, he found that he still loved storytelling and he could possibly make a career out of it. During this time, he penned more than thirty short romance stories before she thought that she was maybe ready for longer works. Marius sold his debut romance work to Mills and Boon under Madeleine Ker in 1983.
Since then he has gone on to become a prolific author with more than a dozen novels to his name. He has since left his academic pursuits to pursue his dream of becoming a professional fiction author.

Marius Gabriel’s “Wish Me Luck As You Wave Me Goodbye” is a novel set at a time of irreversible change. It is a story that follows the Redcliffe sisters that are facing monumental loss and love that promises to stretch the bonds of their sisterhood. The Second World War and its many perils are looming on the horizon and Chiara has more interest in what the season brings than in matters of ideology or faith.
But even what seems like breezy innocence cannot face up to the harshest lessons of war and heartbreak. In the meantime, Isobelis reassessing her misguided Fascist beliefs while living in Nazi Germany once she experiences the astrocvities of the regime.
Meanwhile the most introverted and youngest of the Redcliffe sisters named Felicity is on the cusp of taking her vows to become a nun even though her sisters are vehemently against it. But then her decision is threatened by a chance meeting with some American soldier.
As every sister follows her path, they will be forced apart even as forgiveness recedes far into the distance.

“Take Me To Your Heart Again” by Marius Gabriel is a novel set at a time of irreversible change for the Redcliffe sisters. The novel follows on directly from where the first of the series left off. There is a lot of tension between the Redcliffe sisters who are divided by love and life and the conflict is just about to boil over into full blown conflict.
The novel is set in 1942 when the world is in the grip of the Second World War. Isobel the eldest of the sisters is an ideological and impulsive woman who is determined to make her voice heard above the din of violence gripping her world. But even though she is very ambitious, her path to success is full of challenges, one of which is a scandal that could ruin her if it became public.
Chiara, her sister, has been forced to grow up fast and abandon the dreams of her teen years to face up to the realities of being an adult. In the meantime, Felicity is facing spiritual challenges and this could just lead her far away from the convent and nunhood that she had been convinced was her destiny.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Marius Gabriel

Leave a Reply