Book Notification

Mark A. Cooper Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Edelweiss Pirates Books

Operation Einstein (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Edelweiss Express (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Edelweiss Pirates & the White Rose (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Jason Steed Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Archie Wilson & The Beasts of Loch Ness / Archie Wilson: & The Nuckelavee (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

About Mark A. Cooper

Mark A. Cooper is a British children’s and young adult author of historical fiction. His books are known for their captivating stories and engaging narrative, as well as their memorable characters and protagonists. Cooper has an uncanny gift for crafting stories that draw readers in and keep them hooked.

He has been lauded by his peers and readers alike for his originality and skillful writing. His knack for creating engaging characters and protagonists, as well as his ability to make his stories exciting and engaging, has earned him a spot alongside Enid Blyton and Anthony Horowitz as an author of original and engaging spy-kids fiction.

His books are also known for their historical accuracy, from the settings to the events to the characters. He carefully researches every detail in order to create stories that bring the past to life for readers. His books have been praised for their accuracy and attention to detail, and for the way in which he is able to transport readers to a different time and place.

He is a gifted writer who has earned praise and recognition for his work. His stories are beloved by readers of all ages, and his skillful writing has made him one of the most respected authors of historical fiction. He is a master of crafting compelling stories with engaging narratives, and his ability to create captivating characters and protagonists has made his books a must-read.

He is well-known for his ability to combine compelling characters with engaging stories. His books often feature protagonists that readers can’t help but root for, and he is adept at making the events of the story relevant and meaningful. His characters are well-rounded and three-dimensional, and they develop in ways that make them more relatable to readers.

He also has a gift for crafting unique and fresh stories. His books are never predictable, and he often adds a twist to the narrative that makes it more interesting and engaging. His stories also often contain themes and messages that resonate with readers, and they remain relevant even after the story has ended.

Cooper’s books combine a unique blend of characters, storytelling, and suspense that keep readers hooked until the very end. He is able to take readers on a journey through time and space, and his stories are often filled with emotion and intrigue. His stories remain with readers long after they have finished, and he has a way of making his characters and stories memorable.

Early and Personal Life

Mark A. Cooper is a well-known British children’s and Young Adult author who has spent much of his life immersed in the literature world. Growing up, Cooper developed a deep appreciation for reading and writing. He found his creative inspiration from the stories he encountered and longed to share his own.

Cooper’s work is based on real-life events which took place between 1936 and 1945 in Germany. He has interviewed many former members of the Edelweiss Pirates and Hitler Youth and has become the leading expert on the Edelweiss Pirates. As a result, his novels are fiction based on true stories.

He has used his research and experiences to craft unique stories that resonate with readers of all ages. His work has been praised for its authentic portrayal of the time period and its ability to reach and inspire readers. As a result, Cooper has become a widely recognized and respected author in the literary world.

Writing Career

Mark A. Cooper is a celebrated author, having written multiple series since 2008. His Jason Steed series has been incredibly popular, with 8 books including Fledgling, Revenge, Absolutely Nothing, Royal Decree, Face-Off, Nautilus, Lethal Wrath, and Fatal Wrath. He then followed this up with the Edelweiss Pirates series, comprised of two books: Operation Einstein and The Edelweiss Express. His more recent series, Archie Wilson, consists of Archie Wilson & The Nuckelavee and Archie Wilson & The Beasts of Loch Ness.

Cooper has created a vast library of books and fans eagerly anticipate his latest works. His stories feature thrilling adventures, captivating plots, and beloved characters that readers find hard to forget. Cooper’s writing has gained attention from many readers, and he continues to create new stories with his unique storytelling style. His body of work is truly impressive, and he shows no signs of slowing down.

Absolutely Nothing

Mark A. Cooper’s Young Adult espionage thriller, ‘Absolutely Nothing,’ was released on October 18th, 2013, published through CreateSpace. The third installment of the Jason Steed series, this book was highly anticipated by fans of the series, its characters, and the genre. Cooper’s writing continues to create an exciting and captivating world for readers to explore.

Jason Steed had recently gone undercover to investigate a child trafficking organization in Britain. After settling into a prestigious American military school, a seemingly mundane news story about United Nations hostages caught his attention. When he learned that his father was among the captives, Jason decided to act. He set off to Vietnam and discovered a group of abandoned children fathered by Americans.

Hunted by a cruel Vietnamese general, the children had no one to turn to. Against all odds, Jason set out to rescue the prisoners and help the children. With danger lurking at every corner and his nightmare just beginning, Jason must draw on all his skills to survive.

Edelweiss Pirates and the White Rose

On February 27th, 2023, the third installment of the popular ‘Edelweiss Pirates’ series was published. This book continues to explore the characters and world of the series, giving readers a new and exciting adventure. It is the third in the series, and sure to be a hit with fans.

The war was not going well for the Nazis, so they resorted to increasingly brutal tactics. The Edelweiss Pirates were asked to help protect a Jewish girl in hiding, who was being pursued by the Gestapo. Fritz was in the thick of it, but his situation took a turn for the worse when he encountered the French Resistance. Despite the danger, he was determined to protect the girl and keep her safe.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Mark A. Cooper

Leave a Reply