Book Notification

Mark Del Franco Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Connor Grey Books

Unshapely Things (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Unquiet Dreams (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Unfallen Dead (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Unperfect Souls (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Uncertain Allies (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Undone Deeds (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Laura Blackstone Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Mark Del Franco is a published American author of fiction.

Before he was a writer, Mark spent some years working in publishing. He worked in that field occupying administrative as well as editorial positions. He also worked in the field of institutional finance, employed as a proposal writer. From then on he moved to working in freelance and made that the focus of his non-novel-writing career.

He has a partner named Jack. Together they reside in the Boston, Massachusetts area. They get along well but their orchids are scared that they will meet the same fate as the palm plants, which Mark accidentally killed off.

Del Franco is known for writing the Connor Grey series of books, which are set in the adult urban fantasy genre. Mark is also the author of the Laura Blackstone series of fictional novels, which started off in 2009 with the publication of the first book in this series. The series also takes place in the Convergent World.

Mark has also written stand alone fiction books such as Whirlwind, a fantasy about teens with powers, and Cathargo, a fantasy alternate history novel that sees a continent go to war over magic and its use.

Mark Del Franco is the creator and the author of the Conner Grey series of fictional novels. The series starts off with the first novel Unshapely Things, which was published in 2007. This was followed by the second novel, Unquiet Dreams. The third novel then came out, Unfallen Dead. The fourth novel is Unperfect Souls, followed by Uncertain Allies and Undone Deeds.

Unshapely Things is the first novel in the Conner Grey series by Mark Del Franco. If you are looking for a unique and creative fantasy series to check out, then give this debut book in the series a try!

There is a broken down neighborhood in Boston that is referred to as the Weird. It’s here in the alleys of this place that fairy sex workers are starting to turn up one by one– and they’re all dead. The scenes of the crime have been examined and there are signs of there being residual magic having been used.

Then there’s the Guild, which is responsible for seeing over the fey. They claim that there are more important crimes out there for them to investigate and hence they’re not interested. Instead they pass the buck and it ends up being the problem of the law enforcement groups run by humans. If this case is going to get solved, they are going to need more resources.

Cut to the call going in to Connor Grey. The Boston police have decided that they need the help of this druid who used to be a big time investigator with the Guild. He used to have magical abilities himself, but they ended up being negatively impacted after he had an incident with an elf that was also a radical environmentalist. Connor could be just the thing to break this case wide open.

Connor isn’t perfect, however, and he’s going to have to deal with his own shortcomings as he also does battle with the red tape. As he looks at the case further, he begins to realize that there’s a pattern with these crimes. The murders are not being carried out in a random fashion. Instead they may just be part of a magical ritual that goes back for years back to the ancient times.

Connor’s doing his best to put two and two together. He’s trying to figure out who the killer is by breaking down their motive for committing the murders in the first place. If he can do that, he just might be able to wrap this thing up and get on with his business. But if he can’t, a spell’s culmination might end up doing a lot of damage.

Can Connor figure out who is the murderer? Read this book to find out!

Unquiet Dreams is the second book in the Conner Grey series of fictional novels written by Mark Del Franco. If you liked the first book, check out this engaging sequel!

Connor Grey is back again. This time there’s drama afoot among the elves and the fairies. Celtic fairies are fighting with Teutonic elves over gaining power and turf, and it all seems to be motivated by a strange new drug that’s hit the market. The two are not only going for it pretty hard, but humans are in the middle of it all.

The injuries are mounting and the number of those dead from the battle is growing. This simply can’t go on. Connor’s looking into things and as he investigates, he starts to find a huge conspiracy that could take out not just the city itself but the entire world. Can it be stopped? Read this book to find out what happens in the end!


Book Series In Order » Authors » Mark Del Franco

Leave a Reply