Book Notification

Mark Frost Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Arthur Conan Doyle Books

The List of Seven (1993)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Six Messiahs (1995)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Paladin Prophecy Books

The Paladin Prophecy (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Alliance (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rogue / Apocalypse (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Twin Peaks Books

The Secret History of Twin Peaks (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Twin Peaks: The Final Dossier (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Before I Wake (As: Eric Bowman) (1997)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Second Objective (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Welcome to Twin Peaks: An Access Guide to the Town (With: David Lynch,Richard Saul Wurman,Gregg Almquist,Tricia Brock,Harley Peyton,Lisa Friedman,Robert Engels) (1991)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Greatest Game Ever Played (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Grand Slam: Bobby Jones, America, and the Story of Golf (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Match: The Day the Game of Golf Changed Forever (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Game Six: Cincinnati, Boston, and the 1975 World Series: The Triumph of America's Pastime (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon

Mark Frost

Mark Frost is a mystery, young adult, and science-fiction author. He is also a screenwriter, film producer, and director know for writing the Hill Street Blues television series and co-writing the Twin Peak series. As the son of actor Warren Frost, it was clear from an early age that Mark would join his father in the art world. While he chose screenwriting and directing, his sister Lindsay Frost became an actress while brother Scott Frost is a writer and photographer. He was involved in writing or directing, including Storyville film, The Greatest Game Ever Played, and the Fantastic Four. Frost’s book includes The Secret History of Twin Peaks, The Paladin Prophecy, and The List of Seven. Mark lives in California with his wife and son.

The Paladin Prophecy

The Paladin Prophecy comes first in The Paladin Prophecy series. This book introduces Will West, a teenager with unique abilities. Will’s parents have constantly reminded their son to keep a low profile. The teenage boy was to try and blend with others despite his superpowers. He does an excellent job at this and gets mediocre grades while doing everything to remain in the average kids’ pack. The one time he slips, Will comes top on a national exam. Thanks to his performance, an exclusive prep school starts to court him. Unfortunately, men in black sedans also start to follow him, and it does not take long before his parents are kidnapped. What is this young boy to do to save himself and his parents?

First, Will must flee to that exclusive school where he is sure he will be protected. School turns into more than just a safe place for Will. It is here that he starts to explore all his mental and physical capabilities. Suddenly, the impossible becomes easy, and this teenage boy begins to understand what he could do with his powers. He also gets to know the source of his powers. It turns out that Will’s abilities are connected to a war between titanic forces. Is it possible for this boy to bring a millennium-long struggle to an end? It is incredible how the author draws you in from the start with action beginning from the first page.

This is a sophisticated adventure starring a teenager named Will. At the start of the story, Will is drawn into a series of events that set this book’s pace. As the story progresses, the author gives bits and pieces on Will’s past and family, making it easy for the reader to understand him better. Other characters are introduced in the course of the story, and it is impressive how comprehensive and deep their backgrounds are. Enjoy meeting Nando, Nick, Elise, Ronnie, Ajay, and Brooke, among other intriguing characters. The plot doesn’t disappoint, and the author does great in merging fantasy and history-making this read like a true story.

The Paladin Prophecy is an intriguing story characterized by mystery, the supernatural, and heart-pounding action. There is the classic good vs. bad guys, but this is the only predictable thing about this book. The story comes with many layers that will keep you turning the pages, and the ending will sending you looking for the next book in the series. There are a few philosophical promptings that will leave you in deep thought, not to mention the great characters who will remain in your mind long after you have finished reading this book—definitely an excellent choice for any fantasy or science-fiction fan.

The Secret History of Twin Peaks

The Secret History of Twin Peaks comes first in the Twin Peaks series. This story, written by the man who co-authored a TV series by the same name, takes you on a journey to Twin Peak, a small logging town far away from civilization. What starts as a standard murder investigation by FBI Agent Dale Cooper turns into something else when he discovers there is more to this innocent girl’s murder. Twin Peaks is not what it seems, and this will slowly come to light in this story. Some wild dreams and odd characters help drive this point home.

This story is structured in the form of an epistolary novel. The author uses various sources ranging from newspaper accounts detailing top-secret documents to notes gotten from the archivist. There is also another layer where this book reads like an FBI agent report. This agent is vetting the file and adding her notes and comments to the archivist’s documents. She is also working hard to uncover the archivist’s identity as she believes he holds the key to the truth. Will she manage to reach her goals? What does she discover in her search for the truth? Is there any connection between this small town and Lewis and Clark expeditions?

This book came out just before the return of the Twin Peaks show. It does an excellent job of filling the gaps left by the first book while laying the groundwork for what was to come. However, the story is so well done that you will not feel like you are missing anything even if you haven’t watched the show. The author’s ability to build believable worlds and all kinds of mythologies is what makes his writing so captivating. Imagine reading about a collection of conspiracies from the freemasons to the JFK assassination all in one book. If you have watched the Twin Peaks show, you will meet some familiar characters, but this story comes with much more.

The Secret History of Twin Peaks is as intriguing as the show going by the same name. This story takes you for detours into the paranormal realm and well-described conspiracies. The writing is exceptional, and the action starts from the first chapter. For fans of the Twin Peaks Tv series, this book fills some gaps and questions that may have stayed in their minds. For example, who died and survived the bank vault explosion? What about Dr. Jacobi and the annoying James Hurley? You are going to enjoy such an exhilarating ride in this story.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Mark Frost

One Response to “Mark Frost”

  1. Abubakar Ahmadu: 2 years ago

    Your book, the list of seven, is macabre and bizarre in an exciting and intriguing way. The first book of yours I’ve had the pleasure to come upon. There was no author’s bio included, so my curiosity in that regard landed me here. Quite interesting to learn of your role in twin peaks. I like your work.


Leave a Reply