Book Notification

Mark Henry Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Amanda Feral Books

Happy Hour of the Damned (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Road Trip of the Living Dead (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Battle of the Network Zombies (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beach Blanket Bloodbath (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Carnal Staircase Trilogy Books

Publication Order of Parts Department Books

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Self Publishing Success With Kindle & Createspace (As:Daniel Marks) (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Man Code: 12 Priorities Every Man Needs to Know (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Kiss Me Deadly(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Book of Apex: Volume 2 of Apex Magazine(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Carniepunk(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Mark Henry
Author Mark Henry was born June 12, 1968 in Springfield, Missouri. He traded his career as a counselor in order to scar minds with his fiction work.

In tales clogged with impotent sex demons, sentient zombies, transsexual werewolves, and ghostly goth girls, he processes traumatic issues which were brought on by an unwholesome fetish for polyester, a premature exposure to horror movies, and/or seeing adult cocktail parties during the swinging 70s. His developmental history was further muddied by surviving typhoons, earthquakes, and two volcanic eruptions.

He somehow continues to breathe and live in the oft maligned yet not quite as soggy as you might think, Pacific Northwest, with his wife and four furry monsters who have a total disregard for carpet and they are children.

“Happy Hour of the Damned” is Mark’s debut novel, and was released in the year 2008. His work is from the urban fantasy genre.

“Happy Hour of the Damned” is the first novel in the “Amanda Feral” series and was released in the year 2008. Seattle. One minute you’re just drinking a vanilla breve, and the next, some creepy old guy is breathing on you and turning you into a zombie. That’s just the start. Now the recently dead Amanda Feral is attempting to make her way through Seattle’s undead scene with style (six-inch stilettos, mortuary-grade makeup, and Balenciaga handbag on sale) as she satisfies her craving for human flesh (no judgment and no not at all like chicken) and some decent vodkatinis.

Making her way through this dangerous world filled with cloud-doped bloodsuckers, horny and horned devils, reapers, celebrities, werewolves, and PR-obsessed shapeshifters, not to mention one extremely hot bartender named Ricardo, ain’t easy. The minute one of her undead friends vanishes after texting the word, ‘help’ (the undead are so very dramatic) she knows that the afterlife’s about to get very ugly.

Something sinister is at play. Something or somebody is hellbent on turning the undead underworld of Seattle into a place of real terror. This time, Amanda might meet a fate worse much worse than death.

“Road Trip of the Living Dead” is the second novel in the “Amanda Feral” series and was released in the year 2009. Amanda Feral, the celebrity party girl, has returned from the dead, and hungrier than ever for a good time. With Wendy (her zombie gal pal) and Gil (her vampy gay sidekick), this stone cold fox is on the prowl, dressed to kill, and ready to take one large juicy bite out of Seattle’s supernatural nightlife.

What’s a zombie chick to do though when her ‘Mommie Dearest’ gets sick? If you’re Amanda Feral, you can either bury the past by visiting Ethel before she dies or just ignore that old witch. Amanda’s not too thrilled about crossing three states in order to be criticized. Wendy, who is always looking for some fresh meat, is up for this adventure. And Gil, who just launched his ‘luxury’ resurrection business, has to disappear because one pissed-off client is out for blood.

First they pack up their plasma and stiletto pumps into a skeevy rattrap on wheels that was once a Winnebago. Then, with some help from a Korean-ghost hood ornament, a slew of ‘moderately accurate’ psychics, and a masochist called Fishhook, they hit the highway, their way. They will need to navigate past a horny dust devil, some neo-Nazi skinheads, one hunky werewolf cop (who’d be able to pass for an underwear model), and one unsightly gang of supermarket shoppers. However, for this glamorous gang of ghouls this journey is about to take one dangerous detour that could give road kill a whole new meaning.

“Battle of the Network Zombies” is the third novel in the “Amanda Feral” series and was released in the year 2010. Amanda Feral, in Seattle’s undead circles, is one beautiful zombie. Of course, when you socialize with devils, werewolves, and rampaging yetis, there isn’t too much competition. Still, she’s got a stylish rep to keep up, which is getting tough since her tanking ad agency obliterates her finances.

The quickest way to make some cash is to appear on some new reality show, American Minions, which is hosted by lecherous wood nymph called Johnny Birch. Classy? Probably not, but this girl’s gotta eat. With Wendy posing as her bitchy gal pal, Amanda settles in to ‘Minions Mansion’, crowded with undead fame whores and 24-7 video cameras.

When Johnny is discovered incinerated in a locked room, Amanda decides she will channel her inner Miss Marple (minus those awful cardigans) and figure out who was responsible. Was it the white trash stripper yeti, Hairy Sue? Or the glamorous trannie werewolf, Tanesha? Possibly Angie, the Filipino vampire with a detachable head? Revealing the culprit in one heart-stopping finale won’t only save the show from being canceled, it may just keep Amanda alive. Or as close as a ghoul can get.

“Balustrade” is the first novel in the “Carnal Staircase” series and was released in the year 2014. A couple close to divorce begrudgingly agree to this unorthodox retreat. Despite some warnings and portents, Jack and Hilary travel to the remote Washington scablands, braving a strange religious demonstration to arrive at Balustrade, for one strangely voyeuristic couples program.

Under Chantal’s tutelage, who is a harsh mistress, and Ludo, who is a brooding sex surrogate, this couple find their most intimate relations under some discomfiting scrutiny. The therapy’s sensual, ritualistic, wearing away their inhibitions to some orgiastic and lush ends. For a while, Hilary luxuriates in a sensual and slippery descent into wickedness. However when time starts disintegrate in some dream-like fugues, this sexual awakening takes a sinister turn.

Robed figures congregate in the dark cavern at the apex of this odd building’s courtyard. Clandestine groups whisper behind the closed doors. Nothing’s quite as it appears. One question continues to loom. Is the intention of Balustrade and Chantal to help fix their failing marriage or are their bodies and minds being groomed for more carnal and sinister purpose? Hilary has to strive to unlock the secrets behind Balustrade before it pushes her right to the brink of insanity and it ignites her darkest urges.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Mark Henry

Leave a Reply