Book Notification

Mark Henshaw Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Kyra Stryker & Jonathan Burke Books

Red Cell / Assassin's Mace (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cold Shot (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Fall of Moscow Station (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Last Man in Tehran (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Mark E. Henshaw is a multifaceted author, with a fifteen year experience of working for the CIA – his abilities as an author are only an accessory his other achievements. He is not simply just an analyst that had worked for the CIA but his excellence in his profession can be highlighted by the fact that he has received a monumental total of eighteen Exceptional Performance Awards. Furthermore, he has been the winner of the Director of National Intelligence’s Galileo Award in 2007 for his outstanding work on intelligence analysis. His award winning co-authored paper which talks about the need to improve analytical insight is available on the official CIA website. The other author on this paper is Rachel K. Hanig and together these two have talked about the need for a National Security Simulation Center and its significance in improving analytical insight.

Mark Henshaw’s proficiency is in Political Science as he graduated with a bachelor’s degree in that specified field in 1995 from the Brigam Young University. He went for higher education and has a Master’s degree in Business Administration from Birgam Young University Marriott School of Management and another Master’s degree in International Relations from Birgam Young University Kennedy Center in 1999. His academic programs do not end here, as he is also a graduate of the Sherman Kent School’s Advanced Analyst Program. It is after reading through his numerous academic achievements that we come to understand his motivation and his expertise in working as an analyst for the CIA.

Mark Henshaw lives with his loving family in the great Commonwealth of Virginia, where he has spent majority of his childhood. Throughout his childhood there have been many historical events that have piqued his interest. Particularly, as he lived near Jamestown, Colonial Williamsburg, Monticello, Mount Vernon and an extensive number of Civil War battlefields – his interest in US history soared through the roof. He had a finer longing to understand the conflicts of the Civil War and developed a deep passion for the 18th and 19th century US history. The mark of great man lies in the services he gives to the people, and Mark Henshaw can be known as a true historian. He even gives the occasional tour of the Gettysburg and Antietam battlefields back in Virginia. His personal interests involve programming computers and studying the finer art of culinary and playing the antique tabletop war games.

The Fall of Moscow Station

This book is a continuation of the extremely successful Red Cell series by Mark Enshaw as the story follows the two protagonists CIA analyst Jonathan Burke and agent Kyra Stryker. These two who have been working for the CIA for years are now facing a new challenge – Russia. An unforeseen intelligence breach has left the CIA Moscow Station in shambles and it is up to Burke and Stryker to do whatever is necessary to save what is left of the CIA’s sources in Russia. The story picks up the pace when there is a dead body found in a lake that is outside of Berlin, Germany – a body which is riddled with Russian tattoos. This body is identified as the remains of CIA’s recently recruited new asset who happens to be the director of Russia’s Foundation for Advanced Nuclear Research. This murder comes at a very interesting time as it is adjacent to the recent defection of one particular CIA agent – Alden Maines. Alden Maines who has made his appearance before in Mark Henshaw’s Red Cell series can be recognized for his heroic efforts in saving the life of Kyra Stryker out of a safe house in Caracas, Venezuela. Maines’ discontentment with the CIA and his years of struggling to make up for the mistakes of other incompetent agents and officials forced him to go down another path. After being passed up for promotion, Maines decides to play the role of a double agent for Russia. However, this does not go as planned for agent Maines and soon he is found to be at the receiving end of even more pain. Major General Arkady Lavrov is the director of Russia’s Main Intelligence Directorate (GRU) and uses Maines to find out all the information he can about the CIA’s workings in Kremlin. It is ultimately up to Jonathan Burke and Kyra Stryker to face this situation and save America’s most important assets while a New Cold War is what hangs in the balance.

Cold Shot

Cold Shot is Mark Henshaw’s novel in which American CIA agents yet again face another international threat, this time it is from the unyielding state of Iran. The book depicts the hunt for a notorious nuclear scientist from Iran who is seemingly plotting and planning to build the most devastating nuclear bomb America has ever seen. The protagonists are the CIA analysts Jonathan Burke and agent Kyra Stryker – both part of the Red Cell organization and bear the responsibility of finding this madman before it is too late. The Iranian scientist’s plan unfolds after the discovery of a Somali pirate on a lifeboat with clear and definite marks of torture on him. The question arises as to what the pirate was running from and who was the one that inflicted this torture on him and most significantly – why? The CIA is able to trace back the pirate to an Iranian ship which was carrying dangerous radioactive material in its cargo, on its way to the politically unstable and turbulent country of Venezuela. Iran’s hatred for America and their quest for revenge is what have enabled its scientist to build this bomb.

Agent Kyra Stryker and CIA analyst Jonathan Burke now face the daunting task of finding their way into Venezuelan territory without causing a civil unrest in the already volatile country. The Iranians have planned to build a nuclear bomb in Venezuela as they can do so without the interference and surveillance by the United States government. The delicate relations between the two countries bring forth a myriad of complications. Stryker and Burke have a daunting uphill task in front of them, but the fate and the lives of the millions of American people is at stake – will they be able to stop the bomb or is it simply too late?

Book Series In Order » Authors » Mark Henshaw

Leave a Reply