Book Notification

Mark M. Bello Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Harbor Springs Cozy Legal Mysteries Books

The Final Steps (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Zachary Blake Legal Thriller Books

Betrayal of Faith (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Betrayal of Justice (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Betrayal in Blue (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Betrayal in Black (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Betrayal High (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
L'DOR V'DOR (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Supreme Betrayal (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Betrayal at the Border (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
You Have The Right to Remain Silent (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Children's Books

Happy Jack Sad Jack (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Activity Books

Happy Jack, Sad Jack (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The Blake-Lewin Family Cookbook of Traditional Jewish Recipes (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Mark M. Bello is an award-winning American novelist, attorney, and lawsuit finance expert. He is best known for writing the Zachary Blake Betrayal book series. Bello is a native of Michigan. He was born in Detroit, Michigan, United States. He earned his bachelor’s degree in English Literature from the University of Oakland and then attended the Thomas M Cooley Law School for obtaining a law degree. Soon after his graduation, Bello started working as an attorney. Throughout his career in the law department, he was involved in working on a number of high profile cases. Later, he thought of providing a glimpse of all the things a victim has to go through when he decides to stand up for justice. This thought gave way to Bello’s widely successful Zachary Blake novels.

Bello’s stories are considered as ripped from newspaper headlines inspired by his legal experiences and his concern for the current sociopolitical situation of the world. All the three Zachary Blake stories consist of a creative style of writing and show the characters as trying to tackle the themes of racial prejudice, government influence, religious freedom, ethnic prejudice, law enforcement, and human rights. Author Bello is married. He has 4 grown up children and 8 grandchildren. Other than writing novels, Bello writes blogs/articles related to the topics of safety, fair proceedings of the legal system, justice, etc. Currently, he is working on the 4th novel of his career. All his novels are available in various formats as well as online publications. Author Bello says that his career transition from law to novel writing was a very smooth one. He believes his daily experiences in dealing with the judicial system have helped him to come up with the interesting stories. Also, the works of some prominent writers like David Baldacci, Scott Turow, David Silva, John Grisham, etc., have influenced him all along. He hopes to keep doing the good work of entertaining the readers with exciting stories for many more years in the future.

The Blake Zachary Betrayal series features the main protagonist in the form of a Michigan-based attorney named Zachary Blake. The readers are able to see Zachary as getting involved in intriguing courtroom dramas as he represents his clients in important cases. Each of the books is filled with captivating sequences, nonstop action, intriguing characters, fast-paced plots. The settings take place primarily in Dearborn, Michigan, however, certain sequences also take place in Washington, DC and several other places. The list of the central characters of this series other than Zachary Blake includes Jennifer Tracey, Micah Love, Arya Khan, Keith Blackwell, President John, Jack Dylan, etc. The debut book of this thrilling series is entitled ‘Betrayal of Faith’. It was released as a Paperback edition in 2017.

This novel opens by showing that Jennifer Tracey discovers her 2 sons have been by harmed by the new parish priest. So, she files a case against him in court and seeks justice. But, she faces opposition from a secret organization of priests called The Coalition that is tasked with taking care of such incidents quietly and quickly by adopting any means required. Jennifer proceeds with the lawsuit against the church and the priest. She approaches Zachary Blake, who had previously handled the case of industrial death of her late husband. Zachary Blake has undergone a set of unfortunate events and has ended up operating from a small one-room office. Previously, he had a big penthouse and a load of high-profile cases, but now the only cases that come his way are traffic cases. When Jennifer comes to him with the case, Zachary sees it as a second chance at regaining his lost reputation. He joins her in the legal battle against the shadowy church organization. Zachary hires Micah Love, a private investigator, to look into the history of the priest in question. Micah travels to Ohio and comes across some shocking discoveries about the priest. It is revealed that 2 families from Ohio have disappeared following their encounter with the same culprit. The only person that could have provided some answers in the case has died mysteriously. Zachary still hopes of finding some clues that would help him win the case and resurrect his law career.

Another thrilling novel written in this series is known as ‘Betrayal of Justice’. It was published in 2017 by the BookBaby publication. This novel starts by showing that the new president of America promises to make the country again in an inaugural speech in Washington, DC. Aryan Khan, a Muslim lady from Dearborn sees this speech in disbelief and horror, while a white supremacist named Keith Blackwell becomes overjoyed after hearing the speech. Keith bombs a nearby mosque out of his hatred for the Muslim community. Arya Khan thinks that the police will not investigate this incident vigorously due to their indifference towards Muslims in spite of promising to do so. So, she decides to take the matter in her own hand and heads off to carry out an investigation by herself. Arya gets on the trail of a suspect and watches him getting brutally murdered. She panics and calls 911 for help. In the meantime, Arya indulges in providing aid to the man. But, when the police arrive, Arya is arrested as the prime suspect. She is charged with brutally murdering the victim. In no time, her story becomes the national news.

The government decides to deport Arya’s family citing national security. Zachary Blake gets to represent the family in court. Once again, he asks Micah Love to look into the murder investigation and find out if the white supremacists had any role in the murder. They go on to crack the mystery and prove Arya Khan’s innocence in court. Even though Zachary Blake wins the case for Arya and her parents, he worries about the future of the new America. He thinks that the country is losing its way every single day and it is very important to stop this downfall. Author Bello has again captivated the readers with an excellent story on current affairs. He has presented another mind-blowing courtroom drama with fast-paced action, intriguing twists & turns, and wonderful characters.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Mark M. Bello

Leave a Reply