Book Notification

Markham Sisters Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Markham Sisters Books

The Appleton Case (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Bennett Case (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Chalmers Case (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Donaldson Case (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Ellsworth Case (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Fenton Case (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Green Case (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Hampton Case (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Irwin Case (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Jackson Case (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Kingston Case (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Lawley Case (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Moody Case (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Norman Case (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Osborne Case (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Patrone Case (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Quinton Case (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Rhodes Case (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Somerset Case (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Tanner Case (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Underwood Case (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Vernon Case (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Walters Case (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Xanders Case (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Young Case (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Zachery Case (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Diana Xarissa is an American published author. She is known for writing stories in the romance and mystery genre. She has published stories under three different pen names.

Diana spent her early years growing up with her family in the state of Pennsylvania. She would attend Allegheny College and study history, graduating with her Bachelor’s degree. Diana would relocate to Washington, D.C. for her job. The last thing that she expected was to meet and fall for someone. She met an English man there and was quickly in the middle of a full romance. They got married and then she moved with him to England. They would then move to the Isle of Man due to a new job and reside there for over a decade and very happily so!

She would also study more and graduate with an M.A. in the field of Manx studies. They would also have two children together. The family decided that they would like to go back to the United States so that their kids could experience life in America. They reside together in the western area of New York. Diana spends much of her time writing, spending time with family, volunteering at schools in the area, and writing. Even though she is very happy living in America, the author cannot help but miss the people, the history and the beautiful scenes of the Isle of Man.

Diana Xarissa is the creator and the author of the Markham Sisters Cozy Mystery series of fictional novels. The series began in 2015 with the release of the debut novel, The Appleton Case. The stories in this series should be read in order and they are also a bit shorter, coming in at a novella length. All of the novels are complete and readers do not have to worry about some big twist or cliffhanger at the end that leaves them hanging!

The Appleton Case is the first novel in the Markham Sisters series by Diana Xarissa. In this debut novel, readers get to meet the main character of Janet Markham.

Janet had previously been on holiday at the gorgeous Isle of Man along with Joan, her sister. There the two had met a woman named Bessie Cubbon that they hit it off with. Janet in particular was happy to hear about Bessie’s line of work and the various investigations that she had been tackling over recent months.

But all good things must come to an end, and Joan and Janet’s vacation eventually concluded and they went back to Derbyshire. There they have an exciting new business prospect as they have just bought the Doveby House, a small building designed to be a bed and breakfast. Even though the sisters have this challenge to take on, Janet discovers that she is more preoccupied with mysteries than she is business.

She can’t get her mind off of the death of the former owner. Margaret Appleton had run the B&B before them and Janet just wants to know how she passed. On top of that, there’s family drama in the legal arena. Margaret has a son and he was not included in the will, something that he is not happy about. The only thing she can’t figure out is why he wants to get into Doveby House.

Could it be that he’s looking for something to prove that he was in the will or trying to retrieve some valued objects? Meanwhile, Janet’s wondering whether the place is haunted. Could there be ghosts still in residence at this bed and breakfast? Will the son be a problem? Read this novel to the last page to find out what happens!

The Bennett Case is the second novel in the Markham Sisters Cozy Mystery series by Diana Xarissa! The Markham sisters return in yet another mystery adventure.

Joan and Janet had just started to settle in to live at Doveby House and things are starting to feel a little more like home. While Joan wants to open up shop and start bringing guests in to stay there, Janet doesn’t feel so certain about the endeavor. Then someone shows up unexpectedly and the sisters don’t know what to do with him. Janet thinks that he can’t be trusted, as the man seems too charming to be trustworthy in her opinion.

Then Joan and Janet find out that an escaped criminal may have come their way and could be hiding out in their village. The two naturally start to think about the man that came to the B&B. Could the criminal and this stranger be one and the same? The confusion only grows when a bunch of new men arrive in town and they all appear to be the same age that the convict was described as being.

Janet and Joan start to be suspicious of everyone, including the man that showed up. Was their guest linked to the owner before? Why does he seem to have such an agenda to win Janet over? There are many new people in town, and no one is above suspicion. Janet’s going to look into this matter to settle it once and for all. Will she find a convict or only her own doubt? Read this book to discover what happens!

The Chalmers Case is the third novel in the Markham Sisters series by Diana Xarissa. The two dynamic sisters are back and running their bed and breakfast as always.

Now that they have experienced their first guest to the business, Joan really wants to make sure that the business is running smoothly. Janet goes shopping for some guest room paintings. The trip leaves her wondering whether William Chalmers may be up to some mischief.

Janet doesn’t like the man at all, and she only grows more suspicious when some of his pals come to stay at the B&B. The sisters are kept busy by the new arrival of guests, but Janet still wonders. She wonders what William does in his antique shop’s back room, and whether he’s participating in criminal activity with their guests the Stones. Can she find some answers? Read this mystery novel to find out!

Book Series In Order » Characters » Markham Sisters

Leave a Reply