Book Notification

Marne Davis Kellogg Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Lilly Bennett Books

Publication Order of Kick Keswick Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Marne Davis Kellogg is one of the international bestselling authors of America who has written some very successful novels in her writing career. She is particularly famous for writing down the Kick Keswick series of novels, which features the main character of Kick Keswick as the world’s greatest jewel thief. The series is written in a very beautiful manner by author Marne depicting adventure in each and every thing of the series. She has written the novels of the series in real time and seems to grow as a writer with the publication of each novel of the series. Before going on to become a full time author, Marne attended a fiction writing workshop at the Old Dominion University located in Norfolk, Virginia. She successfully learned the tricks of writing interesting novels in the workshop of Advanced Graduate Fiction at the university and began writing her first novel series, the Lilly Bennett series. Author Marne published the first novel of the series in the year 1996, which became an instant hit among the masses and encouraged her to continue with her writing career.

Basically, Marne is a native resident of Denver, Colorado and has received her primary education from Denver, Rome, and Paris. She became the Executive Vice President of her family organization called as The Kellogg Organization, Inc., in the year 1981 and is still holding the post since then. The organization was founded by author Marne’s husband Peter M. Kellogg, who acts as its CEO and Chairman. This company is the national and international leader among the fundraising counseling firms and specializes in philanthropy session for a number of non-profit organizations. It includes performing art centers, organizations, colleges, universities, ecological institutions, museums, etc. Some of these well known institutions include African Wildlife Foundation, the USO, Virginia University, Santa Barbara Foundation, St. Martin, London, etc. Author Marne also worked as the Chairman of Award Diner of an advisory and arrangement company. She is currently an active member of the MWA. Author Marne has a couple of stepsons from her husband Peter’s first marriage. One among them is a former Marine fighter pilot and a current instructor at a naval college in Rhode Island. The other stepson works in the Warner Bros. Company. As of today, author Marne lives happily on her Colorado ranch in Denver along with her husband Peter Kellogg.

One of the highly successful novel series written by author Marne Davis Kellogg is the Kick Keswick series, which consists of a total of 5 books published between the years 2003 and 2013. The novels of the series feature the main character of the series, Kick Keswick as the greatest jewel thief of the world. The first novel of the series was published under the title ‘Brilliant’. It was released by the St. Martin’s Press publishing house in the year 2003. The plot of the novel is set in London in the present time and revolves around the life of the primary character Kick Keswick. In the opening sequence of the plot of the novel, Kick Keswick is introduced as a self possessed and elegant American citizen who has been working for more than 30 years at the venerable auction company in London, the Ballantine and Company Auctioners. She appears to be an expert in dealing with old paintings, furnitures, and objects of art. With a help of a pretty satisfying job and a fruitful career, Kick Keswick seems to have been living a perfectly happy life till now. She also seems to have everything on her mind other than love as she is not at all interested in having someone else in her private life. She is so obsessed about her private life that she hardly lets anyone enter into it and prefers it to be that way.

Kick Keswick believes that having a man in her life will mess the ongoing things and she does not want to happen it that way. She wants her quiet and peaceful world to remain as it is for the rest of her life. But soon, her life is turned upside down when an American industrialist, womanizer, and scoundrel named Owen Brace takes over the Ballantine and Company Auctioners. Due to this, Kick Keswick is forced to open her eyes to the large scale romance, love, and sensual pleasures of life. Shortly after, she comes to know that the motives of Owen Brace are not good towards the company and her. He tries to get close enough to Kick Keswick with the intention of entering into her private life and knowing about what she is hiding from the world. But when he gets too much close and threatens her well guarded life, she makes sure that he learns about the dangers and harms of underestimating a woman like her. The novel proved to be a sophisticated description of life in London and the cozy Provence of France. It also became successful as a delicious novel of masterful revenge, multi-faceted secrets, and suspense.

The second novel of the series was published in the year 2004 by the St. Martin’s Press publishing house. It was titled ‘Priceless’ and continued to feature the main character in the form of Kick Keswick. In the opening sequence of the plot of the novel, she is depicted as having lived a perfectly happy and luxurious life. Kick used to work for the venerable auction house in London for more than 30 years and a masterful jewel thief. However, she used to steal the jewels from only those who deserved it. But soon, she falls in love with Commander Thomas Curtis from the Scotland Yard and retires to live a respectful and comfortable life in Provence. Her life seemed to be full of all kinds of luxuries including food and wine, but soon, she learns that somebody is stealing jewels all the way from Portofino to Paris, using all the techniques that were previously used by her. To make matters worse for her, Kick Keswick comes to know that Thomas is missing with the secret case in which she kept all the precious stolen jewels. Shortly after, she realizes that someone is trying to lure her to come out of her retirement, with the possible involvement of Thomas. Just like the first novel of the series, this novel too is filled with all the trademark descriptions by author Marne. It also provides the readers with a priceless and delicious summer treat.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Marne Davis Kellogg

Leave a Reply