Book Notification

Mary Ellen Hughes Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Keepsake Cove Mysteries Books

A Fatal Collection (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Vintage Death (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Curio Killing (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Maggie Olenski Books

Resort to Murder (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Taste of Death (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Craft Corner Books

Wreath of Deception (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
String of Lies (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Paper-Thin Alibi (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Pickled & Preserved Mysteries Books

The Pickled Piper (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
License to Dill (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Scene of the Brine (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Woman on the Train (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Chesapeake Crimes: They Had It Comin'(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tales from the Backlist: Selected Stories from Backlist e-Books Authors(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon

Mary Ellen Hughes is an author that lives in Maryland with her family. She is a native of Milwaukee, Wisconsin that moved to her current destination after finishing college. She is the author of novels that include String of Lies, Maggie Olenski Mysteries, Deception, and the Paper-Thin Alibi. Mary plants and reaps her own vegetables and she is also a part of the Sisters in Crime and Mystery Writers of America. She is inspired by her family that and her husband is a unique pool of inspirations.

Mary Ellen is the also the author of many a short tales that includes titles such as the Woman on the Train. Along with theses short stories she has written many short mystery stories such as the title Chesapeake Crimes and the tales from the Backlist series. A few of Mary’s novels are set in Maryland including the title Resort to Murder. Mary Ellen is a lover of tennis both as a player and a spectator and has also added her love for this sport in her writing. Her books are for everyone to read.

Wreath of Deception

This novel is set around Jo McAllister the owner of the store Jo’s Craft Corner and the death of a clown. On the opening day of the Craft Corner, Cuddles the clown is hired as the entertainment for the event. This clown is not doing such a good job and to the point where is boss wants to choke him to death. He dies shortly however and his body was stashed in the Craft Corner’s storeroom. Jo is the number one suspect seeing as how it was her store room the corpse of the clown was found. This killer is willing to kill and anything else to stop Jo from getting to the bottom of the murder. She tries her bet to clear her name but it is not an easy road to travel. Not a native of this town Jo has recently moved to this town and opened her craft store.

Pape Thin Alibi

This novel set around Jo McAlister’s once again. She is on a week off from her craft store running a spot at the Michicomi Craft Festival selling her wares. To her surprise or dismay her rival Linda Weeks is operating a booth perpendicular to hers. The two rivals have a very heated argument after Jo is aggravated by her nemesis. Linda dies after eating some candy that was delivered to her reluctantly by Jo.

This turns of events puts her sale in jeopardy to the point where she might have to close up shop. If it wasn’t for her friends helping her she would have had to. While being thought by Jo her friends would work out reason and motive for the killing. With the help of her friends while making and selling her craft she tries without hesitation to get to the truth of what is happening before another life is destroyed.

License to Dill

This is the second novel by the author Mary Ellen Hughes in the mystery series Pickled and Preserve Mystery’. This book not only entertains but it also educates about the preservation techniques for spices. This is great reference and a nice book for all who are into the preservation food at their homes. This novel features references to classic motor car and cycles with a story line that is based on a soccer competition. This novel offers also some level of romance.

The novel tells the story of Piper Lamb, the owner and operator of a shop that sells supplies for pickling or preserving foods. This shop is located in the northern area of New York City. This shop is something like a chill spot where customers can meet and gossip or share information and advice. The town she now resides in offers peace and quiet most of the time but lately Piper can’t seem to get any rest. Her world is in turmoil as a dead body was found in the dill field of one of her suppliers. If she can’t solve this mystery she may end up losing more than only one of her dill suppliers.

A soccer official that is in town with a visiting team is found dead in a field. Not his first trip to the town of Cloverdale and on his first trip he was sure leave a bad taste in a lot of the town’s peoples’ mouths. His first impression surely did last and as long as he did. His name was Conti and the more investigations were done, the more of the man’s past was uncovered. The more that was uncovered the larger the list of suspects grew. Piper has to solve the mystery in order to limit the problems her business is now facing, and she has to do this while trying to balance her love life. She has balance work and her boyfriend and also her ex-boyfriend that seems to want back in the young woman’s life. With everything going on with her and in the town, she sure has her hands full.

Mary Ellen Hughes is an author that believes that the books created by her are unprecedented and they will dependably draw your attention adequately if you are an enthusiast of secret. In case you are a devotee of the genres, the books by this author will certainly be books worth scrutinizing.

Writers are readers first. Whether undeniable, research, nostalgic question or significant center hobby. Various writers have either examined broadly or have been tried by a blend of uncommon experiences. Mary is a stunning writer with astonishing books that merits their notoriety and rating.

I was never a devotee of Mystery novels however I was given this book as a present from my more youthful sister. She let me know that Mary Ellen Hughes was another creator with remarkable ability. Her books are very excellent publishes in spite of the negative audits by some. These books merit some scrutiny and I will anticipate more works from this writer, it is recommendable for any reader.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Mary Ellen Hughes

Leave a Reply