Book Notification

Mary Frame Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Castle Cove Mystery Books

Fake it to the Limit (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Too Much Crime on My Hands (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
You're the Con That I Want (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Dorky Books

Publication Order of Fox Family Books

Between a Fox and a Hard Place (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Fox and the Rebound (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Another Fox Bites the Dust (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Some Like It Fox (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
For Fox Sake (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Imperfect Books

Imperfect Chemistry (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Imperfectly Criminal (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Practically Imperfect (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Picture Imperfect (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Imperfect Strangers (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Imperfectly Delicious (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Time After Time Books

Time of My Life (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
If I Could Turn Back Time (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

A Writer's Guide: Story Structure & Beyond (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Mary Frame is a Canadian author of chick-lit romance, humor, and comedy novels. Besides writing, she is a full-time mother with a full-time job. With such a busy life, accomplishing all these wouldn’t be possible if Mary wasn’t an introvert. You will find her reading, dancing or singing randomly to her coworkers when not writing or working. Mary resides in Reno, Nevada, with her husband, their two children, and a pet dog named Stella. She loves getting critics and messages from her fans and not only does she respond but also stalk them while at the same time tossing our flowers, hearts, and rainbows. If that doesn’t creep you out, then you can contact Mary Frame via email.

Imperfect Chemistry is the first book in the Imperfect book series by Mary Frame. We are introduced to Lucy London; a bona fide genius having been on campus since the age of thirteen. Sadly, Lucy’s genius reputation implies she has poor people relations, which is unfortunate given that she is actively working in the peer-support clinic to assist pupils. Imperfect Chemistry is mostly about Lucy’s attempts to comprehend two subjects that have always intrigued her: people and passion. To preserve the only reality she has ever known, Lucy begins a study of love and lust. Mary Frame does an excellent job demonstrating how uncomfortable Lucy is, and she does so in an entertaining manner. Lucy is sincere and forthright and will encounter her first instance of passion and love with her neighbor Jensen.
One of the fascinating things about Imperfect Chemistry is that it’s a book that doesn’t take itself too seriously, allowing the reader to let go and enjoy the heroine in all her awkward glory. Lucy’s first interaction with Jensen perfectly demonstrates her lack of people skills. The story is more appealing because Lucy doesn’t connect enough for the reader to feel bad about it until the first encounter is over. Mary has woven a perfect nerd romance comedy in the new adult category. There’s no angst, but plenty of fascinating supporting characters will keep you laughing as you watch Lucy get knocked down by lust and emotions for the first time.

Ridorkulous is the first book in the Dorky series by Mary Frame, a start to another delicious and entertaining romance series. We are introduced to Reese Jackson, the daughter of one of the most famous artists in town and the sister to an upcoming chef, and an invisible and brilliant young woman. Unfortunately, her roommate, Abby, has never treated Reese in the best possible way, and the book’s opening scene showcases how little Abby thinks of her roommate. Anyone living in a college dorm can relate to this experience, and as unbelievable as it may seem, this is true to life.

When Abby’s ex-boyfriend Fitz discovers her in a compromising situation, it results in fisticuffs. As a result, Reese, Abby, and Fitz all find themselves kicked from their housing. Abby is lucky enough to find a replacement, but since housing is scarce on campus, Fitz and Reese are vying for these same rooms in a house owned by Jude. With only a tiny room available, Judy comes up with a plan- host a series of contests where Fitz and Reese must compete where the winner of the most events would be awarded the room. To increase the excitement, Jude places bets on who will each of the competitions and invites local students to help spice up the event.

Ridorkulous is a fascinating romance novel with some intimate but relatively clean scenes- where things happen, but the author doesn’t provide a deeper description. However, there is one shower scene for those who love racier bits. The characters are interesting, right from the main to the supporting characters. Reese experiences social anxiety, and everyone who cares about her wants to help her, but with varying results. Reese enters her own throughout the story, starts talking to people and branches out. She looked forward to social gatherings and creating friendships with people. Through Fitz, she becomes more confident, but not because of him.

On the other hand, Fitz was becoming self-aware. He had known the dormmate forever since elementary school, and because of that, he seemed stuck in place with the woman he had known all his life. He was used to deferring to her liking instead of doing something he enjoyed. In the company of Reese, Fits began talking about things he would never speak with the dormmate, and it was evident that the two were deeply bonding.

Time of My Life is the first book in Time After Times series by Mary Frame. Jane Stewart is experiencing, repeatedly the worst day of her life. She is awakened by loud music blaring from the flat next door; she sleeps past her alarm, touches something unmentionable on her way to work, and then is fired. Oh, and her sort-of-boyfriend reveals that they were trying to hook up and that he is interested in dating the new lady at work after they have had sex in the office closet. Jane relives the same day repeatedly; she alters her sales presentation, but no matter what she does, she is dismissed due to her social anxiety. Every, her secret admirer asks her what’s wrong, and daily, she lies and tells him everything is OK. Her estranged sister sends a letter every day requesting that Jane phone her. She falls asleep every night to the noises of the guy next door weeping himself to sleep.

Like Bill Murray’s lead character in Groundhog Day, Jane does everything to break the pattern. She manages to transcend her social anxiety by repeatedly pitching to her supervisors. She befriends the man next door and musters the confidence to inform her hidden crush she’s been sacked, but nothing of these actions alters her fate. Yet, each time Jane leaves her comfort zone, she discovers that the universe is not as frightening as she had thought.
If you enjoyed the 1993 film Groundhog Day, you would love to find Mary Frame’s novel Time of My Life a perfect match for you.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Mary Frame

Leave a Reply