Mary Stone Books In Order

Publication Order of Autumn Trent Books

Autumn's Game (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Ellie Kline Books

with Donna Berdel
Cold Truth (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cold Hunt (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cold Threat (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cold Highway (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cold Grave (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Kylie Hatfield Books

with Bella Cross
Deadly Act (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Deadly Lies (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Deadly Games (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Deadly Dreams (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Deadly Silence (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Winter Black Books

Winter's Mourn (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Winter's Curse (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Winter's Redemption (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Winter's Rise (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Winter's Ghost (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Winter's Secret (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Winter's Web (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Winter's Storm (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Winter's End (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

About Mary Stone
The American writer Mary Stone is well known for her uniquely intriguing mystery novels that have been captivating readers worldwide. Delving into the darker side of human nature, she fully gets to the heart of her subject matter, dealing with some of the murkier aspects of psychology. Regardless, whether it’s about serial-killers or the FBI agents that hunt them down, she’s always she to keep her audience hooked at every turn.

Her understanding of character especially underpins all of this, as she definitely knows what makes her subjects tick. This is part of what gives her books that essential drive that differentiates them from the rest, setting her apart as a writer with something to say. Her stories are also engrossing too, as she manages to capture a variety of themes and ideas, making sure the reader never quite knows what’s coming next.

Early and Personal Life:
Growing up with a keen interest in the darker side of human life and the things that frightened her, Mary Stone was always fascinated with the scarier aspects of storytelling. This would become a key feature to her work throughout her own life, as she’d work on developing her voice as a writer of scary stories. Dealing with reality, she’d opt for entirely human monsters though, something which would come to define her stories greatly in the intervening years.
Evolving as an author, this predilection for all things scary would continue, as she’d become a highly adept novelist. Always on the lookout for new and exciting ideas, she constantly be looking for new material to put into her latest book. This would also carry on throughout her education too, as she’d start to refine her style as a writer, finding her own distinctive approach.

Puzzles would also become a key part of Stone’s life and work, as she’d constantly be putting them into her stories for the reader to solve. Always looking for the logical outcome, she would continually remain one step ahead of her audience, something she’d learn early on. Taking the lead in her own life too, she always saw herself as a strong individual, something which would be clearly reflected in her work too.

Often writing about strong independent women, she made sure that they would take charge in any situation, whether it be as protagonist or antagonist. In time her writing would also prove to be hugely successful with readers worldwide too, as her ever increasing audience would flock to her work. Still writing to this very day, there’s definitely more planned on the horizon, as her writing career continues ever onwards.

Writing Career:
Starting out in 2019, the author Mary Stone would write the novel ‘Winter’s Mourn’, which would also come to be the first in her ‘Winter Black’ series of novels. Stone would then have a busy and highly productive year, as she’d release another six novels in the franchise, along with a further the following year in 2020. She’d write this series by herself, although many of her other series and franchises would be written alongside fellow authors.

In 2019 she’d also go on to write the first in her first ‘Kylie Hatfield’ novel, which she’d write alongside Bella Cross. Working together on the series, they’d both produce around five novels featuring the intrepid investigator in her search for truth and justice. All coming out the same year, they were published within quick succession of one another, making for an exciting and exhilarating set of mysteries.

Later in 2020 she would also go on to write the much loved Ellie Kline series of novels, featuring the Charleston detective in the lead. These would also feature similar themes as before, with them being written alongside Donna Berdel, with them being all being published the same year. There would be five novels in the series to start with, as more were then expected to follow, with room for it to grow indefinitely. Now living with her husband and four children, she’ll continue as an author and writer for a long time yet.

Winter’s Rise
First published in 2019 through the Amazon Digital Services publishing outlet, this was the fourth part in the ‘Winter’s Black’ series of novels. Continuing with another case-file and mystery to solve for the agent, it’s a brooding thriller that definitely has a lot to unpack. It would also carry on the narrative of the previous novels, whilst also bringing in its own self-contained mystery over the top of the past arcs.

Having believed for a long time now that her brother is dead along with her parents, Winter Black is called out her hiatus after a new lead comes to light. This sees her heading back to the Richmond FBI office after news of Justin’s whereabouts is revealed, meaning she must face her co-workers once more. That’s when a body is discovered in a fifty-five gallon drum, killed with expert precision, leading them to believe it may be a surgeon of some kind, as the team realizes this isn’t any normal serial-killing. Will they be able to find the killer before it’s too late and they strike again? Can Winter find what’s become of her thought to be long dead brother? What will happen with Winter’s rise?

Cold Grave
Originally released in 2020, this would be written alongside fellow writer Donna Berdel, just as with the previous books in the series. This would mark the fifth title in the ongoing ‘Ellie Kline’ collection of novels, continuing on from the past novels with an entirely new mystery. Featuring the Detective Ellie Kline in the lead-role once more, it carry on in much the same vein as before, bringing in plenty of new surprises along the way.

With the killer Tucker Penland now dead, the Charleston PD Detective Ellie Kline must set about identifying each of the victims he’s left behind. She’s also tormented by the past, and memories of when she was just fifteen, having been subjected to a kidnapping by Dr. Kingsley, an individual who remains at large. Then she receives a package in the post, one which, along with the call to Agent Clay Lockwood, will bring to light some startling revelations. Will they be able to find out who’s behind it all? Can Ellie Kline put the past behind her? What lies beneath the cold grave?


Book Series In Order » Authors » Mary Stone