Book Notification

Masters and Mercenaries Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Masters and Mercenaries Books

The Dom Who Loved Me (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Men with the Golden Cuffs (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Dom Is Forever (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
On Her Master's Secret Service (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sanctum (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love and Let Die (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Unconditional (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dungeon Royale (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dungeon Games (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
A View to a Thrill (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cherished (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
You Only Love Twice (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Adored (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Master No (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
From Sanctum with Love (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Devoted (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dominance Never Dies (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Submission Is Not Enough (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
For His Eyes Only (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Arranged (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love Another Day (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Nobody Does It Better (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Close Cover (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Protected (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Enchanted (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Charmed (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Treasured (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Delighted (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tempted (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Masters and Mercenaries: The Forgotten Books

Publication Order of Masters and Mercenaries: Topped Books

Publication Order of Masters and Mercenaries Collections

Master Bits & Mercenary Bites (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

She is a well known author for her Masters and Mercenaries Series having written a number of interesting novels. She currently lives in North Texas with her husband and three kids. Lexi Blake began writing at a young age, basing a lot of her concentration on plays and journalism. She found the stories of her heart when she started writing romance and urban fantasy; finding humor in the strangest places and believing in happy endings no matter how strange or odd the couple may seem.

Basically, Master and Mercenaries series contains a number of novels, the first two include:

The Don Who Loved Me

This is the first novel in the series. Lexi Blake chooses Sean Taggert and Grace Hawthorne as the main characters. Taggert has a task of going undercover to bring down terrorists along with him team. He has his eyes set on a lovely administrative assistant known as Grace Hawthorne. Grace possesses nearly all the qualities Taggert is looking in a woman, including the rare submissive side he senses is hidden from everyone but him. Surprisingly, he manages to lay his way into her life only to suspect that she might be in with terrorists. In fact it is only Taggert who is able to save her from the dangerous terrorists. Grace realizes that she is the center of Sean Taggert attentions, however, in her mind she thinks he is only flirting. When he eventually catches her skinny dipping, she gives in and offers everything he wants. According to Sean, she is the perfect submissive woman he has ever met. During the day, she is a hard worker although she is getting fed up with her bosses’ rage; nevertheless, she still remains loyal to him since he gave her a job when she really needed it, and when nobody else could. Grace Hawthorne is in fact a widow and a mother of two grown sons. She starts to doubt that Sean Wants more than just a one night stand, however, she intends to get full enjoyment with the little time she has with him. Finally, she gives her heart to Taggert with no suspicion that she is being investigated.

Grace was in love, she kept topping from the bottom and Sean let her. She discovers that she has fallen instantly into the role of a sub. A lot of drama is seen between the two. The trust which kept them together is lost and while they get it back, it seems to be little than it should have been.

Besides Grace and Sean, there are other supporting characters that make up the series. They are, Jake and Adam. The two men have been through a lot together except to find their one. They usually go in secret as gay guys. Another character is Liam. Liam is a hard guy who hides his terrible side with a mid western accent. Alex McKay is a character who acts as the owner of the company, and his ex-wife is the profiler of the group.

The men with the golden Cuffs

This is the second book in the series. In this novel, the author uses different characters and only a few from the first novel are supplied here. It is a bit standard fare for the author, but there is always enough difference of making the characters different from the previous novel.

In this novel, we meet Serena Brooks who writes under the pseudonym of Amber Rose. Basically, she writes romance books. She writes ménage books and seems to really like the idea of being in a sexy, caring ménage herself; she endlessly dreams about it and keeps hoping that he will fulfill her books plot in real life. It seems that one of her fans has grown to become obsessed to the point of aggravating her via Facebook. Nevertheless, her attempt of blocking him only triggers him. He becomes more determined compared to a garden variety internet troll. Generally, as the author proceeds, so does the stalker’s ambition.

Lara, who is Serena’s agent, sends her to McKay to get some assistance dealing with her stalker. The two usually work with high powered profile clients. The owner of the business known as Ian Taggart owes his life to Lara’s bother. Unluckily, Adam and Jake seem not to get that personal memo and send her packing, well, Jake does. Jake doesn’t want to believe her story since she is out to frame her ex-woman, who usually wants a lot of money from her success. The police seem to believe that perhaps she is a public whore. On the other hand, Adam seems to like the look of lovely Serena, in fact she appeals to his desires. For Adam, he dies for a relationship with a woman who will probably take Jake and him. Finally, he decides that he is going to look into her stalker, whether it will be fine with Jake or not. Contrary to this, he had like to be with Jake since that is what they normally do. They are always as close as two hetero guys can get, as a matter of fact they share their life and even their women.

Coming back to the two guys; Jake Dean and Adam Miles, both of them are ex Green berets. They now do close quarter’s protection and bodyguard work for McKay Taggart. None of them has a greater responsibility with their own families. Adam Miles seems to be the beta to Jake’s Dom, and they have a dynamic in a ménage book which the readers may seem to gravitate towards. Adam’s character is depicted as being someone who is more communicative. He is also the organizer. For Jake, he comes off as a tough and insensitive guy; however, he has a fragile side that he hides as well. Of course both are assigned Serena’ case and amazingly a relationship develops. The relationship gets rocky for a while as Jake and Adam hit a point of believing, in fact without much evidence as they should have gathered that Serena might be behind it for publicity.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Masters and Mercenaries

Leave a Reply