Book Notification

Matchmakers of Huckleberry Hill Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Matchmakers of Huckleberry Hill Books

Huckleberry Hill (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Huckleberry Summer (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Huckleberry Christmas (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Huckleberry Spring (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Huckleberry Harvest (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Huckleberry Hearts (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Return to Huckleberry Hill (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Courtship on Huckleberry Hill (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Home on Huckleberry Hill (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
First Christmas on Huckleberry Hill (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Second Chances on Huckleberry Hill (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Happily Ever After on Huckleberry Hill (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Matchmakers of Huckleberry Hill series is a series of romance and Christian novels written by the famous American author Jennifer Beckstrand. There is a total of 6 novels published in the series between the years 2014 and 2015. All the novels of the series revolve around the lives of the Helmuths and their 13 children. Over the course of the series, they are shown as being fully grown up and moving away. All alone, Anna and Felty Helmuth seem to be full of spice and vinegar as they look to stir up a little bit of excitement. They seem to have fun in their lives by throwing a couple of young people together and seeing if the sparks ignite between them. The attempts of the Helmuth couple in trying to bring the loved ones together in the town of Huckleberry Hill turn it into the most romantic place in the whole of Wisconsin. Being elder Amish people, the Helmuth couple keeps on doing as much mischief as possible as they know that no one will suspect them for doing the mischief.

The first novel of The Matchmakers of Huckleberry Hill series was published by the Zebra publishing house in the year 2014. It was released under the title ‘Huckleberry Hill’ and featured the Helmuth couple, Anna and Felty as the main characters along with a few other secondary characters. The plot of the novel is set in Bonduel, Wisconsin, United States, and describes the lives of the people of the Amish community living in Huckleberry and their contributions in making it one of the most romantic places in Wisconsin. In the opening sequence of the plot of the novel, one of the primary characters named Lia Shelter is described as being the most unpromising girl in the Amish community of Huckleberry Hill, according to the estimation of her parents. She is also often reminded by her dat that her height is too tall for pairing with most of the boys. Even her grossly scarred fingers and brown mousy hair make her feel that she should not hope for having a husband in her life. Eventually, she gets dismissed by her family as an old maid before even reaching the ripe and old age of 24. Being the maid of the house, she is given the most important job of looking after her younger sister Rachel and making sure that she gets married well.

Rachel seems to give a lot of troubles to Lia as she is spoilt in nature, due to which Lia is often forced to face the punishments from her parents. After a short while, Lia Shelter meets the Helmuths Felty and Anna, who introduce her to their grandson named Moses. When Lia is near Moses, she cannot control her racing pulses. Now, the Helmuth sisters wonder whether Moses will be able to awaken love in the heart of Lia, which she had locked for many years after being dismissed by her family and the Amish community. Moses Zimmerman is described as a 26 year old man, who is also very tall like Lia Shelter. His former fiance had abandoned him 3 years ago and had also left the church. At that time, Moses had promised her that he will wait for her return for as long as it takes. But, his grandparents had some other schemes planned for him. Every time they try to hook him up with some girl, Moses would resist their meddling by showing disinterest in them. But, when they introduce him to someone who is tall enough to be his bride and look into his eyes, he could not resist any more. He even finds Lia Shelter as having a beautiful soul and a staggeringly loving face. Moses believes that Lia would help him forget the pains from his past life and give him the hope of a fruitful future. Lia also hopes that Mose will help her come out of her difficult life and give her the much required importance as his loving wife.

The second novel of The Matchmakers of Huckleberry Hill series written by author Jennifer Beckstrand was published under the title ‘Huckleberry Summer’. It was published by the Zebra publishing house in the year 2014. The plot of the novel continues to depict the Helmuths Anna and Felty, and their attempts of making people come close to each other in times of adversity. In the opening sequence of the plot of this novel, Libby Eicher is described as being the most disciplined and obedient daughter of her parents. She considers her father to be her idol and does not think of doing anything that that would disappoint him. She was so much obedient to the orders of her parents that she did step a toe outside the Ordnung even during the period of her rumspringe. Libby strictly followed each and every rule of Amish living that is mentioned in the Ordnung. She seemed not to be doing anything even remotely unconventional and risk herself getting into trouble. Having a safe and content life in her little world of the tranquil Amish community is the only thing that she hopes for. Libby never tries to muster any unnecessary courage that she does not have. Soon, she gets hired by the Helmuths to work on the Huckleberry Hill. The work also requires her to spend some time with Aden Helmuth who is the grandson of Felty and Anna, which seems dangerous and unsanitary to her.

Aden has a dog which is about the size of a bear and Aden seems to be determined to share all the germs of his dog with Libby Eicher, as he asks her to play with it. Now, it is to be seen whether she will everything in her life to fall for the desire of her heart or the fear in her heart will override her chance of getting loved, once again. Aden Helmuth has been described as having a hard time in following the rules of someone else, but his own. Due to this, it becomes a challenge for him to live in the Amish community. When he reaches his twenties, he already has got into trouble by breaking the laws of the Amish community, many more times that he cannot count. On one occasion, his life gets spared miraculously in an event, after which his parents order him to go to Huckleberry Hill with the hope that he will start taking his life seriously with the devotion to God. In seeing the community to be hostile towards his presence, Aden tries to run away and find some real purpose in his life. When he meets Libby Eicher, he finds her cute and very well behaved, even though she hates his dog. As he hopes to find some happiness with Libby, he fears that his past life might return to destroy his happiness and haunt him. It is now up to Libby Eicher whether to give him a chance or leave him in his situation.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Matchmakers of Huckleberry Hill

Leave a Reply