Book Notification

Matt Dinniman Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Dominion of Blades Books

Dominion of Blades (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Hobgoblin Riot (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Dungeon Crawler Carl Books

Dungeon Crawler Carl (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Carl's Doomsday Scenario (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Dungeon Anarchist's Cookbook (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Gate of the Feral Gods (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Butcher's Masquerade (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Eye of the Bedlam Bride (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Shivered Sky Books

Every Grain of Sand (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
In the City of Demons (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Great Devouring Darkness (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Grinding (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Kaiju: Battlefield Surgeon (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Collections

Trailer Park Fairy Tales (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon

Matt Dinniman
Matt Dinniman is an artist and writer from Gig Harbor, Washington. He is the published author of dozens of short stories and novels.

In addition, Matt’s art publications, from stationery kits to greeting cards to calendars, can be found in boutique and stationery stores all around the world.

“The Grinding” is the first stand alone novel and was released in 2013. Six months prior, the world looked on in horror as we lost an American city.

The Grinder. This is what the survivors of Tucson called the monster. Only one touch, and they became a part of it. It used their bodies as weapons and as limbs. In only a matter of hours, it became huge, this towering monstrosity made up entirely out of tens of thousands of animals and people.

This is not behind-the-scenes bullshit from the military’s perspective. This is not yet one more conspiracy theory about what actually happened to Air Force One that night, or about the choice to nuke Tucson.

It is a rare, eyewitness account from somebody that was really there, during the destruction as it was happening. However most importantly, this is the horrifying truth.

Fans found the book to be well written with a truly unique monster, and it’s very well thought out and quite easy to read.

“Dominion of Blades” is the first novel in the “Dominion of Blades” series and was released in 2017. Trapped in this game, they have to level up in order to survive.

For more than thirty years, Dominion of Blades has been the hottest online role-playing game in the entire world. Any gamer that has an immersion rig can enter this world of goblins and dragons, of sword and sorcery, and they can hack and slash their way on toward glory. However the game is much too real for some, and after an epidemic of real life fatalities, public use of this immersion tech has been banned, causing this game to get shut down.

Jonah wakes up and finds himself in-game, at level one, without any memory of how he arrived and now way to eject. With just two companions, stuck in a world that formerly hosted millions, he must battle his way across this treacherous landscape, battling some virtual monsters, some much too real pain, and one very human foe in a desperate effort to survive.

“Every Grain of Sand” is the first novel in the “Shivered Sky” series and was released in 2020. Life was boot camp, with death being a one way ticket to the war.

The idea of an afterlife is a comforting, for so many of this world. You live, then you die, and you are rewarded with an eternity of peace and joy. However for Indigo, life after death is just a nightmare beyond comprehension. Afraid, naked, and with just snippets of memory, she comes into the afterlife to discover Heaven in ruins, and all the angels have gone, hunted right to the brink of extinction. Horrible monsters are roaming free. Demons control the whole sky. The great city burns. God’s gone.

Humans, the ones that get caught, aren’t much more than just livestock. There’s a resistance, however it is unorganized, weak, and all but defeated. For the demons, they struggle just to maintain order among themselves. Indigo and her human companions just have a single choice. They have to fight.

Told from the perspective of angels, humans, and demons, this is an epic and sweeping story told in three parts.

“Dungeon Crawler Carl” is the first novel in the “Dungeon Crawler Carl” series and was released in 2020. The apocalypse will be televised.

A man, his ex’s cat. A sadistic game show that is unlike anything else in the whole universe: a dungeon crawl where survival depends on murdering your prey in the most entertaining way possible. In just a flash, every single human erected construction on Earth—from the tiniest of sheds to Buckingham Palace, collapses in a heap, and sinks into the ground.

The buildings, along with all the people inside, have all been atomized and transformed into this dungeon: an 18-level labyrinth that is filled with loot, traps, and monsters. It’s a dungeon so enormous that it circles the whole globe.

Just a few dare to venture into it. However once you have gone in, you cannot get back out. What is worse, each level has got a time limit to it. You have only days to locate a staircase to the next level going down, or it is game over. In this here game, it is not about your dexterity or strength. It is about your views, your followers, your clout. It is about building up your audience and murdering those goblins with style.

You cannot merely survive in here. You gotta survive big. You gotta fight with excitement and vigor. You gotta make em stand up and cheer. And if you do have that “it” factor, you might just find yourself gaining that following. That is the only way to really survive in this game, with the aid of the loot boxes that are dropped upon you by the generous benefactors that watch from across the galaxy.

They call this Dungeon Crawler World. However for Carl, it is anything but just some game.

“Carl’s Doomsday Scenario” is the second novel in the “Dungeon Crawler Carl” series and was released in 2021. The views and ratings are off the charts. The fans cannot get enough. The dungeon gets more dangerous with each passing day. However in a grinder specifically designed to chew up and spit out crawlers by the millions, Carl and Princess Donut have to work harder than ever before so that they can survive.

They call it the Over City. This sprawling, formerly thriving metropolis that was devastated by this mysterious calamity. However these streets are far from abandoned. This undead circus trawls through the ruins. Murdered hookers rain from the sky. One ancient spell is ready to reveal its dark purpose finally.

Carl still doesn’t have any pants. Everybody calls it Dungeon Crawler World. But for Carl and Donut, this is anything but just a game.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Matt Dinniman

Leave a Reply