Book Notification

Matt Drake Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Matt Drake Books

The Bones of Odin (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Blood King Conspiracy (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Gates of Hell (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Tomb of the Gods (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Brother's In Arms (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Swords of Babylon (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blood Vengeance (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Last Man Standing (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Plagues of Pandora (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Lost Kingdom (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Ghost Ships of Arizona (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Last Bazaar (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Edge of Armageddon (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Treasures of Saint Germain (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Inca Kings (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Four Corners of the Earth (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Seven Seals of Egypt (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Weapons of the Gods (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Blood King Legacy (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Devil's Island (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Faberge Heist (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Four Sacred Treasures (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Sea Rats (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Blood King Takedown (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Devil's Junction (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Voodoo Soldiers (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Carnival of Curiosities (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Theatre of War (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shattered Spear (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ghost Squadron (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Cold Day in Hell (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Winged Dagger (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Two Minutes to Midnight (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Devil's Reaper (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Author David Leadbeater began writing about character Matt Drake in the novel “The Bones of Odin”, which was released in the year 2011. The series is from the genre of thriller and action adventure.

Matt Drake, the star of the series, worked as an officer with SAS but later retired so that he could spend more time with his wife and try out different careers along the way. He still goes on adventures to solve mysteries involving some of the world’s most engaging real world mysteries.

“The Bones of Odin” is the first novel in the “Matt Drake” series and was released in the year 2011. Thor, Odin, and Zeus: are those ancient Gods actually beings that really existed at one time? The time has come for a great big adventure that is filled with all kinds of explosive action and big excitement.

Matt Drake (who was a SAS officer but is now retired) must solve a mystery that is much older than even time itself while goes in search for Odin’s Nine Pieces. They were scattered many moons ago, but it is believed that when the Pieces are brought back together, they will lead the way to Tomb of the Gods. This is the greatest archaeological find anyone’s ever made.

There is an attack on the Louvre made with a rocket, a bold helicopter raid made on New York’s National History Museum, a battle that takes place in a Swedish cave, and there is an assault made on some gangsters mansion located in Hawaii. Matt has to find the oldest treasure in the entire world in a very wild place. He is hunting for the bones of Gods, and the spoils are actually the entire world.

Some found this to be simply an old school action adventure romp. Fans of the novel found themselves unable to read this story, as they just had to know what happened, even more than taking a nap. Some liked the fast pace and the constant moving the story does, and found Matt Drake to be a nice twist on what usually comes with an ex-special forces guy in these books. Many of the other characters feel like real people that readers wind up rooting for and want to know if they are able to make it out alive by the end.

“The Blood King Conspiracy” is the second novel in the “Matt Drake” series and was released in the year 2012. America has the answer to the mystery that the Bermuda Triangle presents and is attacked on its soil by an underworld figure called the Blood King. This man’s power is so great that his even existence is a myth in an of itself. He is a man that is able to coerce people at the top levels of both the government and society. A man that sends off an army to attack a USS Destroyer (which is guarded by Special Forces and marines) and then to steal the Bermuda Triangle’s secret. It is a source of power that is going to allow for its owner to hold any and all civilized governments for ransom.

Matt and his friends have to track the treasure through a rich history of pirates. It is one that leads beyond Blackbeard’s death, through some sea battles in modern times and warfare being waged on Key West’s streets. It ends with a showdown with an extremely dangerous and well connected and most feared man the world has. The Blood King himself.

Some liked the way the book begins with action and is able to keep it up throughout the novel. It is excitement packed with tons of energy and some thrilling twists tossed in that only David Leadbeater can pull off. Fans of the novel enjoyed reading another of these stories, and some found that they could do it in just one sitting. It was simply that hard to put down for them. It had a superb plot and the characters were well developed here in this book. Some hope that this author is able to put another novel out pretty quickly, as they already cannot wait for it.

“The Gates of Hell” is the third novel in the “Matt Drake” series and was released in the year 2013. Matt Drake is currently broken by his loved ones being murdered, the threat that is being leveled to his friends, and betrayal. He sets off to settle the blood vendetta that was imposed by the Blood King, who is the linchpin of the underworld. A deep and personal revenge makes Matt determined to stop a man that is now his nemesis.

Boudreau (a mercenary) is now in the enemy’s hands and does not flinch as Hayden Jaye is trying to get some important information from him to save hundreds of lives. She tries a few things and finds that she is going to have to resort to some extreme measures to make Boudreau talk to her.

The Blood King finally activates his big and long term plan to go into the Gates of Hell. He wants to finish something that Captain Cook (the Blood King’s idol) could not do. Find out the shocking secrets that are hidden within the place. All the while, he will launch a few terrorist attacks and start all out war on Hawaii’s islands.

Drake has nothing but an old map that Captain Cook left behind and they have to follow the Blood King and go through a volcano’s heart. The path is an awful and deadly maze. On the path he is going down, he will risk it all to find modern day’s most dangerous man and solve the many mysteries that still surround Odin’s bones.

This is another novel that makes you sit on the edge of your seat as you have a hard time putting the book down, as you just have to know what happens next and how everything is going to end. Fans of the novel found that they were quickly able to read a hundred pages of the book without much effort put in by them. This is a book with some twists that will throw some readers off balance pretty well. This book developed each and every character in this one a lot more, something that slowed the pace down, but made it a better reading experience overall.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Matt Drake

Leave a Reply