Book Notification

Maura Milan Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Ignite The Stars Books

Ignite the Stars (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Eclipse the Skies (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Maura Milan is a blogger, filmmaker, and young adult writer. Her ultimate boy crush is still Gilbert Blythe.

When she has some free time, she enjoys hanging out with Thor (her schipperke), who she thinks should be a professional comedian, and watching Korean dramas. She also likes to hang out in cafes and drink matcha lattes. This last she got into because it supposedly can enhance mental clarity, but she enjoys its taste.

Maura also likes comic books, Anime, Buffy (although she really likes Spike), Swatch watches, Japanese cinema, and anything Rick Owens. She would also like people to know that she is a bit weird.

It took her about a year and a half just to write the first draft of “Ignite the Stars” and querying took her two months before she found an agent. With notes from her agent, that added a month or two for revisions, and four months after it went on submission, it sold about three or four months later.

It is her editor Eliza that knows exactly what the book was supposed to do and helped make it a stronger story. She even gave her the title for the book.

The main character’s name, Ia Cocha, came from Lee Iacocca’s name, as Maura thought he had a cool name. It started when she had a friend that was editing “A Faster Horse”, which is about the Ford Mustang’s creation, and there is a section about Lee. On the ride home, she came up with ideas for the whole thing and wrote around five chapters that same night and things kept going from there. Ia turned into a character that lived in Maura’s head and she just needed to tell her story. Things took on a life of their own from there.

The main character, Maura feels, is her complete opposite. She is going to say whatever she wants and do whatever she wants. While Maura will think things through before she says it and very conscious of how others perceive her. And Ia doesn’t care whatsoever. Ia does not care one little bit. It was fun for her to write this character this way because part of her wishes she could be more like her.

She is glad that there is an Asian girl on the cover of her book because she feels it is something she never sees. She is glad to have an Asian character that is not just a sidekick character that does not get to say or do too much. Maura believes it is important to have books that have characters that look like this to give kids characters and role models they are able to look up to. It gives them stories that they will be able to imagine themselves in as the hero of.

Maura’s debut novel, called “Ignite the Stars”, was released in the year 2018. She writes young adult fantasy, writing the “Ignite the Stars” series.

“Ignite the Stars” is the first novel in the “Ignite the Stars” series, which was released in the year 2018. Everybody in the entire universe knows his name and everybody fears him. Nobody realizes that Ia Cocha, a notorious outlaw, is also a seventeen year old girl.

An unrivaled pilot as well as a criminal mastermind, Ia has spent all of her life terrorizing the Olympus Commonwealth, which is the imperialist nation that is responsible for destroying her home. The Commonwealth captures her and her real identity is exposed. When they see Ia’s talent and age as a great opportunity: by making her serve them, they will be proving that nobody is beyond their control.

Quickly, Ia is trapped at the Commonwealth’s military academy, the whole time plotting her escape. New acquaintances, including Brinn (who appears to be an average student has a closely held secret) and Knives (their charming Flight Master) make her question the alliances she has made. Will she be able to figure out a way to escape from the Commonwealth’s clutches before the bonds on her deepen.

This is an exhilarating edge-of-your-seat science fiction adventure that introduces readers to a thrilling new heroine. Knives is a likable and relatable character. The budding friendship between Brinn and Ia was a great one, as Ia helps out Brinn get in touch with her Tawny identity by teaching her things she was unaware of about herself. It is these characters and their relationships that make this book move for quite a few people.

“Eclipse the Skies” is the second novel in the “Ignite the Stars” series, which was released in the year 2019. Ia Cocha never imagined she would be working for the Olympus Commonwealth. That was before she discovered that her trusted brother Einn was attempting to rip the universe apart. Now, the Blood Wolf of the Skies (as Ia is now known), has agreed to help out the Royal Star Force on just one condition. When she finds him, she is the one that gets to kill Einn herself.

Brinn Tarver has come to terms with her Tawny identity as the public lashes out against all of her people, which crushes her family. At her breaking point, she begins to question everything that she believes in, including Ia.

After the death of his mentor, Knives is trying his best to live up to a role that he never asked for as Aphelion’s new headmaster. With each step taking them closer to war, he is torn between the pull of Ia’s radical and often criminal ideas and his duties.

While they fight to keep the darkness from eclipsing the skies, it is their unpredictable choices that launch this sequel to some explosive new heights.

For some, this one put them through the emotional wringer and by the time they finished it they felt broken and destroyed. They both like and did not like this. When they finish it, they sob like babies at the end. From start to finish this one is a roller coaster of emotions that leaves readers unsure if they will be okay ever again.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Maura Milan

Leave a Reply