Max Holt/ Full Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Full/Max Holt Books

By: Janet Evanovich, Charlotte Hughes
Full House(1981)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Full Tilt(2002)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Full Speed(2003)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Full Blast(2004)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Full Bloom(2005)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Full Scoop(2006)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Bestselling author Janet Evanovich paired up with a good friend of hers named Charlotte Hughes to write this action, romance, and suspense series due to the fact that she wanted to write the series but did not have the time to write out all the ideas she was having. It was because of this that she had Charlotte work on the books with her. Charlotte is also a writer and writes romance novels (and some comedic stuff too) that have found their way onto the New York Times bestseller list.

Every book in the “Max Holt” series has “Full” in the titles. The series is meant to be read by those who are looking for fun, enjoyable reading material that is not to be taken too seriously. Even though Max is not the star of every novel in the series, he does appear in all of them, in some way or another. (in a lead role, supporting role, or minor role).

In the first book of the series, the show centers around Max’s parents, especially his mother, while Max himself is just a teenager. His mother , Billie Pearce, is divorced and has another kid besides Max. Max’s father, while married to Billie, cheated on the mother of his kids; this led to them getting a divorce.

Starting in the second book, until the fifth book, Max Holt and Jamie Swift are the leads. In the fifth and sixth books in the series, however, they go to the background and new leads take center stage. These new leads are Maggie and Zach. Maggie is a single mother who is under police protection from her ex husband who has broken out of prison. Zach is the man protecting her.

“Full House” is the first novel in the “Max Holt” series. Billie, after divorcing her husband, decides to try new things. She decides that she should take up Polo, but she is unprepared for everything the sport has to offer, even though she has been around horses. She gets lessons from an instructor named Nicholas Kaharchek, who is quite the opposite from him. His cousin, Dee Dee, needs a place to stay and Billie decides to allow her to stay at her place; Nick decides he must visit just as often as he possibly can. He also cannot stop thinking about Billie, so it is unclear if he is there to see his cousin or Billie. Billie and Nick are complete opposites, they both know this, but they seem to be drawn to each other, for some reason.

Fans of the novel found that they enjoyed the entire ride, laughing all the way that was carried by a great story and fun characters. Fans were staying up all night long to read the novel and found that they were into the other novels in the series as well. There is large entertainment value to be gotten from these books. Some believe that while these books are wonderful to read, they are nothing at all like her “Stephanie Plum” novels., for which Janet Evanovich is most known for writing. Some found themselves loving when they had time to read these, and thinking about what was going to happen next when they were busy. Some found that the novel takes them into a certain area and then ends in a completely different direction, catching them off guard but they liked the ride.

Some readers did not like how weak the writing was, and that reading the book felt like eating an entire box of Twinkies all by themselves. Fun while doing it , but they regretted it later and knew it was bad to do it at the time. Not only that, but the novel does not have a lot of credibility to it. Some even found that they were forcing themselves to finish the novel, as otherwise, they would have picked something else up and read that instead. Some found that Charlotte Hughes’s writing style gets in the way and does not let Evanovich’s shine through.

“Full Tilt” is the second novel in the “Max Holt” series. This novel shifts things to Beaumont, South Carolina and features Jamie Swift and Max Holt. Jamie has run her little paper, that she owns, as her number one priority, above everything else. Even love. Max Holt, her silent partner and someone who has built a reputation for being on the enigmatic side, throws a monkey wrench into things for her. Max, of course, claims that he is there simply to give his brother-in-law, Frankie Fontana, who is a former wrestler. Frankie is now turning to politics. Beaumont is a small town that could use a scrupulous mayor. Instead, the town of Beaumont gets a crime that gives Jamie a pretty juicy story. It has an insane poacher, a couple of assassins, and a washed up stripper.

Fans of the novel found that once again, Evanovich gives readers a look at rich, well drawn characters that make them laugh throughout their reading of the novel. Some found that this novel was much better than the first novel in the series, due to the fact that the characters have more depth and there was just a better dynamic to the way the two leads interact with one another. Some found that Janet herself had grown quite a bit since she had written the first novel and that made this one better. Some found that the characters (as wild and full of life that they are) gave the novel the push it needed to being a better book, otherwise, it would have just been a predictable read where they would have seen everything that happened coming.

Some readers did not like the novel and found that it was too weak, both the story and the characters. They found themselves not caring for what happened to any of the characters found in the book. Some found that when Evanovich writes by herself, she does a lot better job of putting things together, and you get all of what she is good at doing in a story (humor, action, and romance).


Book Series In Order » Characters » Max Holt/ Full

Leave a Reply

No Responses to “Max Holt/ Full”