Book Notification

McCabe Trilogy Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of McCabe Trilogy Books

In Bed with a Highlander (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Seduction of a Highland Lass (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Never Love a Highlander (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon

McCabe Trilogy is a historical romance series by Maya Banks. The series tells the stories of the three McCabe brothers and their experiences with love. These brothers are really committed to their clan to the extent that marriage decisions are based on the value these unions add to them. As fate would have it, this is going to fail terribly at some point. Sometimes the heart wants something different, and the brothers have to choose between their clan and their desires. The brother will fall in love with great women, and it is incredible seeing how these relationships develop over time.

In Bed with a Highlander

In Bed with a Highlander is the first book in the McCabe Trilogy series. The book tells the story of Ewan McCabe, a warrior and the eldest of the McCabe brothers and his lover, turned wife, Mairin. Ewan is getting ready for battle, and he wants nothing but to conquer the enemy. However, just when the men are prepared to face the enemy, a woman changes all his plans. Mairin has been living in the nunnery for years. As the illegitimate daughter of Scotland’s former king, she comes with a hefty dowry that is sure to tempt many men to entice her into a marriage.

Mairin is abducted by evil men who want to force her to marry Duncan Cameron. When Mairin refuses to say the vows, Cameron and his team beat her. When moving inside Cameron’s territory, Mairin meets Crispin McCabe, an eight-year-old who becomes her favorite companion. The boy’s family later finds them and brings them home to McCabe’s land. Here, Mairin meets Ewan, who also happens to be Crispin’s father. Mairin tries to hide her identity from her new family. However, it doesn’t take long for Ewan to figure out who she is. Is Ewan the knight in shining amour Mairin needs for protection? What happened to make such a handsome man this focused on revenge?

Ewan convinces Mairin to marry him so that he could offer the protection she needs. In exchange, Ewan and his people get the dowry that is badly needed by the community. What starts as a marriage of convenience grows into a full-blown romance in a relatively short time. Ewan finds Mairin intriguing, and he can’t help but lose himself in her blue eyes. The warrior who knows nothing but battle and revenge is also happy to be in the company of such a happy and impulsive soul. For Mairin, Ewan is the perfect definition of home, and for once in a long time, this young woman can enjoy some safety.

In Bed with a Highlander is an enjoyable romance story of two people from different worlds who found comfort in each other. The story will leave you feeling all warm inside, and it is a good thing that there are no huge fights or misunderstandings throughout the story. The sex scenes are tastefully done, and all characters multi-layered and a joy to meet. Ewan is an alpha hero who will not let anyone come close enough to hurt his wife. Mairin is a good person, and her conversations with Crispin will make you smile. If you are a fun of Scottish romance, you are going to love this book. The story flows well, the pacing is excellent, and the characters are simply amazing.

Seduction of a Highland Lass

Seduction of a Highland Lass is the second book in the McCabe Trilogy series. This book tells the story of Alaric McCabe, the second of the McCabe brothers. After fighting for his clan, Alaric is set to marry for duty. However, on his way home to his betrothed, Rionna McDonald, he is attacked and left for dead. Fortunately, a highland angel shows up at just the right time to save him. All of a sudden, Alaric is genuinely in love, and he is torn between staying loyal to his brother or following his heart desire.

Keeley McDonald is a healer and the gentlest soul Alaric has ever set his eyes on. She lives alone after being banished by her loved ones. When she sees Alaric fall off his horse, Keeley is attracted by his muscular body. A step closer and the wicked glint in the wounded stranger’s eye kindle a passion she never thought existed. Alaric is just as love-struck. He not only has a beautiful woman to nurse his wound but also all he is looking for in a partner. Will Alaric betray his brother and clan for this highland woman with a healing touch and a beautiful personality? What will happen when this forbidden love can no longer be hidden?

Rionna McDonald is the woman Alaric is set to marry. However, this doesn’t seem like it’s going to happen, at least not with beautiful Keely in the picture. Alaric knows what his marriage to Rionna means for his community. Rionna comes from a great family, and their union will cement the relationship between these two clans. It will also add a friend that Alaric’s clan could use against Cameron. However, after meeting Keely, Alaric is having second thoughts about the whole arrangement. How do you leave such a power connection for an outcast? Is this a case of true love or merely lust?

Seduction of a Highland Lass is a beautiful love story of a highland girl and a McCabe. Alaric is a strong fighter, but Keely turns out to be his greatest weakness. He cannot seem to help himself around this woman, and Keeley doesn’t have to try as hard to keep on his toes. Kelley is a lovable character. Her persistence and willingness to stand up for herself when the occasion calls for it sets her apart. While the two characters what the future holds for them, they indulge and enjoy each other’s company. Your heart will break when the time to say goodbye comes, and you can only hope that this is not all there is to this epic love story. Want to curl up with a beautiful love story? This book is a great choice.

Book Series In Order » Characters » McCabe Trilogy

Leave a Reply