Book Notification

McKenzie Hunter Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Legacy Books

Double-Sided Magic (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Obsidian Magic (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Renegade Magic (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rogue Magic (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Magic of the Damned Books

A Touch of Brimstone (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Hint of Darkness (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Taste of Magic (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Raven Cursed Books

Publication Order of Sky Brooks Books

Moon Tortured (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Darkness Unchained (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Midnight Falls (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lunar Marked (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Moon Cursed (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Darkness Unleashed (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Midnight Sky (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Sky Brooks World: Ethan Books

with Emerson Knight, A.J. Connor
Moon Crossed (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Darkness Unveiled (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Midnight Shadows (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lunar Bound (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Moon Fated (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Darkness Revealed (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Midnight Eternal (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

McKenzie Hunter is a published American author. She has written many novels and series and is known for writing books that fall into the genres of dark fantasy, urban fantasy, and paranormal romance.

Starting when she was young, McKenzie found out that it was just reading a book and opening the page that could take her on new adventures. Since then, reading became her favorite thing to do and it remains her preferred activity to this day. McKenzie likes fantasy and mystery stories, which is likely the reason why she tends to write urban fantasy.

McKenzie has loved hanging out with vampires, feeling the chaos that is running with shifter packs, or coming up with witch spells and avoiding making any deals with the fae. The author is usually working on her next book, but when she is not busy doing that, you can find her watching television(usually comedy or paranormal shows), reading books, or even going on nature walks so that she can look for magical creatures or find herself lost in her own world. She also puts in a lot of work staying the favorite auntie and occasionally spends time trying to come up with the ideal low calorie pizza that also tastes great.

If you’d like to talk with McKenzie Hunter or discuss her books, and stay up to date on cover reveals while participating in giveaways, you can go to her personal home page and find more information on how to do that there!

McKenzie Hunter is the author of several series. This includes her Sky Brooks series, the Legacy series, the Sky Brooks World: Ethan series, the Raven Cursed series, and the Magic of the Damned series of fictional novels. No matter what your preference, there is something about Hunter’s writing that means you’ll love these works and maybe even find a new favorite genre!

Moon Tortured is the first novel in the fictional Sky Brooks series. The book was first released in 2014. If you’re looking for something new and exciting to read, give this debut in the series a try and see what you think!

Sky is the main character, a woman that is anything but ordinary. Some things are not what they appear to be, and this would be a good example of that. There’s the Midwest Pack, which has three goals, all of which concern protecting the pack.

Sky also has her own goal, which is to keep to herself and enjoy living a life that is simple and where no one bothers her. As long as she’s discreet, there’s a good chance that no one will ever figure out that this quiet young woman is actually able to turn into a wolf.

It appears that her efforts are to be in vain when a random vampire attack ends up getting the Midwest Pack’s attention. All of a sudden, Sky is looking at the attracting alpha Ethan. He immediately wants to know what she is. It turns out that the pack has had someone tell them that she’s a werewolf, and on top of that, one strong enough to be a weapon that could be used against them. So naturally, he’s concerned.

Sky would love to deny the fact that she could be a weapon, but she knows it’s true. Anyway, it doesn’t matter if she claims that it’s a case of identity gone wrong since the supernaturals all consider her now the most wanted. She has a bounty put on her by the vampires, and a necromancer tries to kill her in a crowded room. When it comes to her werewolf status, the word is officially out.

There’s also a witch that’s keeping her eye on Sky. Sky just wants to be safe again, and knows that the pack is really the only thing keeping her alive. Even though she knows this, the pack does not have the same goals as her. Sky wants to just get back to her old life and keep on surviving so she can fight on. The pack wants to find their enemy and take them on to ultimately try and destroy them.

The only problem with this scenario is that if Sky is that enemy, they’re going to try and destroy her. Can the undercover werewolf get ahead of the problem before it’s too late? Read the first book in the Sky Brooks series by McKenzie Hunter to find out!

Darkness Unchained is the second novel in the Sky Brooks series. This book was published in 2015 and continues all of the fantasy fun that was started in Moon Tortured, so read on to catch all of the fun for yourself!

Sometimes in life, your enemies end up being the only ones you can count on to be allies. Sky has been trying to survive ever since she found out that she died when she was born, making her host to a spirit shade. That has left her with the skill to manipulate magic, which is something that many would kill to possess.

Sky’s always prioritized herself, and tried to keep to herself by turning down the Midwest Pack and their request for her to become a member. Sky thought that after everything that had happened, she maybe could get back to living her life the way that she remembers. But once she tries, the werewolf starts to find out just how wrong she is.

When the vampires and the pack are attacked, Sky puts her life on the line to protect the Midwest Pack. But she starts to put it together that the Northern Seethe are being attacked as well as the Midwest Pack. Since Sky is connected to the attackers through a special link, the pack wants her to help find who is attacking them.

Sky goes back into the world of the pack, where the only mission is to always protect the pack no matter what. If she wants to find out who did this, she has to collaborate with Chris, a hunter for the Seethe. Chris knows a lot of the otherworld and has connections, but she also has a past with the packs that might end up stirring up more conflict.

Now it’s up to Sky to try and navigate all the elements of the otherworld while trying to keep a low profile. Can she find those responsible for the attacks without losing her life? Read this story to find out!

Book Series In Order » Authors » McKenzie Hunter

Leave a Reply