Book Notification

McKinley Mysteries Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of McKinley Mysteries Books

The Day Job is Murder (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Vacation is Murder (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Money Is Murder (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Politics is Murder (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Family is Murder (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shopping is Murder (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Christmas is Murder (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Valentine's Day is Murder (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Coffee is Murder (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Skiing is Murder (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Halloween is Murder (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Exercise is Murder (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

The McKinley Mysteries series is a very successful book series written by a popular and award winning author from Canada named Carolyn Arnold. This series consists of a total of 11 books, which were released between the years 2014 and 2017. The books of this series are based on mystery, suspense, detective fiction, and thriller genres. Each and every novel of the series features the lead characters in the roles of Sean McKinley and Sara Cain-McKinley. Author Arnold has shown the two main characters as working as homicide detective partners in the Albany police department. Sean and Sara later fall in love with each other and eventually marry. The plots of all the novels of this series are set in Albany. The series begins by showing Sean McKinley as working in the Albany police department as a homicide detective. He has a partner in the form of Sara Cain. Sean McKinley thinks that everything is going great for him at the department except for one fact and that is he has fallen in love with Sara Cain. Sara too feels likewise about Sean McKinley and wants to remain by his side forever. But, she suggests him the opposite and requests him that the two just remain friends for the sake of their respective careers. A couple of years later, it is found that nothing unusual has happened in their lives. But, during the procedure of an ongoing murder investigation, Sean McKinley learns about the death of an old buddy. This results in something that appears to have the ability to change Sean’s life forever, and even Sara Cain’s. The situation goes on to prove that an unexpected kind act has the potential to ripple through the years and result in bringing a lot of happiness. The rest of the series progresses with similar intensity and excitement. All the goes penned by author Carolyn Arnold in the novel series are pretty good and entertaining. They succeeded in reaching out to a wide number of audience and eventually made the whole series a great success for author Arnold. The critics and readers gave numerous positive reviews to the series and also praised the efforts of author Arnold in coming up with such intriguing stories. They motivated her with their words and requested her to continue writing similar mind blowing and entertaining books in her future career as well.

An exciting novel of the McKinley Mysteries book series written by author Carolyn Arnold is entitled ‘Vacation is Murder’. It was released by the Createspace publication in the year 2014. Author Carolyn has penned the primary characters in this book as Sara McKinley, Sara McKinley, and a few others. The plot is said to have taken place in Cancun. At the start of the book’s story, it is shown that Sara Cain and Sean McKinley get married and go on a honeymoon to Cancun. They seem to be enjoying their honeymoon stay and getting used to the relaxation during their vacation. Because of the latest fall into a large amount of money, Sara and Sean McKinley hope to live up to their lives and enjoy the beaches and sun of Cancun. However, as soon as they enter into the third week of their vacation, the husband and wife pair realize that they have had enough of lying around and decide to head back to work. Just then, they come to know the husband of a lovely couple on the beach has been kidnapped. The McKinleys had become very close friends of this couple and so they were bound to help them out. In addition to that, they were detectives, so it seems but obvious that they will attend to the case and try to find out the kidnapped husband. After a short while, the kidnappers get in touch with the victim’s wife through a phone call and ask for ransom in return for her husband’s life and sound health. The McKinleys are used to dealing with such type of cases. And so, it turns out quite obvious to them that they will put all their experience in his situation too. They set themselves in pursuit of a killer in a place they are not much familiar with. The investigation takes them to places far and wide, and puts their lives at greater risks on multiple occasions than they have ever experienced in this field of work. Finally, the McKinleys becomes successful in saving the life of the abducted man and catching the killer. Their experience and dedication towards their job help them come out of this deadly situation as well as make the culprit face trial before the justice department and pay for his crimes.

Another very famous book of this series is called ‘Money is Murder’. This novel was released in 2014 as a Kindle edition. Author Carolyn has penned the important characters in this novel as Sean McKinley, Sara McKinley, and an old man named Quinn, and has set the story in New York City. At the beginning of the story of the book, it is depicted that old Quinn leaves his fortune of billions of dollars for Sean McKinley along with a murder case to solve. He leaves behind a chest and his Will, which are handed over to Sean McKinley by the man who executes the Will. Along with the key to the chest, Sean finds implicit instructions which say that whatever the contents in the chest are, they are only for his eyes to see. And after Sean McKinley does according to the instructions given to him by the old man, he discovers another letter from the chest. In this letter, Quinn seems to have requested Sean McKinley to reopen a closed case. And when Sean learns who the victim in this case was, he becomes shocked. Sara McKinley joins him and she becomes shocked and surprised too. The two become a team once again and start uncovering the clues into this new but old case. The investigation takes the McKinleys from the backside rooms of the corporation of Quinn to the New York City streets. They make up their minds to not stop at anything until they get to the bottom of this case and unravel the truth. This book too was highly appreciated by many readers all over the world. They liked the unique writing style of Carolyn Arnold and expressed their appreciation through nice motivating words in the form of reviews for the book. A number of such positive reviews not only helped the book become a grand success, but also allowed author Arnold to add more stars to her fame as an author of mystery books. Her determination and dedication reached new heights. The motivation kept her going for a few books in this wonderful series. Carolyn Arnold is working on the development of a new mystery novel featuring the McKinleys, which she is expected to publish very soon.

Book Series In Order » Characters » McKinley Mysteries

Leave a Reply