Book Notification

McPhee Clan Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of McPhee Clan Books

Then Came You (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Montana Hearts (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Sweetest Thing (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
High Mountain Drifter (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Deep In The Heart (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Jingle Bell Hearts (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sweet Forever (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dreams of You (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Where The Heart Leads (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Place In The Heart (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
My Heart To Keep (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Author Jillian Hart writes this Christian historical romance series of books. It began being published in the year 2012 when “Montana Hearts” was released.

Each of the books in the series star a female member of the McPhee family, and a guy that they have a romance with. That being said, they are best read in order, and not quite stand alone works.

“Montana Hearts” is the first novel in the “McPhee Clan” series, which was released in the year 2012. This novel stars Beckett Kincaid and Daisy McPhee. All Daisy McPhee is looking for is a stable and safe life. She and her four sisters are stranded after their wagon breaks down during a cruel storm, and it makes her think that her look will never change. A stranger comes to help her and changes her mind on things.

With his strength and integrity, he might just be a knight in shining armor, just like in the fairy tale stories she used to spend time dreaming about. It is too bad that she has given up on the storybook heroes being real. Here is a guy that could make her want to believe. What she really needs is a fresh start, not to be wooed by his kindness.

Beckett Kincaid has no interest in falling for Daisy, who he finds beautiful and sweet. She has inherited a ranch that is rightfully his. He should really be bitter and holding a grudge against her. Not with her and laughing in the storm. The gentleness she has fills up his heart with love that

Fans of the novel found the characters were interesting to go along with a wonderful story. It is full of romance, suspense, and humor. Some found that this was a great way to start off a series. Here is an author that never disappoints the reader, and this novel was no exception. She is able to put words together

“The Sweetest Thing” is the second novel in the “McPhee Clan” series, which was released in the year 2013. This novel stars Magnolia McPhee and Tyler Montgomery. Magnolia has little interest in admitting how she feels for Tyler Montgomery (who is wealthy and handsome). She was burned by a guy with wealth before and has vowed to not let it happen ever again.

Why has she not focused on settling into this new life she will spend in the Montana Territory, where she will grow the new baking business of the family and fixing up the home she inherited? It probably has a lot to do with the fact that she realizes that Tyler is her dream guy. That is a problem isn’t it?

Tyler is not one to believe in love. He believes it to be nothing but fantasy and fairy tale. Why is it, then, that he sees forever in her eyes? She is changing his heart, that is for sure, but is it truly love?

Fans of the novel find that Jillian Hart is able to get the reader wanting to help to fight the bad guy, crying, laughing, and squirming the entire time. Some feel that Magnolia is one of their favorite characters that they have read about in a book. For some, she is the most relatable and most like them. Tyler too was quite the hero, and they had some great banter with one another. It got some laughing and they never stopped until they finished the book.

“High Mountain Drifter” is the third novel in the “McPhee Clan” series, which was released in the year 2013. This novel stars Verbena McPhee and Zane Reed. Zane Reed, a bounty hunter, comes to town. He vows that he will catch Ernest Craddock (who is an escaped criminal) and do whatever it takes to do so. It should be an easy job, except Verbena McPhee makes it complicated. Verbena is his new client that captivates him with her beauty and kindness. He is unsure how a rough guy who has a dangerous past can fit inside of her world. It seems impossible. He will give up his life for her, if that is what it takes to keep her safe, but Zane is not going to give her his heart. He just can’t.

Verbena is not going to trust a man again, not after what she went through with Ernest. Being abducted and beaten up one time was enough for her. She is finished risking her own heart, and that is the end of the story. The more she is around Zane, the more his tenderness and strength pull at her like something she has always wanted. He is an exception to the rule, someone she could trust. There is a problem, however. He is just not the staying type.

Fans of the novel find these girls can always be counted on from some laughs and tense moments, and this one holds true to that. Zane proves to be an intriguing character, and it is truly inspiring the way he changes in the book.

“Deep in the Heart” is the fourth novel in the “McPhee Clan” series, which was released in the year 2013. This novel stars Annie McPhee and Adam Butler. Annie is not looking for love at the moment, she came to Bluebell to get a job at the ranch her aunt owns. She has known too much pain to believe in one more man again, despite being attracted to the handsome guy that she hired to haul her stuff to the other side of the Montana Territory.

Adam fell for her the first time he saw her when he saw her in their Wyoming town. He was unable to ask her out before another guy married her, broke her heart, and left her. He has loved her from afar this whole time, and this right here is his chance to be with her. Will he be able to make her see the depth of his love for her before his time with her is brought to an end?

Book Series In Order » Characters » McPhee Clan

Leave a Reply