Book Notification

Medora Sale Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Chronicles Of Isaac Of Girona Books

as Caroline Roe
Remedy For Treason (1998)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cure For A Charlatan (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon
An Antidote for Avarice (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon
Solace for a Sinner (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Potion for a Widow (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Draught For A Dead Man (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Poultice for a Healer (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
Consolation for an Exile (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of John Sanders and Harriet Jeffries Books

Murder in Focus (1989)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sleep of the Innocent (1991)Description / Buy at Amazon
Pursued by Shadows (1992)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder in a Good Cause (1993)Description / Buy at Amazon
Short Cut to Santa Fe (1994)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder On The Run (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Spider Bites (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Investigating Women(1995)Description / Buy at Amazon
Malice Domestic 5(1996)Description / Buy at Amazon

Medora Sale is the pen name of a Canadian published author Caroline Roe.

The author was born January 1, 1943, in Windsor, Ontario in Canada.

The author is known for being a popular mystery story writer. She has composed over a dozen novels. Writing using her pen name of Medora Sale, she has come up with six police procedurals, part of her John Sanders and Harriet Jeffries series. Her first novel was titled Murder on the Run and earned her an Arthur Ellis Award for the best first novel.

The series are set in Toronto and focus on the main character, a detective named John Sanders and Harriet Jeffries, an architectural photographer. She used the PhD research she had been doing on medieval times and its religious diversity to bring the character Bishop of Gironas to life. He has a fourteenth century doctor and Jewish physician who had V.I.P. patients but also a penchant for getting up to the wrong things.

The author has been a president of the Crime Writers of Canada and the writing group International Sisters in Crime.

She is married and resides in Toronto with her husband. The two also like to go to Spain to research background material.

Medora Sale is the creator and author of the John Sanders and Harriet Jeffries series. The series first got started in 1986 with the release of the first book, Murder on the Run. This was followed in 1989 with Murder in Focus. The third novel was released in 1990 and is titled Murder in a Good Cause. The fourth novel was titled Sleep of the Innocent and was released in 1991. The fifth novel is called Pursued by Shadows and came out in 1992. Finally, the sixth novel is called Short Cut to Santa Fe and came out in 1994.

Murder on the Run is the first book in the Sanders and Jeffries series by Medora Sale. If you have been searching for a good spooky mystery to enjoy, go no further than this exciting debut.

Toronto has a big problem. There is a killer on the loose and there shows no signs of stopping them. Women are being stalked by a dangerous individual on the city streets, and there is fear in the air. You have to keep an eye on things at all times to stay safe, and even then, it is no guarantee.

At the same time, elsewhere in the county a young school girl goes missing. She is assumed to be abducted, but it simply appears to not be related to the killer. That is, until John Sanders comes on the scene.

John Sanders is a Toronto Police Inspector. As he looks through the evidence available to him, the more he looks into it, the more complicated things seem to be. As he delves further into the clues, he unearths something that is quite useful. False identities and drug trafficking start to crop up, as well as evidence of police corruption.

Sanders is determined to catch the killer on the loose and put him behind bars. But when it comes to catching a criminal, is this Toronto Police Inspector up to the task? He has to put everything he has into trying to find out who the guilty person is. If he is very lucky, he may be able to recover the kidnapped girl and put a dangerous killer behind bars at the same time.

The only thing is that time is the one precious resource he has, and John Sanders is running out of it. In a game against the clock, it’s the law against the lawless. He’s got to put all of the pieces together in order to find his way to a solution, but is he up to the task?

Worse, a killer out there means that the people he cares about most are in danger. He’s got to put two and two together if he wants to catch a cold-blooded killer and keep those that he loves safe. Can John Sanders do it? Read Murder on the Run to find out!

Murder In Focus in the second novel in the John Sanders and Harriet Jeffries series by Medora Sale. If you liked the first book in the series or are just a big fan of good murder mystery series, be sure to check this engaging sequel out.

Toronto Police Inspector and main character John Sanders returns in yet another chilling mystery penned by Medora Sale. He is currently out of Toronto and instead in Ottawa before a large international trade conference is scheduled to take place.

He’s not there alone, either. Architectural photographer and quick wit Harriet Jeffries is with him. They’re together when she takes a photo that has two men there. The only problem is that the two men definitely would prefer not to be seen together.

This is proven to be the case later when Harriet’s apartment is gone through. They go to a motel room, and that gets ransacked as well. Someone wants that photo, if only to destroy the evidence. They will apparently stop at nothing until they get it. It’s that important to them. Who is to say what they will not stoop to while it is still out there?

John Sanders thinks that the photograph may have something to do with a construction worker’s death. Imagine his surprise when he later finds out that the worker was actually an agent gone undercover as part of the Canadian Security Intelligence System.

Things are just getting more curious, and John Sanders doesn’t know what to make of it. As things get more heated, different agencies go up against each other. Each insulated in its own way. CSIS, the Royal Canadian Mounted Police, and the Armed Forces are all pitted against the other.

With the secret plot to take out the prime minister of Austria, Sanders has more than enough on his plate to deal with. With a detail coming to mind that may help he and Harriet stay out of danger’s way., will they be able to avoid those out to get them until they catch them?

Pick up a copy of Medora Sale’s Murder in Focus to find out!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Medora Sale

Leave a Reply