Book Notification

Meg Moseley Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Year Of Weddings Books

June (By: Lori Copeland) (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon
A January Bride (By: Deborah Raney) (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
A February Bride (By: Betsy St. Amant) (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
A March Bride (By: Rachel Hauck) (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
An April Bride (By: Lenora Worth) (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
A May Bride (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
A June Bride (By: Marybeth Mayhew Whalen) (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
A July Bride (By: Beth Wiseman) (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
An August Bride (By: Debra Clopton) (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
A September Bride (By: Kathryn Springer) (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
An October Bride (By: Katie Ganshert) (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
A November Bride (By: Beth K. Vogt) (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Winter Brides (By: Denise Hunter,Deborah Raney,Betsy St. Amant) (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Spring Brides (By: Rachel Hauck) (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Autumn Brides (By: Kathryn Springer,Katie Ganshert,Beth K. Vogt) (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
A December Bride (By: Denise Hunter) (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

When Sparrows Fall (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Gone South (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Stillness of Chimes (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Meg Moseley

Meg Moseley is an inspirational author who spent a good portion of her life, homeschooling her three children. In between homeschooling, she also wrote human interest articles for a section of Constitution- the Atlanta Journal. Even though she has loved in many states, Moseley identifies herself as a Californian. In her free time, the author enjoys gardening, reading, and taking long motorcycle rides with her husband.

When Sparrows Fall

When Sparrows Fall features Miranda Hanford, a widowed mother of six children. Miranda got entangled with a fanatical man in college, and the relationship results in years of involvement in a restrictive church and six children. When her husband, Carl, dies after falling from the roof, Miranda is left to raise her children alone. Thankfully, their life insurance policy helps make life easier, and the church occasionally sends something small from the benevolence fund. Now, it is two years since Carl died, and Miranda is getting restless by the day. She feels that her church is too restrictive, not to mention the fact the pastor wants to make all decisions on behalf of his flock.

Pastor Mason runs a tight ship. No one in his congregation is allowed to defy his orders or go against his wishes. One day, he approaches the congregation to inform them of his desire to move them to another state. This, he claims, is the word of the Lord. Pastor Mason goes ahead to request his flock to sell their houses and tithe off whatever amount they get after the sale before moving to the new community.

Miranda doesn’t want to sell or move away from her home for many reasons. One of them is a secret tied to her property. Pastor Miranda is not happy that Miranda seems defiant. To keep the peace, she decides to stay quiet but drag her feet, hoping he will grow impatient and leave her behind. Miranda gets a premonition that something may go wrong. This prompts her to change her will and make Uncle Jack, her late husband’s brother, her children’s legal guardian. Before, the will left her children’s custody to Pastor Mason and Abigail, his wife. Miranda had only seen Jack once, but that one time was enough to convince her that he was a good person.

Miranda suffers a fall that leaves her with serious injuries. Her eldest son reaches out to his uncle, and uncle Jack immediately takes leave from work to be there for the family. Jack turns out to be nothing like Miranda expected. The college professor’s way of thinking is different from what she is used to, and often, their ideologies collide. That said, the two become fast friends, and a romance between them begins to develop.

When Sparrows Fall is a captivating tale loaded with great moral lessons. Miranda and Jack are lovable characters who play their roles very well. The issue of religious fanatism is expounded in the story. It is sad how opportunists work to oppress vulnerable people in the name of religion. So, how does Miranda and Jack’s story end? Will the two friends become lovers? Read this book to the end to get the answers to these questions.

Gone South

Gone South tells the story of Letitia McComb, otherwise known as Tish. When Tish’s mum is moving to Florida, she gives Tish some of the family letters she had saved. The letters were from her grandmother to Tish’s mum. Reading those letters brings some nostalgia, and Tish finds herself looking up her grandmother’s former address. She is surprised to discover that the house is for sale and swings by on her journey to Florida. The old house charm and the thought that her ancestors lived here pushes her to make an impulse decision and buy the house. Tish looks forward to some quiet time in her new home.

Things do not go as planned because as soon as she moves in, Tish notices the coldness directed towards her. It seems that the community didn’t think highly of her ancestors, and they are not keen to welcome another McComb in their community. Things move from bad to worse when Tish welcomes Melanie Hamilton in her home. In a bid to find the reason why she can’t find a job or get people in town to like her, Tish reaches out to George Zorbas. George runs the local antique shop and is viewed as an outcast in Noble. He decides to give Tish a chance and shows her a book that answers most of Tish’s questions. The ancient book mentions Tish’s ancestors. In the case of Melanie, Tish also learns that most of the community viewed her as a thief.

Melanie’s life hasn’t been easy. First, she is fired from two jobs, and her parents kick her out soon after. She moves to Florida in search of a job, but her unlucky streak continues. Melanie doesn’t last long in any of the jobs she finds. When she is unable to sustain her life in Florida, Melanie moves back to Noble, hoping her parents will take her back. When they don’t, Melanie has no choice but to live in the streets, until Tish comes to her rescue and offers her a home.

Follow Tish as she tries to start her life as a lonely outcast. While Tish hopes that she and Melanie can find acceptance and friendship in each other, things may not go as she wishes. Melanie is still set in her damaging ways, so Tish has to learn to manage her. Unfortunately, society did not give Melanie a chance to redeem herself. Her community just assumed that she was dishonest. Will the two ladies manage to lead a normal life in Noble? Will Tish and Zorbas’s friendship grow to anything serious.

Gone South is a beautiful character-driven story. The narration is perfect, and the pace is just right for this story. You will think that you have the plot figured out until Melanie gets into the picture. The story comes with religious teaching making it perfect for Christian fiction lovers. Even if you are not a Christian, this book will teach you to look beyond what you think you know about the people around you.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Meg Moseley

Leave a Reply