Book Notification

Meg Muldoon Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Christmas River Books

Murder in Christmas River (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mayhem in Christmas River (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Madness in Christmas River (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Malice in Christmas River (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Roasted in Christmas River (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mischief in Christmas River (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Manic in Christmas River (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Magic in Christmas River (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Menace in Christmas River (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Missing in Christmas River (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Meltdown in Christmas River (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cinnamon Peters & The Rabbit Bandit (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Caught in Christmas River (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Crushed in Christmas River (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Midnight in Christmas River (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mistake in Christmas River (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hounded in Christmas River (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Matrimony in Christmas River (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Framed in Christmas River (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Trapped in Christmas River (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Merriment in Christmas River (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Cozy Matchmaker Mystery Books

Burned in Broken Hearts Junction (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Busted in Broken Hearts Junction (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Dog Town USA Series Books

Mutts & Murder (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bulldogs & Bullets (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Corgis & Conspiracy (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Pyrenees & Poison (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Holly Hopewell Books

The Silence of the Elves (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Elf Confidential (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Witches of Broomfield Bay Books

with Jools Sinclair
Ginger of the West (With: Jools Sinclair) (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Meg Muldoon is a bestselling author of cozy mystery fiction novels who has penned at least seventeen titles in the genre.

The author published “Murder in Christmas River” her debut novel in 2012 and has been publishing ever since. While it was her first work, it would become an almost instant bestseller and it provided her with the confidence she needed to keep going.
Following the massive success of her debut, she decided to write an entire series. Thanks to amazing readers who love to read her novels, she is not going to stop writing any time soon.

Muldoon has been lucky enough to achieve so much success with her novels, that she would ultimately quit her job to become a full-time author and has now been writing for more than a decade.

Her passion for the genres and the fact that she finds cozy mystery writing therapeutic also play a role in the fact that she continues to write.

When she initially began to write, she used to dream of one day making it to the USA Today or New York Times bestseller list. However, she has long since moved on from that and now writes to reach and uplift people who truly need it.

Before Meg Muldoon made it big as a cozy mystery fiction author, she used to work as a news reporter in a very small town. She has said that she always had in her heart a special palace for feisty old locals, homeless cats, and lost dogs.
As such, she has come to be a specialist in writing stories filled with heart and humor that have been featured on the Top 100 in Amazon Kindle. She has also become a Top 40 Christmas mystery writer on Amazon Kindle.

Initially from Bend, Oregon, the Santa Fe, New Mexico-based writer has made a huge splash in the self-publishing space. She has said that what has made her successful are her motives for publishing her novels.

Muldoon has said that when someone buys one of her novels, she wants them to feel as if they are coming to a special place of delicious pies, memorable characters, romance, and mystery.

For this reason, she puts a lot of honesty and heart into her stories, and readers have responded really well to that.

Meg currently makes her home in Central Oregon, where she lives with Huckleberry, a cattle dog, and two Great Pyrenees. She often communicates with her fans and readers through the newsletter on her website.

Meg Muldoon’s novel “Murder in Christmas River” introduces the lead as Cinnamon Peters, who is the owner of a Christmas River, Oregon-based pie shop.

At some point, the town has been an industrial town full of blue-collar employees who worked hard to make ends meet and support their families.

They are good people as they are not the spoiled and casual tourists who flock to the town most days of the year and sometimes even outnumber the residents,
It has become a place where the festive season is manufactured all year round by coffee shops, Christmas shops, gift stores, and art galleries.

As the holidays approach, Cinnamon the lead, and Kara her best friend are looking forward to taking part in the Gingerbread Contest, which is an annual event. The winner of the event will win a trip to Maui.
But Cinnamon has a lot on her plate this year. Her husband cheated on her with her shop assistant and then ran off with her and then she had to take care of her aging and ailing grandfather.

She is very lonely and is looking for romance but there is only one man who shows interest in her and he has never set any sparks flying. Things get interesting when a man is found killed in the wooded area behind her shop and she is the lead suspect.
It gets even juicier when Daniel Brightman her high school flame comes back into her life.

“Mayhem in Christmas River” by Meg Muldoon is another work set in “Christmas River,” which is the hometown of Cinnamon Peter.

The novel opens with the town in the middle of celebrating Christmas with plays and parades, even though it is July. Suddenly, things begin happening all at once:

Daniel her boyfriend proposes and she does not say yes nor does she turn him down per se. The biggest ornament shop which belongs to her friend burns down and soon after, another shop is burned down too.
There is also the instance of a woman from her boyfriend’s past who comes into town and makes Cinnamon very jealous, even though Daniel says he feels nothing for her.

Due to the fire, Cinnamon agrees to take Kara’s place in the town-organized play as Mrs. Clauss and soon learns the author/director is a nightmare. Moreover, it seems the arsonist is very interested in the players.
In the meantime, life has to continue and even though her air conditioner is on the fritz, Cinnamon needs to keep baking and selling pies.

Her grandfather is still around but the good thing is that he has started brewing beer as a hobby, which has kept him busy and out of Cinnamon’s way.

Meg Muldoon’s novel “Madness in Christmas River” is once again set in Christmas River during Christmas time where all hell is breaking loose.

Cinnamon Peters the pie baker has a lot on her plate for the season. She needs to plan her impending nuptials to the sheriff in town, run her very popular pie shop, and also lose weight so that she can finally be able to squeeze into her very tight wedding dress.
It is a lot to do and she does not know how she is going to manage all of it. Things get interesting when her cousin disappears and Christmas River gets plagued with violent acts of vandalism.

Cinnamon finds herself deep into dangerous and shady worlds that could send her over the edge of sanity.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Meg Muldoon

Leave a Reply