Book Notification

Meg Reading Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Banks Brothers Books

The Physical Attraction Seminar (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The League Books

The Fantasy League (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Red Zone (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Silent Count (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Christmas in Comets Valley (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Off The Ice (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Meg Reading is a contemporary romance fiction author that is best known for her novels which she usually promotes using TikTok.

Meg has said that right from the time she was a child, her family knew that her destiny was to become a bestselling author even if she did not yet know it. While still in middle school, she had a stack of fictional stories populated with many imaginary friends that she used to offer to her friends.

Earlier on, Meg Reading is too engulfed in her books that she never noticed that she was meant to be an author. It would take her more than ten years before she slowed down enough on her reading so that she could start writing her own.
Meg penned “Christmas in Comets Valley,” the debut novel and the first of the “Christmas Vacation” series of novels in 2022. She now has more than half a dozen novels to her name and still continues to write.

When Meg Reading is not writing her novels, she can usually be found at home with Fester and Gomez her two pet cats. When she is not penning her novels, she can sometimes be found on TikTok promoting her novels.
When she is not reading, or promoting her novels, she can be found incessantly rewatching Gilmore Girls and drinking copious amounts of coffee.

“The Fantasy League” by Meg Reading is the story of Abel Abbot who is a certified jerk, neighbor, and boss to Scarlett Sawyer.

Nobody likes the man and hence Scarlett is surprised when he makes a weird request of her. He needs her to pretend to be his girlfriend rather than his chef just on the day she is supposed to be resigning from work.
Sawyer still intends to resign from the job as she does not think her ill-mannered and ungrateful boss will ever change. However, she cannot refuse his offer as he is offering a lot of money. With such money, she could finally be able to make the dreams she has had over the years come true.

Her “no” soon becomes a cautious yes but somewhere in the middle of their pretend play, the line between reality and ruse becomes blurred. But some mystery from Abel’s recent past threatens to bring them together or maybe tear them apart.
Massively promoted on TikTok, it is a fun and cute book that is a light read. It has a lot of similarities with Mariana Zapata’s “The Wall of Winnipeg and Me.”
The communication between the two characters is particularly interesting. Readers will have fun seeing Abel struggling to express himself given that he is trying hard to be a loving and caring person when that may not be who he usually is.

Meg Reading’s novel “The Red Zone” is the story of Mae Garten and October Calhoun. Mae thinks of October her long-standing sparring partner as maddening, insufferable, arrogant, and downright repulsive among other choice words.
For Mae, the only thing that could be worse than him coming back into her life after he was gone from her life is him coming back and then asking if he could live with her. Room was no problem since she had the pool house newly left vacant in the backyard but she is not sure if it is worth losing her sanity by letting him stay over.

The tensions between them have never been higher and hence it is not surprising that they decide to relieve the pent-up energy in bed. It has always been said that there is a very thin line between hate and love and as such, it did not take a lot of time before these two realized how thin the line is.

It makes for an intriguing enemies-to-lovers plot that will have its readers on the edge of their seats.

Meg Reading’s “Christmas in Comets Valley” is the story of Aera, who needs to escape from work, ten months following a painful heartbreak.

When she found a listing in which a stranger asked for someone willing to switch homes during the holidays, she jumps at the chance. For Meg, this is a good opportunity to embark on a work-free and relaxing vacation far away from her mundane routine.
She has a nightmare drive to the cottage to find the house she will be living in also has another resident – a cat that loves to fornicate. In the small town, news travels fast but the biggest curveball is when Elliot the hot brother to her house-swapping partner turns up on her door asking for a one-night stand.

All she needed for Christmas was some time for peace but it does seem Comets Valley has other ideas. She soon finds herself trapped with the handsome Elliot in a Blizzard with nothing but time to kill.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Meg Reading

Leave a Reply