Book Notification

Megan Chance Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Fianna Trilogy Books

Publication Order of Tales of the Fianna Books

The Gift of the Deer (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Lovespot (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Fair-Haired Girl (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Underwave's Daughter (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

A Candle in the Dark (1993)Description / Buy at Amazon
After the Frost (1994)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Portrait (1995)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Heart Divided (1996)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Way Home (1997)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fall from Grace (1997)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Gentleman Caller (1998)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Season in Eden (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon
Susannah Morrow (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Fatal Key (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
An Inconvenient Wife (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Spiritualist (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Prima Donna (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
City of Ash (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bone River (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Inamorata (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Visitant (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Drop of Ink (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Splendid Ruin (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Dangerous Education (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Anthologies

Stories from Suffragette City(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Megan Chance
Megan Chance was born in Columbus, Ohio, and moved to the state of Washington as a child. She is a former television news photographer and has a BA from Western Washington University, and lives in the Pacific Northwest with her husband.

Megan is the critically acclaimed and best selling author of many novels. Her books have been selected by Amazon’s Book of the Month for “Bone River”, “An Inconvenient Wife” was an IndieNext pick, and Borders Original Voices. Her novel “A Drop of Ink” was an Editors’ Choice of the Historical Novel Society.

She’s also a popular workshop speaker whose speaking credits include Romance Writers of America National Conference, Timberland Regional Libraries, Pacific Northwest Writers Conference, Edmonds Write on the Sound Conference, and the Seattle Assistance League, as well as many others.

Megan’s debut novel, called “A Candle in the Dark”, was released in the year 1993. Her work is from the historical fiction, romance, and young adult genres. Her work has been translated into several languages.

“The Shadows” is the first novel in the “Fianna” trilogy and was released in the year 2014. Grace Knox is close to turning seventeen, and the world of Victorian New York society really should be opening up to her, a time of parties and dances as well as boys vying for her hand and her heart. Instead, her world is closing in on her: the family business has gone, her brother drinks and gambles away whatever’s left, her widowed mom can’t cope, and her grandma has begun slipping into madness. Now Grace has disturbing dreams about ancient battles.

Grace’s one hope is to marry Patrick Devlin and allow his fortune to save everyone. However she is unsure about whether or not she loves Patrick, and she doesn’t share his passions to free Ireland from British rule. Why look to Ireland when there’s enough despair and poverty right here?

But then she meets Diarmid, who is an Irish stableboy. Being with him means she will lose it all. However the secrets and the mystery that surrounds him are much too compelling to ignore. Quickly she is pulled into his world of heroes and legend, prophecy and magic which is the world of her dreams. Where he own decision between fear and faith holds the largest power of all.

“The Web” is the second novel in the “Fianna” trilogy and was released in the year 2015. In Victorian New York, Grace Knox is tangled up in a web of one ancient prophecy.

The Fianna, which are legendary Irish warriors, have been magically called out of their undying sleep to help Ireland in its rebellion against Britain. However the Fianna have awakened in New York along with the Fomori, their bitter enemies. There’s a prophecy that demands that a Druid priestess, called a veleda, has to pick between these two sides. Grace is this veleda.

However being the veleda means that she has to sacrifice her power, and her life, to her choice. On one side there is the Fomori and Patrick Devlin, her fiance. On the other are the Fianna, and the warrior Diarmid Ua Duibhne, with whom she shares an undeniable connection. Patrick’s promised to find a way to save her life. In just three months, at the ancient ritual, Diarmid has to wield the knife which will kill her.

Grace does not know whom she can trust. While dark forces converge on the city, she struggles to learn the truth about her powers. Can she possibly change her destiny? Will she be able to escape the shadows of the past and reach out for a future that she could never have imagined?

“The Veil” is the third novel in the “Fianna” trilogy and was released in the year 2015. Great stones split and crack. Storms will tell and the entire world is changed. Grace has tracked down the Archdruid that can teach her to use her powers as the veleda, the priestess prophesied to save all of Ireland. Nothing is like it should be, however. The Archdruid is really a dangerous fairy, and Grace cannot learn the spells, no matter how much she tries. Something is definitely wrong, but what is it?

At the same time Patrick Devlin the gentleman and Diarmid Ua Duibhne the warrior each struggle with their love for Grace, their duty to their warring brotherhoods, as well as their support of Ireland. And New York City is currently in chaos with protests, police crackdowns, and immigrant gangs. The only hope for the future is one ancient ritual, only weeks away, in which Diarmid has to take the life of the girl that he loves.

Legends, secrets, and prophecies collide in this explosive finale that is going to either save the world, or destroy it.

“A Splendid Ruin” is a stand alone novel and was released in the year 2021. On the eve of destruction. Penniless May Kimble, after her mom’s death, lives a lonely life until some aunt she never knew existed summons her back to San Francisco. Here, she is welcomed into the wealthy Sullivan family and into their social circle.

May, who is initially overwhelmed by the opulence in her new life, quickly senses that some dark mysteries are lurking in the shadows of the Sullivan mansion. Her glamorous cousin often vanishes during the nighttime. Her aunt wanders around in a laudanum induced fog. And a maid continues to hint that May might be in danger. Trapped by madness, betrayal, and murder, May stands to lose it all, including her freedom, at the hands of those that she trusts the most.

Then, one early morning in April, San Francisco comes tumbling down to the ground. Out of the smoldering ruins, May goes off on a harrowing road to take back what is hers. This tragic twist of fate, along with the aid from a charismatic and intrepid journalist, puts vengeance within her reach. But is she going to take it?

This is an astonishingly beautiful, and richly imagined historical book about betrayal, class, revenge, and is a captivating, page turner of a novel, filled with unexpected turns and twists with gorgeous prose.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Megan Chance

Leave a Reply