Book Notification

Megan E. O’Keefe Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Devoured Worlds Books

The Blighted Stars (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Fractured Dark (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Bound Worlds (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Protectorate Books

Publication Order of Scorched Continent Books

Steal the Sky (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Break the Chains (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Inherit the Flame (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Proposal Game (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The First Omega (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Extinction Burst (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Megan E. O’Keefe
Megan E. O’Keefe was raised among journalists, and immediately when she was able to, she joined them by creating a newsletter that chronicled the daily adventures of the local cat population.

She’s worked in both graphic design and arts management, and spends some of her free time tinkering with anything she’s able to get her hands on.

When Megan was just nine years old, a good friend introduced her to the science fiction and fantasy genres, which sparked a lifelong love of each genre.

Megan is a first place winner in the Writers of the Future competition, vol. 30. She has also been nominated for a Philip K. Dick Award.

Megan’s debut novel, called “Steal the Sky”, was released in the year 2016, for which she won the Gemmell Morningstar Award. Her work is from the science fiction and fantasy genres.

“Velocity Weapon” is the first novel in “The Protectorate” series and was released in the year 2019. Sanda and Biran Greeve were siblings each destined for greatness. Sanda, a high-flying sergeant, has got the skills to take down any enemy combatant. Biran’s a savvy politician that aims to use his new political position to prevent any conflict from escalating to total destruction.

But, while on a routine maneuver, she loses consciousness when her gunship gets blown out of the sky. Rather than finding herself in friendly hands, she wakes up 230 years later on some deserted enemy warship that is controlled by this AI that calls himself Bero. The war has been lost. The star system has died. Ada Prime and its rival Icarion wiped each other off the face of the universe.

Now, Biran and Sanda, who are separated by space and time, have to battle to put things right.

“Chaos Vector” is the second novel in “The Protectorate” series and was released in the year 2020. Intergalactic politics, dazzling space battles, and rogue AI collide.

Tomas and Sanda flee for their lives after they allow the most dangerous smartship in the entire universe run free. Now, Sanda, unsure of who she can trust, just knows one thing for sure: to be able to save herself from becoming a pawn of the greater powers, she will need to learn the secret behind the coordinates that are hidden inside of her skull.

However getting to these coordinates is an issue she can’t solve by herself. They exist beyond the dead gate: a Casimir gate which opened up into a dead end system without resources worth colonizing, and was also sealed off. In order to get through this dead gate, she’ll need the aid of the enemy Nazca. However some Nazca are just interested in the chip that’s in her skull. And they have no problem with cracking her open in order to get it.

“Catalyst Gate” is the third novel in “The Protectorate” series and was released in the year 2021. The universe is under threat and there’s an ancient alien intelligence that threatens to bring humanity down, unless Major Sanda Greeve and her crew are able to stop it.

The code’s been cracked. The secrets of the Casimir gates have also been revealed. However humanity still is not safe. The alien intelligence known as Rainier as well as her clones are out there still, and hell bent on its destruction. And Sanda’s the only one able to stop them.

With the universe’s most powerful ship in her command and some very skilled fighters, hackers, and spies on the team, it’s still going to take all she’s got to find the key to taking an immortal enemy down with apparently limitless bodies, power, and resources.

“The First Omega” is the first stand alone novel and was released in the year 2021. It doesn’t matter what anybody calls her. Burner. Riley. She forgot what her name was a long time ago.

However if you steal from the supply lines that cross the wasteland, her face is the very last thing you’ll see. She’s the force of nature which keeps the balance in the dry and hot desert. Keep to yourself and she is going to leave you alone. However once you attempt to bite off more than you can chew that her employers notice and send her out to restore the balance.

Then she gets her newest call. There’s a supply truck that was knocked over much too cleanly. Too precise. And the bodies that scatter the wreckage were not killed by her usual prey of scavengers. These bodies are rotting already, and just hours after the attack happened. Cowering in the corner of this wreckage, there’s a young girl. A girl that really should not be there. A girl that has violently blue eyes, exactly like Riley’s own.

“Extinction Burst” is the second stand alone novel and was released in the year 2022. She is a revolutionary. Mankind is short on options. Hospitable planets are being destroyed just as fast as they are found, and Naira Sharp believes she knows the reasons why. The all-powerful Mercator family’s been controlling the exploration of the universe for decades now, and exploiting any materials that they find along the way under the guise of aiding man’s expansion. However Naira knows the full truth, and plans on bringing the entire family down from the inside.

He is the heir to this dynasty. Tarquin Mercator never actually wanted to run some galaxy spanning business empire. He only ever wanted to read books and study geology. However Tarquin’s dad tasked him with monitoring the settlement of this new planet, not allowing him any choice in this matter.

Naira, while disguised as Tarquin’s new bodyguard, plans on destroying this settlement ship before they are able to make land. However neither one of them expects they’ll end up stranded on some dead planet. Naira, in order to survive and hang onto her secret, is going to need to join up forces with the one man that she has sworn to hate. And together, they will uncover this plot that is much larger than either one of them.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Megan E. O’Keefe

Leave a Reply