Book Notification

Megan Frampton Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Dukes Behaving Badly Books

The Duke's Guide to Correct Behavior (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
When Good Earls Go Bad (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Put Up Your Duke (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
No Groom at the Inn (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
One-Eyed Dukes Are Wild (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Why Do Dukes Fall in Love? (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
My Fair Duchess (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Duke's Daughters Books

Lady Be Bad (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lady Be Reckless (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Lady Is Daring (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Never a Bride (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Earl's Christmas Pearl (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Hazards of Dukes Books

Never Kiss a Duke (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tall, Duke, and Dangerous (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Wicked Bargain for the Duke (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Gentleman Seeks Bride (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Four Weeks of Scandal (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of School for Scoundrels Books

Her Lessons in Persuasion (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
His Study in Scandal (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Her Adventures in Temptation (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

A Singular Lady (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hero of My Heart (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Dressed to Kiss(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Christmas to Remember(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Author Megan Frampton started loving books when her parents moved to a town in New Hampshire that only had one television station. Shortly after, the television broke. Megan then read every one the books her parents had in their collection, and there were many. There was such writing talents as: C. S. Lewis, Georgette Heyer, Anya Seton, Andrew Lang’s translations of fairy tales, and Barbara Cartland (mainly because Megan was a kid at the time).

She went to Barnard College, majoring in English literature with a double minor in religion and political science. She spent fifteen years writing and editing music reviews at a music industry trade magazine. At one point, she became the editor in chief and created programs that focused on music industry conference.

She married of the interns that worked for her, and she lives with him and her son in Brooklyn, New York. Her day job includes talking about books all day at a big publisher. Then she goes home and writes them during the night. She writes historical romance under the name of Megan Frampton and contemporary women’s fiction under the name of Megan Caldwell.

She enjoys gin, British men that have dark hair, gin, the color black, and big earrings.

“The Duke’s Guide to Correct Behavior” is the first novel in the “Dukes Behaving Badly” series and was released in the year 2014. Miss Lily Russell knows that she has come across a sensual danger right when she comes into Duke of Rutherford’s townhouse. This is not a doting papa. He behaves scandalously, and he has earned the reputation that he has gotten. She has to resist for her pupil, although that is just about impossible for her.

Things were bad enough for the duke when the unknown kid landed at his door. Now Lily, who has an unassuming beauty, has awakened some of his quite wicked fantasies and some desire to change the way he acts. He has become determined to be a more worthy mate for her, and asks for her help to correct his behavior. Lily has a secret of her own, and if it becomes known could alter everything.

Here is an enjoyable book with an entertaining male lead in Duke Marcus. He and Lily make for an incredible couple who had wonderful chemistry with one another. Fans of the novel found this to be a sexy and romantic story, and it features quite a bit of humor, something that is always welcome in a romance novel. Readers were pulled out of a reading slump with this book, as once again, Megan is able to pen a hilarious book filled with a lot of banter and a nice romance between two people that have a lot of chemistry with one another. This one pulled readers in and by the end, made fans out of quite a few of the readers of it.

“Put Up Your Duke” is the second novel in the “Dukes Behaving Badly” series and was released in the year 2015. Duke of Gage has to marry Lady Isabella Sawford, as he agreed to, so that he can keep his own estate floating. She is stunningly gorgeous and simply tempting, and is nervous about her wedding night, Nicholas makes the decision to postpone doing his duty, even if he has to go to the boxing saloon every single day to punch his frustrations away.

Isabella has been groomed her whole entire life to be the perfect duchess, she longs for her own independence, a dream that has gone away forever. He can do what he likes, but to her own surprise, she finds that he is starting up a gentle seduction that melts all of her reserve each night.

Nicholas finds that none of his previous exploits brought as much pleasure as wooing his wife. Has this disreputable found the only woman that is able to bring him down to his knees and leave him there?

Fans of the novel were won over by both Nicholas and Isabella, feeling that they really cared about both of them, too and what happened to them by the end of the book. And felt that this novel was even better than the first one. There is a lot of humor, romance, and passion in this book, which made it something that readers had to keep on reading so they could find out what happened next. Some found this had a good story that never let up for an instant.

“One-Eyed Dukes are Wild” is the third novel in the “Dukes Behaving Badly” series and was released in the year 2015. Lady Margaret Sawford (scandalously not married) is looking to get some adventure and always ready to take on a challenge. A stranger that looks dangerous with an eye patch arouses curiosity in her, and it would seem that this would be the ideal companion for the life that she wants. Despite what society might say about the whole thing. The gentleman, it turns out, is a duke, and is just as boring in his properness as all the other noblemen. She finds that she wants to get him to take a stroll on the wild side.

Duke of Lasham is well mannered, well heeled, and has zero interest in what society expects; he is tired of being perfect. Margaret’s lush beauty and eyes that are full of humor is enough to entice him to embrace imperfection, and her too. If some misbehaving can be appealing, then unleashing his wild side is something that completely seductive. At least if Margaret is the object of his passion.

Some like the way that the relationship between Lasham and Margaret progressed in a natural way and never felt forced. Fans of the novel found themselves captivated by the story in this, and were unable to tear themselves away for very long. This is a fun and sexy romance story that is poignant and thought provoking at times. It proves that true love really can overcome any obstacles thrown at it. Fans are quickly adding Megan Frampton to their list of favorite authors, in part because of this series. Here is a series full of charm and always features two leads bursting with chemistry and love for each other.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Megan Frampton

Leave a Reply