Book Notification

Megan Walker Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Lakeshire Park (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Miss Newbury's List (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Forever After Retellings Books

Beauty and the Baron (By: Joanna Barker) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Captain and Miss Winter (By: Sally Britton) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Steadfast Heart (By: Arlem Hawks) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Beautiful Love (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Maiden in the Tower (By: Heidi Kimball) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
In Pursuit of a Gentleman (By: Arlem Hawks) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Promise of Forever After Books

Letters for Phoebe (By: Sally Britton) (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Romancing Her Rival (By: Joanna Barker) (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Her Unexpected Courtship (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Commander of His Heart (By: Arlem Hawks) (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Managing Miss (By: Heidi Kimball) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Proper Romance Regency Books

Highcliffe House (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Megan Walker is a historical fiction, Christian, and romance fiction author that was brought in Poplar Bluff, Missouri berry farm. During her childhood, she used her wild imagination to travel to worlds away and times past.

She developed a love for stories and drawing at a very young age as she devoured all manner of books and scribbled her stories on any paper that she could get her hands on.

In 2014, Walker attended the University of Gloucestershire from where she graduated with a degree in illustration. While she was studying for her Early Childhood Education bachelor’s degree, she met and married her soul mate and started a family.

However, her reimaginings of the English Regency era refused to go away which resulted in her penning “A Beautiful Love,” her first novella which she published in 2019.

Megan currently makes her home in Missouri, where she lives with her husband and kids. She is also a member of the Society of Children Illustrators and Book Writers. In 2017 she was the Featured Illustrator for a prestigious publication.

She published “Lakeshire,” her debut long-form fiction work in 2020 and has never looked back since.

“Godfire” by Megan Walker opens to a godless nation, where the gods are long forgotten as they are lost to the ages, long ago trapped in stones.

The nation has become very powerful as it is led by a genocidal but brilliant dictator that has embraced dark magic and is willing to manipulate souls with raw abandon.

Kenton is the last of his generation who is desperate for others that can help him as he tried to restore order and goodness to the world, by unearthing the gods that have been hidden for centuries.

As Kenton starts bringing together the famed god bearers who are the only ones that can retrieve the gods, he makes friends with Daniella, who becomes an unlikely ally given that she is the daughter of the brutal dictator.

She has been her father’s puppet for too long and is now desperate to get out from under his control. But the more time they spend together traveling, the more Kenton believes that she could be more dangerous than a pawn in a dictator’s plan.

She may just be his deadliest weapon. The author weaves some amazing tapestry of forgotten deities, fascinating magic, and military and political conflict that comes with a wide range of exquisite characters.

Megan Walker’s novel “Oathbreaker” is set at the home of the famous knighthood of Mortiche. It is the lone sovereign nation a land of honor and oaths of fidelity that has stood against the hordes of the Sevairn.

Daniella, Kenton, and their team of god bearers found their refuge in Mortiche where they look for god stones. The latter are holy receptacles where the citizens of the kingdom have housed the gods for thousands of years.

In the land of the brave and noble, Kenton believes they can be safe in the kingdom only for the dictator to come out raging and baying for their blood. He is a dangerous man who has a long reach and numerous spies who do his bidding.

Everywhere the god bearers go, they are followed by miracles but on their trail are also the people who seek to stop them from accomplishing what destiny has decreed for them.

As they are surrounded by dark forces, Kenton fears that they may have to fear more than the spies as they may be betrayed by one of their own.

The novel “Bloodborn” by Megan Walker is the story of Kenton and his underlings that have sacrificed all and even risked their lives to collect the god stones.

The stones are critical since they can be able to hold back the powers of the Sevairn, a tyrannical nation that swarms over the Five Lands.

Since they now have the forces of the gods in hand, the god bearers set in motion plans to fight Diamis, the powerful blood mage and dictator of the Sevairn.

But Diamis is trying his best to recover Daniella his daughter who is his most powerful weapon created by unimaginable cruelty and dark magic. He wants to bring her and her powers back under his control.

However, the rage Daniella is about to bring raining down on the Five Lands may be more severe than anything Diamis has ever wrought.

Battered and broken as they are, the god bearers and Kenton have known all along that their quest to get back the land of their forefathers would result in them having to fight the dictator in his stronghold.

Daniella has always been their powerful ally and beloved friend but if she is captured by their nemesis, they will all be facing destruction.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Megan Walker

Leave a Reply