Book Notification

Megyn Ward Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Clan McLeod Books

Publication Order of The Gilroy Clan Books

Pushing Patrick (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Claiming Cari (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Having Henley (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Conquering Conner (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Destroying Declan (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Taming Tesla (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Reaching Ryan (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Giving Grace (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Kings of Brighton Books

Publication Order of One Night Books

Publication Order of Paradise Lost Books

with Shanen Black

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

My Way to You (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Keeping Kristmas (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

About Megyn Ward

The American author Megyn Ward is well known for creating incisive and intelligently written romance stories and fiction. Really elevating the genre to another level, she provides a clear sense of escapism for the reader, whilst also saying something profound at the same time. Her writing has a lot of layers to it, really pushing the art-form forwards, all whilst keeping the reader hooked every single step of the way. Letting the work speak for itself essentially her romance is evocative and smooth, as well as being passionate and deeply immersive.

Creating steamy relationships that her audience really invest themselves in, she manages to craft something that is quite different and unique. The words she uses a major part of this, choosing each every syllable with due care, making sure it fits the overall tone and narrative. Establishing a rich and immersive atmosphere and ambiance too, it’s a world that the audience definitely doesn’t want to leave. Giving her stories a real sense of drive and purpose, she sets up a world that feels alive and believable, all whilst knowing exactly what it is that she wants to say.

This sense of purpose also rings true with each of her characters too, as they come alive off of the page for the reader. Her protagonists are fully fleshed out, really resonating on a personal level, as they relate to the audience in a very real way. Feeling the plight of the characters, the audience roots and hopes their relationship succeeds despite the odds that they face along the way. With a lot more still to follow too, she is definitely a writer with so much more planned upon the horizon, as she’ll carry on into the future.

Early and Personal Life

Born in Phoenix in the United States of America, Megyn Ward would grow up with a keen passion for reading and writing. This interest would only grow further over time, creating a love of the written word that would continue on into adulthood. Refining and honing her craft, she would become a much sought after writer, really establishing a name and brand for herself.

Drawing lots of inspiration from the world around her, Ward really is an inspired author with a strong creative streak. Showing a clear love of the fantasy genre, she would focus on this particular area, whilst also making it her own with her own unique voice. Currently living with her husband Joe and their dogs, she continues writing to this very day, with lots more to follow still.

Writing Career

Publishing her first novel back in 2017, Megyn Ward would begin her literary career with the novel ‘Pushing Patrick.’ This book would also begin her first series too, as it would start the soon to be much loved ‘Gilroy Clan’ series of romance novels. Following on from each other with self-contained romances, they’d be set in the same world, featuring different members of the Gilroy family.

Many of Ward’s other series would also be like this too, as she would write and publish her ‘One Night’ series, along with her ‘Paradise Lost’ books. These series would just be the beginning though, as she would also write under the pen-name of Maegan Beaumont, creating the ‘Sabrina Vaughn thriller series. Becoming a USA Today bestselling novelist, she’s admired around the world, maintaining a strong presence both online and off.

Reaching Ryan

This book would first come out in 2019, as it would be published on the 30th of May, with it being the seventh in ‘The Gilroy Clan’ series. A romance series of novels, each book features a different member of the Gilroy family, centring around a passionate romance. They don’t necessarily need to be read in order, as they can be picked up at any stage, and this would initially come out on the Kindle platform.

Feeling completely damaged and broken, Ryan seems to be beyond repair, completely hostile to the world around him. That’s when Grace turns up in his life, as his defences begin to break down finally, with the two of them embracing in a passionate relationship. Despite them being strangers at first, it seems they share a bond beyond words, as they both overcome the past and fix themselves. Will they be able to deal with the torment of their past though, can they overcome their obstacles, and what will happen when they find themselves giving Grace?

A solid and taut romance with plenty of steamy passion, this is everything a fan of the genre could want from such a novel and more. Pushing the premise to its full potential, it really has a lot of fun, whilst also creating strong and lasting characters that the reader cares for. There’s so much running under the surface too, as it brings its world to life, whilst also offering returning fans of series glimpses of previous novels.


Originally brought out back in 2021, this was first published on the 16th of March to much acclaim, as there would already be an eager audience waiting. This was down to the fact that it would be the third book in the already much loved ‘The Kings of Brighton’ series of romance novels. Whilst the books would all be stand-alone romance novels, they’d all be set in the same world, with some cameos and references to different books.

Despite hating the seemingly spoiled rich girl Delilah Fiorella at first, New York club security manager Grayson can’t forget a kiss he shared with her once. Then she’s kidnapped and he takes it upon himself to save her, embarking on a mission to bring her back home and out of harm’s way. Even though she comes from a life Grayson will never be made to feel welcome in, he’s going to do whatever it takes to protect her. Will he be able to find her and bring her home safely, are they ever going to become an item, and what will finally become of Grayson?

There’s a lot of action and tension here, as it’s a thrilling book that’s sure to keep readers glued to the edges of their seats. Featuring constant twists and turns with every page, it’s a story that definitely delivers, along with lots of romance and passion too. Capitalizing on the previous books as well, there’s plenty for fans of the overall series to enjoy as well, although it doesn’t need to be read in order.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Megyn Ward

Leave a Reply