Book Notification

Melanie Harlow Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of After We Fall Books

Publication Order of Bellamy Creek Books

Publication Order of Cherry Tree Harbor Books

Runaway Love (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hideaway Heart (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Make-Believe Match (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dash and Ari's Story (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
Slap Shot Surprise (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Cloverleigh Farms Books

Publication Order of Frenched Books

Publication Order of Happy Crazy Love Books

Some Sort of Happy (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Some Sort of Crazy (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Some Sort of Love (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of One and Only Books

Publication Order of Speak Easy Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Strong Enough (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hold You Close (With: Corinne Michaels) (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Imperfect Match (With: Corinne Michaels) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Tango Lesson (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Baby, It's Cold Outside (With: Corinne Michaels) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Angels & Sinners: The Motor City Edition(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Christmas in the City(2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
I Have Lived and I Have Loved(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Happily Ever After Cookbook(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Melanie Harlow
Author Melanie Harlow likes her heels high, her martinis dry, and her history with the naughty parts left in. If she is not reading or writing, she is probably driving somebody to the dance studio or laughing at some bad lip reading videos. She sometimes runs three miles, but that’s just so she can have more steak and gin.

She’s always been a reader and her favorite books always have a love story in them somewhere, even if they are suspense, women’s fiction, or historical. After she outgrew Sweet Valley High, which took a while, she devoured romances by Lavyrle Spencer, her idol, and romantic suspense by Nora Roberts.

Melanie attended Miami Ohio and got a degree in American Studies. She finds that she loved every moment of it, and that she should read deeper into any sort of story, whether it was the story of a place, a person, or a historical event.

For five years, she taught high school English and social studies, and she has always been a dance teacher. After she had two daughters, she decided not to go back to teaching and focused solely on being a dance teacher, a mom, and a writer. She freelanced for a few years before getting serious about fiction writing. In 2010-2011 she wrote a total of three young adult novels, one of these later morphed into “Speak Easy”, while the other two will never see the light of day.

She queried agents for two years with no success before she decided to attempt to self-publish her historical as NA. In order to market it to the NA crowd, she rewrote it, upping the tension a lot.

Melanie’s favorite part about writing is the actual wording sentence level stuff. She loves to put thoughts and feelings into the words that make a reader look over her shoulders because Melanie got into their head. She also loves to write dialogue. Her least favorite part of it all is plotting, as she is horrible at it. When she attempts to outline, she will just sit and stare at her screen.

“Irresistible” is the first novel in the “Cloverleigh Farms” series and was released in the year 2019. This novel stars Frannie Sawyer and Mack. Mack is a full time single father to three daughters and the CFO at Cloverleigh Farms. He has no time to fall in love, because he is too busy attempting to run a business, trying to keep those red socks out of the whites, and get the pillowcases on without owing any money to the swear jar.

Sure, Frannie is a sweet and beautiful woman, however she is the boss’s daughter, twenty-seven years old, and Mack’s new part time nanny, which makes her totally off limits. Bad enough that he cannot stop fantasizing about her, what sort of jerk would he be if he acted on the impulse to kiss her. Precisely the sort of jerk everyone thinks he’d be.

Actually he’s worse than that, because he didn’t stop with just a kiss, and now he’s unable to stay away. Frannie makes him feel like himself again. She reminds him of what it is like to want something only for himself. She is everything that he has ever needed, however nothing that he ever imagined. He is an ex-Marine, and should have had the strength to resist her right from the start. However he didn’t. And now he has to pick between the life he wants and the life she deserves, even if he will have to give her up.

“Undeniable” is the second novel in the “Cloverleigh Farms” series and was released in the year 2019. This novel stars Oliver Ford Pemberton and Chloe. When Chloe and Oliver Ford Pemberton were both eleven, he dared her to jump off the roof of a barn. He said that you couldn’t break a leg from just a twelve foot jump. That was a lie. You can also break a collarbone, which served him right as far as she was concerned.

Chloe wishes that it was the last dare she ever took from him, and the last bet she made with him, and the last time she ever trusted Oliver. Except it wasn’t. Because he had the gall to grow up sexy, charming, and beautiful. And while they got older, the dares just got dirtier, and the betting stakes got higher, until he left her in pieces, finally. Chloe swore that she would never speak to him ever again.

Twenty years after she took that flying leap, he has come back into her life, daring her to risk it all for him: her self-worth, her job, and her heart. Exactly how many chances does love deserve?

“Insatiable” is the third novel in the “Cloverleigh Farms” series and was released in the year 2019. This novel stars Noah McCormick and Meg. Meg didn’t mean to see Noah McCormick naked. It was just an accident. It just had to be, right? Because her and Noah have never been anything more than just friends. In all of the years she’s known him, he has never once laid a finger on her. And even though he was a cute lifeguard at the age of sixteen and a hotter than hell sheriff’s deputy when he was 34, he has always been that protective man that she could trust would keep his hands to himself. She’s never wanted to mess with any of that.

Until Meg walked in on him stepping out of the shower and glimpsed his muscular and hard body totally bare and dripping wet. At this moment she never wanted to mess with anything more so badly in her whole life. She should really have covered her eyes. Said she was sorry. At the very least, she could’ve handed the guy a towel. After all, she was just in town for a few days, and he was only doing her a favor by escorting her to her sister’s wedding.

It wasn’t actually a real date, but she didn’t apologize. Nor did he cover up. After all these years of only being friends, suddenly they’re insatiable. He has made it clear that he’s not interested in romance. Which is fine with her because she’s got a plane ticket back to her real life when the week’s over. It’s all just fun, or is it?

Book Series In Order » Authors » Melanie Harlow

Leave a Reply