Book Notification

Melanie Summers Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of An Accidentally in Love Story Books

with Whitney Dineen

Publication Order of Crazy Royal Love Books

Publication Order of Crown Jewels Books

The Royal Treatment (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Royal Wedding (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Royal Delivery (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of A Gamble on Love Mom-Com Books

with Whitney Dineen
No Ordinary Hate (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Hate Like This (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hate, Rinse, Repeat (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Love Struck Romantic Comedy Books

The Space Between Us (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love Signals (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Paradise Bay Books

The Honeymooner (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Whisked Away (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Suite Life (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Resting Beach Face (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Pride and Piña Coladas (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beach Please (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The After Wife (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Even Better Than the Real Thing (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Hollywood Ending (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
I Used to be Fun (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Melanie Summers
Author Melanie Summers made a name for herself with “Break in Two”, her debut book, which is a contemporary romance which cracked the Top 10 Paid on Amazon in both Canada and the UK, and the top 50 Paid in the USA. Then her “Full Hearts” series got picked up both by HarperCollins Canada and Piatkus Entice (a division of Hachette UK).

She’s sold more than a quarter of a million books all around the globe, and her books have been translated into Slovak and Czech by EuroMedia.

Melanie’s received two Bronze Medals at the Readers’ Favorite Award in the Chick Lit Category for “The Royal Treatment” in 2018 and “Whisked Away” in 2019. She’s also won a Silver Medal at the Readers’ Favorite Awards in the Women’s Fiction Category for “The After Wife”.

Before having kids, she got her Bachelor of Science from the University of Alberta, then she went on to work the soul sucking customer service industry for one large cellular network provider.

While on her days off, she took courses and studied in order to become a Chartered Mediator. This designation landed her a job at the RCMP being the Alternative Dispute Resolution Coordinator for ‘K’ Division. She decided, having had a gutful of mediating arguments between gun-carrying police officers, that it’d be a lot safer to have kids in order to continue her study of conflict in a weapon-free space, and one which doesn’t require she wear nylons and/or makeup.

When Melanie’s not busy writing her novels, she loves reading, long walks in the woods close to her house, and snuggling on the couch with the family for movie night (which wouldn’t be complete without a ton of milkshakes and popcorn). She also spends much more of her time thinking about doing yoga than actually doing it.

Melanie loves shutting down restaurants with her girlfriends. In the staying til closing time sense, rather than phoning the health inspector or something.
“The Royal Treatment” is the first novel in the “Crown Jewels” series, and it was released in the year 2017. Crown Prince Arthur, the ridiculously handsome and super private, has always gotten by through trading on his charm. However that isn’t going to be enough now that the Royal Family is soon to be ousted from power finally. When Prince Arthur must rely on the sole woman in the kingdom that hates him most, he has to learn that earning the love of a nation means risking his heart first.

The Royal Watchdog, which is what twenty-eight year old Tessa Sharpe is known as, hates everything about the arrogant Prince Arthur. She believes that he is a lazy leech on the Avonian Kingdom. He shocks the nation by giving the keys of the castle to her, she’s got no choice in the matter but to accept and move on in for two months. It is lust at first sight, however there isn’t any way that she can possibly give into her feelings; at least not if she wants to have a career or a shred of pride remaining when her time at the palace is over.

Can these two natural enemies find their forever in one another’s arms, or are they going to ruin one another in order to save their own skins?
“The Honeymooner” is the first novel in the “Paradise Bay” series, and it was released in the year 2018. Libby Dewitt, a twenty-nine year old workaholic, lives by the motto of if you fail to plan, then you plan to fail. She is about to begin her dream life finally with her steady-as-a-rock fiancé, named Richard Tomy. They are the perfect power couple; right down to the fact that he has agreed to use their honeymoon in order to help further her career in mergers and acquisitions. However just ten minutes before their wedding, her dreams are shattered with just a single text message.

Libby, now humiliated and devastated, escapes to Paradise Bay all by herself. She has got two goals for her trip: to come up with a plan that’ll help her win Richard back and convince Harrison Banks, resort owner, to sell his property to her company. Unfortunately, she shows up, and learns that the dark, tall, and built Harrison isn’t about to make a single thing easy for her.

He derails her plans, instead, while also bringing out a side of Libby that she has kept hidden: as a carefree, adrenaline junkie. After only a few days together, he has her wondering if the life she’s always wanted was meant for another girl. Libby suddenly has to decide which version of herself she really wants to be.

Is she going to return to her comfy, safe life, or risk everything to be with the one guy that’s ever truly made her feel alive?

“Royally Crushed” is the first novel in the “Crazy Royal Love” series, and it was released in the year 2020. Princess Arabella of Avonia is simply bored out of her ever-loving skull. No twenty-eight year old just wants to live a neverending loop of state dinners, high teas, and the same five conversations. They want adventure and freedom. After a wild night out in Ibiza ends with a disaster, the royal handlers go and shorten her leash rather considerably. Desperate for some sort of an out, she sneakily signs up to co-host this new nature docu-series, which stars Will Banks, who is the man dubbed McHotty of the Wilderness.

He’s got the ladies from all around the world waiting in line just to meet him until this new, hot adventurer comes on the scene, and Will’s ratings take a nose dive. Producers decide that there’s an emergency change in format needed. That’s where Princess Arabella comes in. this proper and pampered royal is just the perfect foil to Will’s rugged outdoorsman.

It truly is hate at first sight, however their on-screen loathing makes for some great television. Surprisingly it is once the cameras quit rolling that these two see one another’s good sides finally. Can this pair of opposites find their forever in the other’s arms, or are their many differences going to be their own doing?

Book Series In Order » Authors » Melanie Summers

Leave a Reply