Book Notification

Melinda Chase Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Accidentally Magical at Midlife? Books

Gone with The Witches (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Some Like it Hexed (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Gentlemen Prefer Broomsticks (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bye Bye Banshees (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of French Quarter Curses Books

with M. Alfano
Cannoli and Corpses (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Midlife Mayhem Books

Forty, Fabulous and... Fae? (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Divorce, Divination and... Destiny? (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Spandex, Spells and... Shadows? (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Paranoia, Pixies and... Prophecies? (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Heels, Hexes and... Heirlooms? (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Truths, Tricks and... Traitors? (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Myths, Mysteries and... Monsters? (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wings, Whispers and... Weddings? (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Melinda Chase is a cozy mystery and paranormal women’s fiction author best known for the “Midlife Mayhem” series of novels. The forty year old author is known for writing light stories that prove that romance, life and happily ever do exist after all even when one is older than twenty. Before Chase became a romance author, she worked for a Fortune 500 company as a junior manager. As a junior manager, she often found herself riding the jump seat on the private jet heading to far flung meetings across the US and Europe. She soon got tired of the corporate world and after grabbing her pen and parachute, she decided to become a full time author.

She published “Forty, Fabulous and Fae” in 2020 and has become quite the prolific author. She now has more than ten titles spread across the “Midlife Mayhem” and the “Accidentally Magical at Midlife” series. Melinda is still coming to grips with being an empty nester and a grandmother though it still beats jet setting on a jump seat. Her flagship “Midlife Mayhem” series is a romantic, hilarious and snarky adventure that is sure to dazzle cozy and paranormal romance fans across the world.

Melinda Chase’s “Forty, Fabulous and . . . Fae?” Tells of Shannon, a forty year old woman who found that her husband had an affair with one of his employees and divorced him. She has now gone back to Portland, her hometown, where she intends to live in the house she grew up in alongside her grandmother and mother. What she did not know is that her mother and grandma are witches and she also makes another startling discovery. She learns that there have been ritual murders targeting the coven her relatives go to. Hunter, the man she met and who she was hoping to work with and possibly turn into a boyfriend is also not what he seems to be.

Melinda Chase’s “Divorce, Divination and . . . Destiny?” Is the story of a woman that experiences magical puberty in her forties. When she uncovers a world altering secret the bubble that she had been living in bursts. She just learned that she was born to a long line of witches but also discovered that she was the only half fae hybrid in the world. The news somewhat got her mind off her divorce and with her new found abilities, her world comes alive in magical ways and what had seemed impossible seems very possible. But every blessing is usually accompanied by a curse as she is being hunted by the Hunter’s Council and the Fae seem to hate her guts. To make matters worse, Hunter, her sometimes crush has gone missing and she is not sure if she is ready for what is on the horizon but is determined to survive whatever is coming at her.

Melinda Chase’s “Spandex, Spells and . . . Shadows?” Tells the story of a woman that hit forty but never knew her witching ancestry. She also learned that she is a half witch and half fae that is usually referred to as a halfling. Human Hunters that have been granted supernatural powers by the Council are out looking for her to kill her or bring her to the council for punishment.She also just learned that another hybrid that was captured and locked up by hunters before she manifested her magical powers. After she manages to free the halfling, the two head to the home of the council and hunters to rescue their colleague. On the way there, they meet an aging elf in trouble and help him as well.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Melinda Chase

Leave a Reply