Book Notification

Melissa Erin Jackson Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Charm Collector Books

Diabolical Sword (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Veiled Threats (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wicked Treasure (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Unholy Magic (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Riley Thomas Books

The Forgotten Child (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shuttered Secrets (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Witch of Edgehill Books

Pawsitively Poisonous (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Pawsitively Cursed (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Pawsitively Secretive (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Pawsitively Swindled (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Pawsitively Betrayed: A Cozy Witch Mystery (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Melissa Erin Jackson
Melissa Erin Jackson lives with her boyfriend and far too many pets in Northern California. She is a professional pet sitter and author of paranormal mysteries, some of which are incredibly cute and some are rather creepy. She divides her time between writing and operating a dog walking business.

Melissa has had a love of stories for as long as she can remember, however just started writing her own during her freshman year of college. She majored in Wildlife, Fish, and Conservation Biology at UC Davis. However as she was neck deep in physics and organic chemistry, she kept found she was writing stories in the back of class about magic, fairies, and trolls. She finished up her degree, yet it never captured her heart like writing did.

“The Forgotten Child” is the first novel in the “Riley Thomas” series and was released in 2018. Ever since reluctant medium extraordinaire, Riley Thomas, accidentally released this malevolent spirit out of a Ouija board at the age of thirteen, she has taken a hard pass on haunted houses, cemeteries, and scary movies. Twelve years later, after her best friend pressures her into spending a paranormal investigation weekend at the infamous Jordanville Ranch, the former home of a deceased serial killer named Orin Jacobs, Riley’s still not even ready to accept the fact that she’s able to communicate with ghosts.

Shortly after they arrive at the ranch, the spirit of this little boy contacts her. This is a child that vanished, and was never located, back in 1973. In order to put the young boy’s spirit to rest, she must come to grips with this ability of hers. However how can she possibly solve a mystery which happened a full decade before she was even born? Particularly when somebody that knows Orin’s secrets wants to keep the truth buried, no matter what the cost.

“Pawsitively Poisonous” is the first novel in the “Witch of Edgehill” series and was released in 2019. Amber Blackwood, who is a lifelong resident of Edgehill, Oregon, has earned a reputation for herself as being a semi-reclusive odd duck. The Quirky Whisker, her store, is filled with these curiosities, from ever-burning candles to incredibly potent sleepy teas to kids’ toys which appear to run endlessly without needing batteries.

The people in Edgehill believe the Quirky Whisker as being an integral part of their feline-obsessed little town, however most give Amber a wide berth. Amber prefers it that way; as it keeps her secret safe. However that secret gets thrown into jeopardy when Amber’s buddy Melanie is discovered dead, with a vial of headache tonic from Amber’s store clutched in her hand.

Edgehill’s newest chief of police has had it out for Amber ever since he arrived some three years prior. He cannot possibly know that she is a witch, however his suspicions about her strange store and even weirder behavior have shot her right to the very top of his suspect list. When the Edgehill rumor mill learns that Melanie was poisoned, it is not just the police chief that looks at her differently. Determined to get justice for her friend as well as clear her own name, she has to use her unique gifts to help locate and apprehend Melanie’s actual killer. It is a quest which threatens much more than just her secret.

“Pawsitively Cursed” is the second novel in the “Witch of Edgehill” series and was released in 2019. For the past fourteen years, Amber Blackwood, Edgehill’s resident secret witch, has been haunted by the death of her parents. The entire town knows about this tragedy, however the details have stayed a mystery, even to Amber. From her studio apartment above her store, she can see her partially rebuilt old house out on the edge of town. Even though she’s now got a good life, she still feels stuck in the past.

She suspects the fire which killed her parents was set by this witch from the cursed Penhallow family deliberately, from whom nobody’s even heard a whisper from since the night that her parents died. The family’s sudden vanishing isn’t any coincidence to Amber, however Aunt Gretchen refuses to believe there is any connection and urges Amber to quit looking for somebody to blame. Amber is shocked when Gretchen shows unexpectedly, and claims the Penhallows have shown up again and that one of them is heading for Edgehill with Amber in his sights.

Aunt Gretchen knows a lot more about this fabled family than she is letting on. Amber is determined to figure out what it is her aunt’s keeping from her, and what the Penhallow is seeking, before she’s killed by the same treacherous force.

“Diabolical Sword” is the first novel in “The Charm Collector” series and was released in 2021. Her name is Harlow Fletcher, and she is a charm collector. She’s the daughter of bounty hunters, and knows more about the criminal underbelly than your average citizen of Luma, California. However once her dad’s work got him killed, and her mom skipped town, Harlow swore off the profession for herself.

Instead, she fell into the lucrative gig of freelance charm collecting. She’s got this knack for locating rare artifacts, namely illegal magic-laced weapons, and it’s a skill that she uses to sneak into criminals’ homes after the cops carted them off for their recent infractions. Once she has helped herself to the contraband, she sells it all off to the highest bidder.

As she is looting her recent victim, this beautiful sword catches her eye. She regrets the decision to steal this sword in just minutes, because the sword’s alive. It is has an anger management issue, lightning quick, and refuses to leave Harlow alone.

The sword just takes off one day, and she believes that it is out of her life for good finally. But in just under twenty-four hours, the cops are coming to her door, and accusing her of murder. As she is in the middle of explaining that she did not commit this crime, the diabolical sword floats on into her apartment, all covered in somebody’s blood.

Now they are on the run, with government trained feline shifters and bounty hunters hot on their trail. Proving her innocence is gonna be much tougher with this sentient murder weapon by her side, particularly when Harlow herself may just be next on its hit list.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Melissa Erin Jackson

Leave a Reply