Book Notification

Melissa Grey Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Girl at Midnight Books

The Girl at Midnight (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Shadow Hour (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Savage Dawn (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Melissa Grey is a well known author who likes to write fantasy and young adult novels. She is particularly famous for writing The Girl At Midnight series. Author Melissa was born and brought up in the New York City. She attempted to pen her debut short story when she was 12 years old and she has not stopped putting her ideas and imaginations to paper since then. Author Melissa obtained her bachelor’s degree in the subject of fine arts and then went on a world tour. After returning back to New York City, Melissa began working as a freelance journalist. Currently, author Melissa is busy developing the next book in her writing career, which she is expected to publish very soon. In her spare times, author Melissa likes to indulge in several sports activities like horse riding, practicing to shoot with an arrow, etc. As far as her published works are concerned, author Melissa is represented by the literary agent named Catherine Drayton from InkWell Management. The Girl At The Midnight series written by author Melissa is comprised of a total of 3 books, which were released between the years 2015 and 2017. Each of the books in this series features the lead character in the role of Echo. She is a teenage girl, who lives in New York. She was adopted and brought up by a race of nonhuman creatures, who can do magic and have feathers on their bodies instead of hairs. Throughout the entire series, Echo is shown indulging in pickpocketing activities. As the series proceeds further, Echo gets involved in a love of more than a century old and an old war. During the course of the upcoming events in her life, Echo discovers some startling truths related to the world that she resides in and also about the reality of her own life.

The first book penned by Melissa Grey in the series is entitled ‘The Girl At Midnight’. This novel was released in the year 2015 by the Delacorte Press publication. Author Melissa has introduced the main characters in this story as Echo, who is a notorious pickpocket residing in New York City. At the start of the story, author Melissa has described an ancient race of individuals living beneath the streets of the city. This old race is known as Avicen and comprises of people who have feathers all over their body. Also, the people of this race are known to make use of magic in their day to day lives. The individuals belonging to the ancient Avicen race are kept hidden from the humans with some age old enchantments. But, one of them tends to mingle with the humans quite often. She is Echo, a young girl, who earns her living by selling treasures that steals from the streets in black market. Echo has the only family in the form of the Avicen people.

Echo is described to be a daring and clever little girl. She can sometimes turn brash, but remains fiercely loyal above everything else. This is the reason why she decides to indulge in some action when she learns about an old war that begins near the borders, close to her home. There is a legend as per which it is believed that the conflict can be ended completely. The only thing that needs to be done for this purpose is to find the mythical entity called Firebird. This entity is known to possess immense amount of power that the world has not seen ever before. But, the task of finding the Firebird does not seem to be easy for anyone. However, one thing that Echo has learned by living the life of a thief is how to try and hunt down the things she wants and how take possession in spite of all the odds. But, some of the jobs are not as straightforward and simple as they look. And the task that Echo has taken up is about to set the whole world in a situation of emergency. The critics praised the novel very much and also appreciated the efforts of author Melissa. The readers all over the world liked the story and motivated Melissa to bring out many more such stories in the future.

Another mindblowing novel of this series is called as ‘The Savage Dawn’. It is expected to be published soon in 2017 by the Delacorte publishers. Once again, author Melissa has shown the chief character as Echo. Also, she is joined by some other important characters such as Tanith, Caius, etc. At the beginning of the book, it is described the lines of battle have been chosen and the sides have also been chosen. The Firebird gets awakened by Echo, due to which she becomes the only one to possess the power for facing the huge darkness that was unleashed by her unwittingly. The darkness reaches the desperately waiting hands of the newly appointed Dragon Prince named Tanith. Only one goal lies in the mind of Tanith and that is to destroy the enemies and raze the lands. She also wants to become the supreme power of the new ear and wants to see the Drakharins become the almighty, while leaving the Avicen just as a memory. As the intentions of Tanith become known to everyone, it appears that the war that was brewing for many centuries has finally become imminent. However, the scales have become tipped and Echo appears to contain the power that will help her fight against the darkness that lies inside the Dragon Prince. But, she has a long way to go in terms of learning how to master the overwhelming force. To add to her problems, Echo seems to have been plagued by the elements of uncertainty. Previously, there was Caius with her, who used to guide her and help her in the events of difficulty. But, as he too has gone, Echo does not know whether she will be able to do it all alone. She doubts that she is strong enough to help save the people whom she loves the most as well as home. It is not the question whether she is ready to face the evil as the war has already begun and there is no time to look back. Now, Echo sees only two possible outcomes, death or triumph. She knows that she cannot die as the people of her race have a lot of hope with her. So, triumph over the darkness and evil is the only option left with her and Echo looks more than determined to defeat the enemy.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Melissa Grey

Leave a Reply