Book Notification

Melissa K. Roehrich Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Lady of Darkness Books

Lady of Darkness (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lady of Shadows (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lady of Ashes (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lady of Embers (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Reaper (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lady of Starfire (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Legacy Books

Rain of Shadows and Endings (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Storm of Secrets and Sorrow (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tempest of Wrath and Vengeance (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Melissa K. Roehrich
Melissa K. Roehrich is a fantasy romance author that spends her time reading, writing, and homeschooling her sons in Middle-of-Nowhere, North Dakota where she lives with her sons and husband, multiple barn cats, three dogs, and chickens.

When she is not doing any of these things, she can likely be found outside tending to their tiny farmstead or in the kitchen cooking something to feed her boys that never seem to quit eating.

“Lady of Darkness” is the first novel in the “Lady of Darkness” series and was released in 2021. Shadows always return to the darkness. A cage. Scarlett Monrhoe and her two sisters, owned by this ruthless Assassin Lord, have been trained since they were kids to take life and torture. They are the most feared trio on the entire continent, however they’re also unpredictable and wild. One tragic night has Scarlett finding herself being locked away in this noble’s household, forgotten and trapped, until she is ready to fall in line.

A choice. Until the day comes that she is presented with a job. If she completes her assignment, her payment is going to be something that she’s been coveting for ten years. Revenge against the Fae Fire Prince that savagely murdered her mom a decade ago. Is she really willing to sacrifice her ideals for retribution?

A mystery. However once the kids start vanishing from her home, all of her plans are put on hold while she races to save the most innocent. With the help of a jilted lover, her old friends, and one mysterious newcomer that claims the magic of the Fae is possible in the mortal lands, Scarlett delves deeper into the darkest corners of the world. Some forgotten secrets are also going to come to light, and she’ll discover the darkness extends well beyond her own kingdom.

This is a new adult, dark fantasy romance novel. It features enemies-to-lovers, slow burn, tropes, and might have triggers of love-hate themes, references to sexual trauma, sexual scenes, jealous/possessive themes, and violence. It’s part of a series and does end on a cliffhanger. Fans of Jennifer L. Armentrout, Sarah J. Maas, and Raven Kennedy are sure to fall in love with this series.

“Lady of Shadows” is the second novel in the “Lady of Darkness” series and was released in 2021. Show me your darkness, and she’ll show you hers. The shadows are calling, and the stars are fading. The darkness threatens it all.

Another pretty cage. Scarlett, who has been whisked away to the Fire Court, finds she is in the hands of the guy that murdered her mom. The Prince of Fire. Thrust among the Fae court she loathes, she’s at their mercy. She does not know what plans he has for her, however she’s got some plans of her own. She only needs to decide just how thoroughly she wants to break the guy yet. If only he did not tempt her with every touch, every breath, and every kiss. It is another dangerous game that gets her wondering if she is going to be the one broken irreparably by the end.

Another dangerous game. The Fae Queen has got plans of her own. She is determined to get to Scarlett any way she must, and this includes using a mortal prince which followed the lost Fae princess across the border. Crown Prince Callan is desperate to recover Scarlett from the Fire Prince and get back to Baylorin. The question is, what’s he willing to sacrifice for this Wraith he loves that is trailed by shadows?

Another race against the clock. Each day that passes, Lord Tyndell and Mikale get closer to figuring out where she’s hidden in the Fire Court. Each day that passes puts those that Scarlett left behind in even more danger. Each day passes comes more secrets being revealed. Truth has been buried in history which has long since been rewritten, however in order to separate the lies from the truth, they’ll be forced to cross some other borders and look for answers from kingdoms much more horrifying than the Fire Court.

“Rain of Shadows and Endings” is the first novel in the “Legacy” series and was released in 2023. A world that the gods forgot. Of all the life and worlds that they created, the gods favored their kids the most. However with that favor came the fear which their legacy would become too powerful one day and overthrow them. Devram was created. This realm hidden among the stars. The gods gave their Legacy the best of all the worlds, and they left, having sworn an agreement to never come back and never interfere.

A historical event. Forced into a life of servitude, the Fae are required to provide for the Legacy in more than just one way. Every five years, the eligible Fae get gathered for the Selection and get assigned to serve in one of the six Kingdoms. In order to get selected as the personal Source for a Kingdom Heir is the greatest honor, and for the very first time in a millennia, all six of the Kingdoms have heirs selecting a Source. However their selections could tip the power balance just a little too far.

A chosen that was never meant to be. Tessalyn Asura was just as forgotten as the realm. However when she finds herself being the personal Source to the Heir of the Endings, she ends up serving in the darkest Kingdom there is. The secrets inside of the Arius Kingdom are meant to be kept and learned, however this was never the life that she wanted. Fighting not just the fate that was thrust upon her, but also the temptation to lose herself to desire, Tessa is going to do anything to escape this new destiny. Until she begins realizing that their world was not nearly as forgotten as she believed, and she might be the reason why.

This novel ends on a cliffhanger. It is a new adult dark fantasy romance series and includes elements which might be triggering to some readers.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Melissa K. Roehrich

Leave a Reply