Book Notification

Melody Grace Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Beachwood Bay Books

Publication Order of Carolina Hearts Books

Unbroken Promises (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Unafraid of Love (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Unconditional Vows (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Uninhibited Passion (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Unstoppable Emotions (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Unforgettable Fate (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Cities of Love Books

With Every Heartbeat (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Oak Harbor Books

Publication Order of Sweetbriar Cove Books

Holiday Kisses (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Meant to Be (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
All for You (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Only One (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
I'm Yours (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
No Ordinary Love (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wildest Dreams (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
This Kiss (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Always Be Mine (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Two Hearts (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Story of Us (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Back to You (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
One More Night (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Time After Time (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Forever Summer (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Simply Irresistible (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Summer in Sweetbriar Cove (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
From This Moment (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Nocturnal Nightmares (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Daughters of Darkness(2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dark Dreams(2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Calls From The Brighter Futures Suicide Hotline(2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Scary Snippets(2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mother Ghost's Grimm Vol. 1(2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Death and Butterflies(2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mother Ghost's Grimm: Volume 2(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Melody Grace is an English author best known as the author of the bestselling Beachwood Bay series of books. As a child she loved reading and could always be found with her nose behind a book. She enjoyed nearly all genres as she reads everything from thrillers to mystery to young adult and romance. However, it was always that last one that was her favorite. She eventually decided to write one herself and choose her favorite genre to get started.

Growing up, Grace always felt that she needed to be an adult to have something to write about. That classic thing about needing to live before you set out to write about life. In college, she decided she had waited long enough and started writing. Right away, she knew that she had done the right thing and found what she loves to do. She moved home after graduating college and took part-time jobs to support herself while she worked on writing full-time. She managed to score her first book deal at age 22 and has been writing stories for her career ever since.

Melody Grace is actually a pen name and she is better known as young adult author Abby McDonald. She came up with the idea for the Beachwood Bay series and knew it would be different from anything she had written before. She didn’t want to try and make what she was writing try to fit in with what her publisher expected of her so she went the route of self-publishing under a pen name instead. She had fears about the kids who read her YA work finding this sexier adult stuff and finding it before maybe they were ready for it. That made writing under the pen name an even smarter choice and allowed her a freedom in her writing as not to have to worry about her young audience.

In addition to writing books, Melody also writes for film and television. She wrote on the Netflix adaptation of Julia Quinn’s Bridgerton series that was produced by the great Shonda Rhimes. The series is a smart feminist take on Regency England romance and will feature Julie Andrews in a voice-over role.

Melody was born and raised in the English country-side, but decided to move to America when she was 25. She moved to Los Angeles and considers herself to almost be a California girl. She enjoys going to different coffee shops around Los Angeles to write in. Her routine involves grabbing a couch, a vanilla latte, eavesdropping, and getting to work.

Untouched is the first book in the Beachwood Bay love story series. Emerson Ray is the resident bad boy of Beachwood Bay and he’s in trouble again – only this time it’s different. He’s run into Juliet and the two feel an instant, powerful connection. Juliet is spending her last summer before college in this beach town and isn’t happy about it, but that changes when she bumps into Emerson and feels a way that she has never felt in her life. She’s scared of how she feels though as if she gives into him like she wants to, she knows that there will be no turning back.

They both have their secrets. Juliet as her dark secrets and Emerson has demons that he’s carried his whole life. Emerson has left a trail of broken hearts in his wake, but things are different with Juliet. She sees him in a way that no one else has and her innocence is intoxicating to him. The two are drawn closer and closer, but the one thing that might not be ready for is falling in love.

The second book in the series, Unbroken, picks up four years later at Beachwood Bay. The summer they spent together was the stuff of magic. The love between the two had the power to set worlds on fire and it nearly tore their world apart. It was all consuming passion and when the summer was over, tragedy tore them apart. This book picks up four years later. Juliet has never been back to Beachwood Bay and she swore she never would, but she finds herself heading back in this book.

She’s coming back because she has moved on. She has a great boyfriend and a steady job planned for after she graduates. Life is moving on great for her and she has it all figured out. She’s only returning to Beachwood Bay to pack up her family’s beach house to prepare it for a sale. Juliet is driven, more than ever, and nothing is going to get in the way of her future… until she runs into Emerson. One look for her former lover and all of those desires come bubbling back to the surface. Emerson has always regretted letting her go and he’s not about to make the same mistake twice, and he’s not ready to give up on her without a fight. The two’s heartbreaking history and unstoppable passion is in the center of it all. Can they separate love from desire? Is there even a difference when it comes to these two? With so many tragic secrets, the only way they can get through this and move on with their lives may be together.

The Sweetbriar Cove series is another series by Melody Grace and the first book is called Meant to Be. The book follows Poppy Sommerville, a girl who believes in happy endings. She has ussed that belief to write romance novels and earn legions of devoted readers. It’s also why she just broke off her engagement because she didn’t believe that it was true love.

Poppy heads off to her aunt’s beach cottage in Sweetbriar Cove where she plans on finishing her new book, but instead she finds Cooper Nicholson. Cooper is a handsome contractor making a racket next door and he’s not the kind of guy who believes in soul mates. He had his heart broken once and that was enough. Romance is the last thing on his mind when he meets Poppy, but the universe has other things in mind and soon their chemistry is too hot for either of them to handle.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Melody Grace

Leave a Reply